• Replies 117

uish...u guys really make me don wana buy bikes from them already even though ive still have installments with them...

ive planned to buy 2nd hand spec III with them but the price was just too stiff..9k for fy plate tri oval yoshi full system. but must change ignition key and cdi...dats wat he said..im not sure if i wana take this offer..i cant even see the mileage and wen i asked..he said he will full service everythin no need to see mileage.. i was like ????

can anyone advise me on this?

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]

anybody noe how much if u tow the bike to this shop cause i buy at this shop

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

anybody noe how much if u tow the bike to this shop cause i buy at this shop

If ur bike still under warranty from the shop, give them a call and tell them u want it to be tow back to the shop. They will give u the 'tow guy' number.

Call him up to let him know where ur bike is and tell him to tow back to S1 Ubi.

:clapping:

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
uish...u guys really make me don wana buy bikes from them already even though ive still have installments with them...

ive planned to buy 2nd hand spec III with them but the price was just too stiff..9k for fy plate tri oval yoshi full system. but must change ignition key and cdi...dats wat he said..im not sure if i wana take this offer..i cant even see the mileage and wen i asked..he said he will full service everythin no need to see mileage.. i was like ????

can anyone advise me on this?

I think should be ok.

Found out that theres presence of water in my fuel.

Maybe u just got too upset when my 1st day on my 1st bike broke down.

Well the staff there are helpful though.

Help me fix the prob the day after.

Just make sure point out the item that are faulty and check the bike properly.

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg

ive finally bought myself a spec III wif yoshi end can fbb plater but not from s1..from albert at bukit merah. s1 and m1 are under them too.means i can pay my installments tru s1 too.

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]

comment on S1 & yew heng motor

bought a rvf from ah mok @ yew heng ubi 2 weeks back ( my 2nd sp was from there also)..

they did the bike up in a very gd condition

changed brakepads, rewrapped seats for me, changed another paintwrk, n did the usual servicing n tuning.

den sumhow my clutch plates were worn out.

i reflected to ah mok few days ago, who did a great job to help me change my clutch plates today when the stock arrived. His mechanics were also gd enuff to answer questions i posed abt the bike. and ah mok was saying about the need to warm up the bike everyday to let the eo flow into the engine.

lastly, i appreciated tat he changed the clutch plates for free, including replacing a few farring screws n nuts which were threadless few days ago i dropped by, n also told me they changed the air filter when i told them another shop told me my air filter need to change..

thumbs up for their aftersales service!!!!

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

brought my raider150 from s1 sometime back, everything was great... when i want to do a full settlement, the boss gave me full discount for the early settlement fee...the experiences are good.. i am quite happy too..

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

brought my raider150 from s1 sometime back, everything was great... when i want to do a full settlement, the boss gave me full discount for the early settlement fee...the experiences are good.. i am quite happy too..

are u sure u got full discount when u full settlement ur installment?:sian:

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

my bad experience from yew heng motor (ah mok)..

saw this SP when i walk pass the shop..

went in talk to him abt it.. he mentioned to me, 2.3k machine and help me calculate insurance premium 550.. told me tat brake pad, chain, spocket, engine bearing inside all new..

den he calculate everything out 3.15k.. he mentioned got GST charge, and transfer fee...

as a new driver knw nuts abt all this thing.. so went ahead with the downpayment.. and agreed to get the bike 2 day later..

after riding for 2 weeks.. found out tat bike will stall at every traffic light.. so went back to ah mok.. check everything he say wire stuck at the handle bar so will do the wiring.. next day same thing happen.. he jus did not service my bike and jus go ahead and pass it to me.. he did not do up the bike in the end as i jus went to other shop to wash my carb..

another issue is with the chain.. he mentioned it is new, but happen to found out that it sag after 3 weeks..

3 x bad experiences, 1 ok, maybe he bought a new bike. somehow nowadays hard to find good shop unless you know people working inside, but i still feel ASPhoon better! too bad, the bike i want not avail at ASPhoon now,but saw 1 at M1- will go down this week to try try, hope to get a good deal with no plus plus plus...

too much bad exp there.... make heart pain only when say bout it.

luckily finish my payment..

lil advice to newbie, its always exciting to get bike.

but never rush, or u'll regret

went in talk to him abt it.. he mentioned to me, 2.3k machine and help me calculate insurance premium 550.. told me tat brake pad, chain, spocket, engine bearing inside all new..

den he calculate everything out 3.15k.. he mentioned got GST charge, and transfer fee...

as a new driver knw nuts abt all this thing.. so went ahead with the downpayment.. and agreed to get the bike 2 day later..

after riding for 2 weeks.. found out tat bike will stall at every traffic light.. so went back to ah mok.. check everything he say wire stuck at the handle bar so will do the wiring.. next day same thing happen.. he jus did not service my bike and jus go ahead and pass it to me.. he did not do up the bike in the end as i jus went to other shop to wash my carb..

another issue is with the chain.. he mentioned it is new, but happen to found out that it sag after 3 weeks..

chain issue..? yup2. same prob. told me its true. but actually they juz washed it. pathetic

about the carb washing is small prob.. cost only costs 10 bucks or less to wash it..

n u every traffic lights also stall?? got so weak anot?

if carb really so dirty.. i bet when u moving on the road the bike also will die halfway.. n when u take out ur bike... since u stall at traffice light junction.. u shld bring back to ah mok alrdy...

as for the chain...

i believe they give u only the normal chain...

n u dunno how to maintain... ( since its rainy days all around)

they give u DID o/x ring also no use..

definitely will slag over time..

the chain being dry n not maintained, will pull n pull until it lags..n will also affect the sprocket's sharpness..

i have bought 2 bikes there n havent got any problem with them.. maybe u need to learn how to take care of ur bike.

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

if u guys go find out more abt tis S-ONE, u'll koe tat it has a few bike shop ard SG with different names.

their OTR pricing for NEW bikes are cheap BUT it's headache when u wan to sell, end up u'll be paying way more than other shops' prices!

I got a fren who brought a bike from that shop.

Knn, tot all are suppose to be in working condition b4 handing the bike to the new owner..

I see also dulan for my fren..

They dun even bother to check the whole bike b4 handing over.

The signal light dun even work well, IU not even working at all.

Fuel cap can't even open too.

The handle can't even lock. When the salesperson was informed, he just anyhow buang a reason this kind of bike cannot lock the handle..

LOL!!!

I then replied "May I know how come there is a lock wording on the ignition switch?"

He was then stunned.

The salesperson aso got the bo chup attitute..

B4 buying, tok until got dragon got tiger.

After signing everything become bo chup.

just my 2 cents of ranting.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

if u guys go find out more abt tis S-ONE, u'll koe tat it has a few bike shop ard SG with different names.

their OTR pricing for NEW bikes are cheap BUT it's headache when u wan to sell, end up u'll be paying way more than other shops' prices!

just a note.. i randomly asked the shop hw much they take in a spec1 w/o trade in.. answered was 1.8k with arrogance.. rode few doors down to ASPhoon was offered 3.6k.. double the price...

are u sure u got full discount when u full settlement ur installment?:sian:

i too beg to differ, took over my fren's x1 and wanted to do full settlemet.. but the shop said there was an early settlemet fee dat amounted to almost 500 bucks.. wth.. better continue instl till finish...

in 2008 when i took over my frens bike, i cancelled the den current insurance direct from ANDA who said the rebate bal will be credited to the shop.. up till now i didnt even see the rebate.. when asked S1 said no they didnt receive any.. :sian:

best is i settled everything in dec 2008 and in june 2009 went to LTA to transfer ownership LTA said S1 didnt release the form B.. wt heck 6 mths aft last payment still nvr release??

thank god i gt nothing else to do with the shop....

and never will....

just sharing my experience... :thumb:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg