Originally posted by craz_03@Aug 1 2005, 07:33 PM

diff pple diff opinions...

dunlop tyres stick to the ground fast.. but wear out fast also...

batlaxx tyres need a longer time to stick, but have a longer life...

mezetler tyres ( i m not sure, have to ask other pple)

i think its the other way round...Dunlop last longer than Battalax but Battalax slightly more sticky than Dunlop...however more are good tyres for sp :thumb:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Junyi@Aug 1 2005, 10:26 PM

Guys, was wondering is it practical to start looking for bike 3 months before enrol for 2A then if find a gd deal then buy and park and do up the bike till its time to ride?

i think its better to look for bike when you pass your tp...if not when you view bike also cant test bike...but in the meantime can do a research on what bike you want and check out the market price loh :smile:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Aug 1 2005, 11:19 PM

oh.. mak de petrol more fine oni arz? ? i though de menu said "Use every tank to clean combustion chamber deposits which cause knock and ping, to restore horsepower and enhance performance". all tis bluff de huhz?? btw... pour it into de petrol tank or engine oil ??

to me is gong jiao 1 la... pour in the petrol loh... but not everything hor!!!!

but the power is veri minimal la.. to me la...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 2 2005, 12:46 AM

i think its the other way round...Dunlop last longer than Battalax but Battalax slightly more sticky than Dunlop...however more are good tyres for sp :thumb:

i confirm both tires good and suitable for cornering till the END of ur tire... but that is if u warm up ur tires properly...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by Junyi@Aug 1 2005, 10:26 PM

Guys, was wondering is it practical to start looking for bike 3 months before enrol for 2A then if find a gd deal then buy and park and do up the bike till its time to ride?

ya pls do that

put me subrider i will help u ride e bike

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by smokegirl@Aug 2 2005, 01:14 AM

DRIVers shouldnt horn at p platers. after all, they are still new on the road n not much experience, argree? :mad:

ermmm...not say shouldnt...if really in a dangerous situation should horn...but of course they should show more tolerance to p-platers :smile:

ya loh should show more tolerance ma..as if in a hurry to give birth meh. not even dangerous how i koe got the green arrow come out he tink i blind cannot see the green arrow ah

Originally posted by Enotsol@Aug 2 2005, 12:44 AM

In a conversation in IRC... :lol:

[00:30] i must faster learn from u all

[00:30] wait u all upgrade

[00:30] lol i dun ride sp

[00:30] and i'm only a noob

[00:30] p-plater also

[00:31] u all

[00:31] haha

[00:31] den wait u all upgrade

[00:31] i can become e lao da of sp thread

[00:31] :p

[00:31] =.="

[00:31] i go post that in sp thread

[00:31] hahaha

[00:31] nx tm ssee me

[00:31] i go out

[00:31] got 20 sp behind me

[00:32] =.=

[00:32] hahaa

wow the GodFather of sp bikes lol or should i say the GodMother? :lol: mafia..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by smokegirl@Aug 2 2005, 01:30 AM

ya loh should show more tolerance ma..as if in a hurry to give birth meh. not even dangerous how i koe got the green arrow come out he tink i blind cannot see the green arrow ah

calm down.... he just got impatient. ignore him..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Wee~~~wee~~~

Welcome Doremo become our new lao da liao. Haha... :clap: :clap: :clap:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by [J]@Aug 2 2005, 02:22 AM

Wee~~~wee~~~

i tink call her da sao better lor...dun u guys agree? lol :cheer:

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

wahahaha power lehz...ambitious women are alwiz attractive in their own ways...

whee...long live the new lao-da-sao-to-be!!!

you wan, we definitely put u one the throne and worship u one..hehe...u will also have a gsxr trailing behind ur sp if u wan..muhaha

impotrnatly, as lao-da-sao, we nid free drinks and food to have enuff energy to catch up wif u..free drinks for bikes too!! :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

gD m0rNiNg onCe again....

eVeryoNe..

haVe a N|cE dAy ahead n ride carefully

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Morning Guys.. also same.. ride safe.. :cheer:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Any1 wants mac breakfast?

Woot.... Page starter of 567.. :cheer:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Aug 2 2005, 08:50 AM

Any1 wants mac breakfast?

Woot.... Page starter of 567.. :cheer:

see regular outing..

i m leaving for mac in 30 mins...

lolx

msg me bahzzz

see wat time u wanna come

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

momo da-jie-da.... :lovestruck:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by craz_03+Aug 1 2005, 07:35 PM-->
QUOTE (craz_03 @ Aug 1 2005, 07:35 PM)
btw...

after being a free chaffeur for my girll

she juz msged me when i m damn sick..

that she has liked another guy...

WTF~!

wat heaven has done to me...

shitty[/b]

Pardon me but I felt she's too young, she dun takes things seriously enuff. If the r/s is not broken yet you can try to salvage it.

If it's ald broken, den do not try patching back as I dun believe in this kind of craps. My last ex left me quite sudden when I was abt to ORD, and as times goes by gave me some hint dat patching is possible but I did not do anything as I know it wun be the same. Patching back the r/s and feelings n everything wun be the same as b4, trust me.

Time n booze will heal u. Need to come out n drink n just voice out anything can call me...but not riding bike if drinking... :cheeky:

Originally posted by qingxiong@Aug 1 2005, 08:46 PM

if can ar u all pm me, sms or call me loh... i oso got a few fren riding sp oso... i stay at west side... jurong west.. can go outing together oso mah... hehhe... my no is 90038553....

Hi, welcome. :cheer:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by [J]@Aug 2 2005, 02:22 AM

Wee~~~wee~~~

No shld say she becomes out SP da jie da.

Hmmm, J is lao da, Doremo is da jie da...

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@Aug 2 2005, 10:39 AM

No shld say she becomes out SP da jie da.

Hmmm, J is lao da, Doremo is da jie da...

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.....

*ponders*

Charlie's Angels