SingaporeBikes.com Telegram Now LIVE! Join NOW for the Last Reviews, News, Promotions & Offers in Singapore! ร—

On 6/17/2022 at 7:56 AM, adesmond2 said:

LOL.. pop a little still ok but when too loud.. usually the piston/block will be gone within 3 years.. ๐Ÿ˜‚

meanwhile, standard la.. TP is usually abit nervous de..ย 

will ah? Siao liao mine when I throttle down will pop ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ

20 hours ago, Siphon said:

will ah? Siao liao mine when I throttle down will pop ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ

check with bike shop/mech if it's the standard sound for your bike? Just in case it's overly rich configured.. Especially if carb (previous owner manually adjust fuel/air jets)

ย 

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ย 

ย 

ย 

23 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

check with bike shop/mech if it's the standard sound for your bike? Just in case it's overly rich configured.. Especially if carb (previous owner manually adjust fuel/air jets)

Gsโ€ฆ confirm fuel injectors leh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ boxer engine with aftermarket exhaustโ€ฆย 

33 minutes ago, Siphon said:

Gsโ€ฆ confirm fuel injectors leh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ boxer engine with aftermarket exhaustโ€ฆย 

aiyo.. Class 2 lei.. aftermarket exhaust - you got dyno-tune for maximum torque/top speed already right? ๐Ÿ˜ย If never tune, might be out of tune.. ย ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

then ok la.. aftermarket exhaust usually will pop abit.. not those fire come out can already..

I'm referring to those 2B.. cannot pop.. if pop, block also pop out.. ๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ย 

ย 

ย 

Hi Guys,ย 

ย 

Sorry to hijack this thread.

I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I have just gotten my 2B license (but have a class 3)and am looking for a first bike. The question is how do you know which bike suites you? Cruiser, Scrambler, ADV, Street, Race.

Seat height and riding posture seems pretty important in choosing a bike. How do you all choose yours?

Thanks all sifu/seniors for any good advice

ย 

17 hours ago, quiksilver said:

Hi Guys,ย 

ย 

I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I have just gotten my 2B license (but have a class 3)and am looking for a first bike. The question is how do you know which bike suites you? Cruiser, Scrambler, ADV, Street, Race.

Seat height and riding posture seems pretty important in choosing a bike. How do you all choose yours?

ย 

1) Whatever you LOVE at first sight.. (after sitting on it)

2) Seat - slight adjustment can be done.

3) Riding posture - as long no need to bend down like R1. you will be alright.

ย 

Personally, I'll take whatever I took a liking on..ย 

1 - overall view.. (acceptable or not acceptable to my Personal POV)

2 - Sit on it and feels good (not too high, slight tie toe is ok)

3 - Ride around if it's permit-able (legally)..

ย 

In buying a bike, it's all about yourself.. It's YOUR bike... you see it daily or whenever you ride.. :)ย 

• Like 1

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

22 hours ago, quiksilver said:

Hi Guys,ย 

ย 

ย 

Get 1 that u like and u can afford. also factor in petrol consumption n maintenance.. height can adjust via suspension or seat.. if u got backaches then dun get sports bike.

• Like 2
On 6/6/2022 at 4:28 PM, Nakuru said:

MSX. cos im short. but i haven pass my TP yet so its a white elephant sitting in the carpark nowย ๐ŸŒš

good luck and you will pass it soon! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

• Like 1
39 minutes ago, belissimaxoxo said:

good luck and you will pass it soon! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

I passed in june le! Hehe ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

• Like 1

Hi, may i know which bike shop is more reliable or recommend? (I would like to rent first before considering to get one).

• Like 1
4 hours ago, Lbq said:

Hi, may i know which bike shop is more reliable or recommend? (I would like to rent first before considering to get one).

weird my previous post didnโ€™t get posted..

usually we recommend u to own a bike left less then a year to trial it.. about 2k? Better then when u return the bike after 1 week then kanna charge up to 1k.. ๐Ÿ˜…
ย 

Oh ya..

Tribecar also got kup kia

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

4 hours ago, Lbq said:

Not sure whether new riders can rent or not.. maybe can register an account n see how..ย https://www.tribecar.com/our-rates

• Like 1
1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

Not sure whether new riders can rent or not.. maybe can register an account n see how..ย https://www.tribecar.com/our-rates

Ya.. try try lor.. remember to take video before and after.. show surrounding and everything about the rental vehicle.. I heard bad stories about Tribecar.. but with video evidence.. u are safe.. :)

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

@adesmond2

2k means COE everything included ar?

Then this kind left 1 year one go shop ask or online also can?ย 

12 minutes ago, Lbq said:

@adesmond2

ya. coe is only for brand new bikes.. u can check on carousell see wat type of bike u like..ย 

7 minutes ago, Lbq said:

@Nakuru Okay, let me go take a look. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

but u need to see properly the condition n better go down with someone who is more experienced in bike to help check the bike health oso.. sometimes especially this type of nearing end of coe.. usually the previous owner will give up on the maintenance n let it die 1..ย 

38 minutes ago, Lbq said:

@adesmond2

yes yes.. all in.. Carousell I was checking earlier.. ALOT Sia.. LOL..

it all depends on what you prefer-naked/sports and many more.. But I see mostly like 2023 left 3-9months.. some conditions are bad.. (not recommended).. some even a few hundreds only.. but those left with 3 months or less.. I guess they just dunno what to do after their coe ended.. LOL..

1 minute ago, Nakuru said:

but u need to see properly the condition n better go down with someone who is more experienced in bike to help check the bike health oso.. sometimes especially this type of nearing end of coe.. usually the previous owner will give up on the maintenance n let it die 1..ย 

Yes... you can pm Nakuru.. then she and her husband can pop by if available.. I can help out if I'm free as well.. :)

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

4 minutes ago, Lbq said:

Thanks thanks ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

https://sgbikemart.com.sg/listing/usedbike/yamaha-yamaha-sniper-150/25600/

This cost 5.5k? No other cost?ย 

ย 

Yes 5.5k.. BUT BUT..dun pay 10%.. sounds suspicious.. only pay when you view or collect the bike..ย 

ย 

waaa. whyย Yamaha Sniper 150 on carousel all is coi ones.. =.=''

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

Actually i also feel 10% suspicious. Hahas.

Usually how you all check and how you know they got change anythg anot?ย 

And simi is coi? Paiseh i really dont know anythg one.๐Ÿ˜‚

Brand new 17+k with coe n insurance ๐Ÿ˜‚ย 

Coe made the price so stupid cos the machine price is like 6k only

20230128_172826.thumb.jpg.8541162f0acafb469fb499bc9d0cd62a.jpg

• Confused 1
24 minutes ago, Lbq said:

Need to ask on the maintenance n listen carefully / do test ride etc..ย 

Coi is carry on installment.. meaning ppl buy with loan n then u will pay the remaining price b4 u can officially own the bike under ur name..

Ya lor the coe so expensive. Now not planning to buy new one yet.ย 

But if buy directly from the person? Need to bring over to maintenance also before buying?ย 

4 hours ago, Lbq said:

haha.. indeed.. trust your guts no matter how good the offer is.. if seller wun be around, ย give up the deal instead of kanna scam.

I still remember first time I deal such method(face to face with the seller).. I was waiting for the person to transfer ownership and he was waiting for me to transfer money (we both was playing phone for 30min) ๐Ÿ˜‚.. so malu.. LOLOL.. in the end, I transfer money first cuz it make sense, if he transfer the bike over to me, I say not enough money, he also blur/headache. But if he dare to back out, I can call police straight away and say he scam me as I just transfer money over to his account and he refused to transfer me the bike.

ย 

Check bike = 1st anything your eyes can see.. bring a torchlight, use your phone light if you dun have one. check all parts..

check the chain for any rusty signs, check wear and tear, anything broken, not workable.. not suppose to be there or etc..start engine, any weird sound, ride on a straight road at 20km/h, any funny sounds or bike jerks non stop, fuel cannot makan, or etc.. hard to move off, feel struck..turn handlebar like butter or struck, (both also wrong hor) just be just nice.. LOL..

Lastly, ask yourself if you willing to repair, if you are willing to repair any damages you found above, time to slash the price.

After you slash, both accept, then deal lor.. if not, next better bike. (some seller very stubborn one) so if you encountered those dun even willing to slash, let say 100 off 5k and above.. then nvm.. but if they did slash the pricing for you already.. then dun push your luck too far.. LOL.. or those really cheap ones.. then dun make life harder for them.. we usually based on current COE, let's say 10k, bike valued at 7k, so it's 17k/10 years = 1.7k per year.. see how much COE left then you X accordingly lor.. but usually will need to add another 1-2k depending on value.. (2A-1K, CL2-2k and above)

COI - as per Nakuru mentioned, the previous owner took up a loan and pay via instalment which the interest compiled is at least another 5k more. Then they request you to pay them, let say 2k, then you continue to pay for them while riding the bike as a subrider. (bear in mind, you are NOT the official owner of the bike) and there's several instances subrider lose ownership of the bike as usually all is communicated via WhatsApp/letter (non legal binding). there's also instances when the person selling the COI bike is actually COI under another person's name.. which goes even more complicated.

Of cuz, if you are lucky, you get the ownership of the bike after the instalment ends. (I don't wan to take any risk, so any COI bikes is no no no for oldies like me) ๐Ÿ˜‚ย 

ย 

4 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Brand new 17+k with coe n insurance ๐Ÿ˜‚ย 

Coe made the price so stupid cos the machine price is like 6k only

20230128_172826.thumb.jpg.8541162f0acafb469fb499bc9d0cd62a.jpg

indeed. that's how the COE is like this lor.. LL...

ย 

4 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Need to ask on the maintenance n listen carefully / do test ride etc..ย 

Coi is carry on installment.. meaning ppl buy with loan n then u will pay the remaining price b4 u can officially own the bike under ur name..

๐Ÿ‘

ย 

3 hours ago, Lbq said:

Ya lor the coe so expensive. Now not planning to buy new one yet.ย 

But if buy directly from the person? Need to bring over to maintenance also before buying?ย 

they will not do the maintenance for you.. they will list out the maintenance that they have done till date.

if they never touch their bike more then 6 months.. dun buy.. most likely inside all started to spoilt liao.. piston/piston ring will slowly "rust" internally about 6-12 months (never start and left out in the rain/sun) same goes with the rubber hose and etc..petrol all also spoilt after about 6 months.

ย 

after you check everything and all is good, after you deal, go straight to your preferred mech.. if dun have.. can go planet motors at ubi.. confirm wun chop you de.. they are the only shop that dun wan to earn my money.. I push in my bike for overhaul.. guess what? I kanna rejected at least for more then a year before they accept.. cuz they say one year ago, your bike sound ok.. now got ABIT of piston ring sound.. =.= (my previous bike)

current bike, I see everyone saying about valve clearance.. I ride over since day 1 till now almost 2 years.. still ask me to come back another day for valve clearance.. say no sound.. =.='' but indeed.. got teach me abit la.. but I just backside itchy wan to do until Swee Swee.. LOLOL...

drop Nakuru a WhatsApp if you wan to WhatsApp me directly for any viewing of bikes.. or maybe you can ask Nakuru then ask her to ask me along also.. LOL.. more people can pressure the seller more.. hahahahahah..

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย