hi i am new here cos i will be getting my sp soon next week.anyway i am looking faring cos i dun like the original faring,got anyone got lobang or wanna trade?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

maybe u would like to consider a spray at motorshops which ranges from $300+ onwards?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Hey guys. Went bike hunting earlier today in Serangoon and Bukit Merah Lane. Overall I was quite dissapointed with the search. Not many SPs on display as compared to KRR and Tzm. I found it really weird. Came across some bad customer service also but what's new? Any ideas which bike shops I can go to with a wide array of SPs? Most of the prices are ridiculously high also.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

can try ASP at serangoon my friend there get a FS sp for 3k everything in..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 10 2005, 01:06 PM

Cos their brands originated from europe/states so the shell construction will be more bias towards ang mo who obviously have a bigger head than asians..Their market is more concentrated there..So the sizing which is available in SG is something like (Ang mo's S size = Asians M size)..

For something like Shoei,OGK,Arai, they have factorys in Asia(Japan) which is more concentrated in producing helmets sizing meant for Asians..

pretty comprehensive explaination.... :thumb:

MC28, hope u dun mind me doing the correction....:sweat:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by Junyi@Sep 10 2005, 02:08 AM

wah.. can give me more details? as in why zeues sux or nolan y meant more for europeans etc etc.. :cheer:

my opinion, i rather u go get the shoei syncrotec. just a diff of about $200 or so if i'm not wrong.

some time back, Regina offered it to me for $400.(was buying my FF4 then)

ventilation & comfort is far superior to the makes that u posted + the paddings are fully removable / washable.

btw, any kind soul free to give me a lift to JB either tomolo nite or mon nite??

i need to go KHM to be exact.

some arsehole crashed in to the mech when he was testing my bike......

Originally posted by k9999@Sep 11 2005, 04:44 AM

heh guys.. my sp fuel intake quite high lei...180km den need change reserve liao...:weep: just wanna know whether it is normal or my bike got any problem??:help:

there could be alot of reasons to high fuel intake. here are some of the reasons i have heard about or encountered b4.

1) wrong fuel jet setting

2) tyres running on insufficient air

3) yur riding pattern.

4) high idling

5) loose piston ring

if i'm wrong, correct me. :smile:

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Sep 11 2005, 01:51 AM

hi i am new here cos i will be getting my sp soon next week.anyway i am looking faring cos i dun like the original faring,got anyone got lobang or wanna trade?

u wanna trade off with me??

i am using the red base + white honda wing paint work.

deal would be to change ferring + u top up abit. :smile:

Originally posted by chipmunk@Sep 11 2005, 02:31 AM

Hey guys. Went bike hunting earlier today in Serangoon and Bukit Merah Lane. Overall I was quite dissapointed with the search. Not many SPs on display as compared to KRR and Tzm. I found it really weird. Came across some bad customer service also but what's new? Any ideas which bike shops I can go to with a wide array of SPs? Most of the prices are ridiculously high also.

u can try ubi road 1...

morning foks..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by raden@Sep 11 2005, 09:48 AM

One Q: wat is the top speed of SP????

thanks >>> :thumb:

90km/hr. :cheer:

the same goes for every vehicle out there travelling on sillypore rds.......... :thumb:

Try to buy from private owners. bikeshop out to chop pple. Few mths ago i went a few bikeshop to ask. All quote me 3k machine price for FR plate SP. Ask them fly kite !

Originally posted by chipmunk@Sep 11 2005, 02:31 AM

SgbikeForum garage sales got many SP for sale wat.. u buy from private party cheaper cfm.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

hi guys... long time no see. wanna ask if anybody noes how to replace a speedo cable for me (diy) and willing to help me if i get one from ah boy. mine spoilt liaoz..... :giddy:

anybody can help :confused:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Guest IceBerkZ

sorry to borrow ur this thread... but i'm looking 4 NSR riders who wana buy adjustable racing footrest with me (not from)..

click HERE for details...

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Sep 11 2005, 10:40 PM

hi guys... long time no see. wanna ask if anybody noes how to replace a speedo cable for me (diy) and willing to help me if i get one from ah boy. mine spoilt liaoz..... :giddy:

anybody can help :confused:

if u got go jb try fixing at jb... i fix mine yesterday at oni RM16... include installation....

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by raden@Sep 11 2005, 09:48 AM

One Q: wat is the top speed of SP????

thanks >>> :thumb:

Usually a stock sp in good condition can hit 180kmph, however nowadays very hard to find stock sp in such good condition liao, usually top now is 160 - 170

However with some mods like changing the sprocket size will help :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by k9999@Sep 11 2005, 04:44 AM

heh guys.. my sp fuel intake quite high lei...180km den need change reserve liao...:weep: just wanna know whether it is normal or my bike got any problem??:help:

Your fuel consumption is considered high for sp liao, high consumption doesnt mean your bike got problem, just that due to some factors your consumption is higher than other sp

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1