Hi Brothers and Sisters...

Its been quite a quiet year start for us...

A lot of us are missing each other...i guess we should have a informal gathering

to meet up and catch up with one another!

I am proposing just a gathering.

no objectives, no planned rides, just meet up, have coffee (or free-flow coke!)

and do some catch ups.

Proposed venues:

KKFC (as usual)

Villa Bali - the same place we hold our annual scooter newbie meet

UDMC ECP - there is a friendly cafe inside and very ample parking space.

Proposed Time and Date : 6th March 2007 (Friday)

anyone else have anything else in mind?

Brainstorm dates ends this friday.

usual rules...everyone regardless of race and makes of scooter and bikes are

open to invitations.

Attention Old farts!

AJ Scoots!...hoping to see you guys too!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• Replies 179

KKFC is Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicken...

6 March is a Tue! Which year's calender were you looking at? Do you mean 9 March Friday? :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by Brembo@February 28, 2007 11:47 am

A lot of us are missing each other...i guess we should have a informal gathering

and do some catch ups.

Proposed venues:

KKFC (as usual)

open to invitations.

Attention Old farts!

Yo..... bro

confirm drinks on you?!:cheer:

Thank you BREMBO lao da!!!.....

hmm..... back to your suggestions......

1.) KKFC - pretty centralised.... almost all know how to go..... only soft drinks avail but free flow..... lighting aren't bad as it's pretty bright enough. hmmm carpark wise, don't know if enough space anot within the KKFC compound cos still have lots of other users also.....

2.) Little Bali - food not bad, got variety and price reasonable.... not really known to all unless they had went for the meet up last year..... parking space is acceptable though have to park on place where got lots of stones... and not concrete or tacmac surface..... very dark once dusk arrive.... hence if got spotlight to brighten the area, it will be good.....

3.)UDMC cafe - neber been there but looking at it seens okie..... not sure if the parking area is bright enough only......

above are just mine opinions on the locations chosed...... hope brembo lao da nd momo lao da don't mind......:cheeky:

BUT don't worry.... where you guys go..... i see ya there!!!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

brembo lao da, 6 march is tuesday leh

should be 9 march right? :confused:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

damm...my calendar abit goyak.

let me check the date again, to be finalised.

anyway, i dun wan to crash SYM cafe meetup...

i might have to postpone this meet first. ;)

paisei ah, Reckie!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@February 28, 2007 02:44 pm

damm...my calendar abit goyak.

let me check the date again, to be finalised.

anyway, i dun wan to crash SYM cafe meetup...

i might have to postpone this meet first. ;)

paisei ah, Reckie!

Combine lah bro, since I've already stated "ALL ARE WELCOME TO JOIN" mah... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by Brembo@February 28, 2007 02:47 pm

Oui Firestorm...

if the venue is KKFC, confirm soft drinks on me!...

u all dun go soft on me ok! :lol:

Chickens on you? I mean the edible ones hor... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by JoieRider@February 28, 2007 04:31 pm

me me!! first time seeing eheehhe

hello Joie!

never seen you here on the forums b4.

whatever the meetup is, join us...u have a ride, if no, we have "taxi" riders availabel :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

put time n place :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by recko@February 28, 2007 02:46 pm

Combine lah bro, since I've already stated "ALL ARE WELCOME TO JOIN" mah... :smile:

Reckie, do you have an objective in your meetup?

i dun wan to spoil your meetup leh.

think i postpone my "long time no see" lah

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@February 28, 2007 06:19 pm

his plan is same as urs

sit down talk all the way till go home :lol:

Originally posted by Brembo@February 28, 2007 06:19 pm

No objective lah, just gathering only lor... Hehe... :cheeky:

and do some catch ups.

Proposed venues:

KKFC (as usual)

open to invitations.

Attention Old farts!

hi john :smile:

will inform aziz of the gathering.

be nice to meet you again and the other fellow scooterists as well.

cheers :smile:

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

Originally posted by recko@February 28, 2007 06:57 pm

No objective lah, just gathering only lor... Hehe... :cheeky:

really dun mind we gate crash ur gathering? :D

Originally posted by who_noe@February 28, 2007 07:20 pm

really dun mind we gate crash ur gathering? :D

No problemo! :thumb: Since it's so coincidental, I'd suggest to combine both so as to make the whole thing even lively!!! GO GO GO!!! :bouncefire:

9 march i werking night shift :weep: Cannot go :cry:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by recko@February 28, 2007 07:27 pm

No problemo! :thumb: Since it's so coincidental, I'd suggest to combine both so as to make the whole thing even lively!!! GO GO GO!!! :bouncefire:

than wat are we waiting for? :lol:

Originally posted by recko@February 28, 2007 07:27 pm

u oso support yamaha one ar? :cheeky:

--> Brembo put time & place fast. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Boss, SMS me the venu, hardly on the net now.:sweat: