purely your personal opinion  

215 members have voted

1. 1. purely your personal opinion

• Replies 39

I like FAZER.... Used FAZER during my class 2 practical... Althot its just a 600cc wan... But i still like it alot....

there's still the z1000~ its a beauty i think~

Originally posted by Honda_Xr4@Sep 12 2004, 10:43 PM

must be from CDC...

The bikes at CDC really kena thrashed. FV Fazer already koyak liao. But even so, nice bike to ride. 600cc only, but already feel quite powederful!!! ke ke ke

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Hiya,

I am afraid the poll is comparing bikes that are not in the same category, thus the results are lopsided. I nearly bought the Fazer 1000 but instead chose the Divvy because it is more suited to my needs and riding style.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

yah, i was aware of tat aspect too. my motive was actually to see whats the instinctive choice of majority of younger riders ( i am only 23 ) without taking other factors into consideration.

hope i dun offend any tdm or divvy owners thru this, and in fact tdm was actually on my mind for quite a while

No worries at all, all 3 bikes are great bikes to own depending on ur liking. You can't really find fault in them. Well..u can if you want to pick on things.. then all 3 also have things that can be picked on. Like u said about the age factor. Most of our TDM riders are in our late 20s and above. Maybe it appeals to such age group more? Afterall...still a YAMAHA :cheer:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

yo brothers....

I totally agree with OMD......! If the Fazer 1000 was fitted with shaft-drive,6th gear instead of chain....it would be my ultimate...'no turning back'... 'even you you give a Subaru 2.0 for free'...no,no,no.....my 1st choice will be the FAZER 1000....only 'if':nono: :bouncefire: ...ah so sad:cry:

Originally posted by haroze@Sep 13 2004, 09:49 PM

yo brothers....

I totally agree with OMD......! If the Fazer 1000 was fitted with shaft-drive,6th gear instead of chain....it would be my ultimate...'no turning back'... 'even you you give a Subaru 2.0 for free'...no,no,no.....my 1st choice will be the FAZER 1000....only 'if':nono: :bouncefire: ...ah so sad:cry:

hmm... shaft driven instead of chain, I understand this part... 6th gear??... this bike already has 6 gears mah... hmm...:confused:

Originally posted by furbykong@Sep 13 2004, 07:15 PM

yah, i was aware of tat aspect too. my motive was actually to see whats the instinctive choice of majority of younger riders ( i am only 23 ) without taking other factors into consideration.

hope i dun offend any tdm or divvy owners thru this, and in fact tdm was actually on my mind for quite a while

I got my new Divvy when i was 23... That was after very careful consideration n weighing all the factors involved.

Never looked back since..

As wat was implied "To each his own".

Cheers!!

You know what will be best? A Fazer will the Diversion's shaft drive and seat.

Wow.........

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Sep 14 2004, 05:00 PM

You know what will be best? A Fazer will the Diversion's shaft drive and seat.

Wow.........

you forgot to add the TDM fuel consumption......

Originally posted by Custom@Jan 30 2005, 03:55 AM

Looks like a 1000cc FJR with V-twin engine.... :cheeky:

...uh...think all the Fazer1 & Divvy9 is in-line 4 & TDM is paralle twin, not V-engine here leh :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone