• Replies 1.7k

Troy asked abt this, but might as well share with everyone.

the kind of tape which Troy asked abt is called " hi-latex". from wat i gathered from the old-birds its meant to enhance smoother release( apllies more for the thumb).

some hookers or straights, but not spinners nid this cos their thumb might get stuck in the insert. putting the tape on provides a smooth interface btw yur thunb and the insert. for somes cases, it might juz be too tight and u nid to re-drill or file a bit of the walls of the insert..

BTW, its not cheap :help:

When you sponsor the game :bounce:

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by daprei81@Apr 22 2004, 11:48 AM

When's the next outing?? :confused:

looks like not much pple interested in the game after all :weep:

but i haf been rampaging the pins week in week out :deal:

set a time and place, if u guys dun mind a few little kittens at a game.

even now :deal:

Date: 260404 ( mon 2330hrs )

OR/AND

270404 ( tue 1500hrs )

Venue: Kim Seng Bowl ( opp Great World City )

hi guys will be gg on both stipulated timings, hope to see more enthuasists :D

understand tat the timings are pretty odd, do feel free to suggest to change

260404 session: 1) furbykong

this session is set so late cos the rate will be $2/game

270404 session: 1) furbykong

Guest Karen03sg

Argh... Too bad I cannot make it on tt day lei... It was because I was having bowling training session at Katong Shopping Centre with national coach and my whole team...It was at 7pm - 10pm

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by furbykong@Jul 13 2004, 07:28 PM

its been 2 mths... :weep:

ANYONE INTO BOWLING?!!! hope to rally a little interest group here :smile:

my fav is kim seng and chevron cathay bowl. anyone?

my fav place is at cathay chevron too... :lovestruck:

but the carpet there quite dirty makes my new ball turn black :cry:

i tink the rollers are giving me probs. leaving marks tat look like burnt rubber on my ball.now got probs removing the marks too .:mad:

tats one thing i prefer kim seng over them, no colourful lights, no draggy repetitive animation, less noisy students and no leftovers on my ball :smile:

but chevron at 2.20 is hard to resist at times

Originally posted by Karen03sg@Jul 14 2004, 02:06 PM

Argh... Too bad I cannot make it on tt day lei... It was because I was having bowling training session at Katong Shopping Centre with national coach and my whole team...It was at 7pm - 10pm

katong shopping center??????? Pocket Bowl isnt it?

你䏿™“å¾— 我好想你 天天都想念ç€ä½ 

사랑해

i am trying this again. :lol:

venue: Chevrons Bowl / Kim Seng Bowl

time: wkday night / sunday night

date: some time in 3rd week of sept.

we see the interest level :smile:

1. furby

2. dlm

3. demongal

Originally posted by furbykong@Sep 5 2004, 01:38 AM

1. furby

2. dlm

3. demongal

wah... auto sia. o_O

fix a date n time.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

got to see e date & tym den if my schedule allows,will join in e fun. :smile:

你䏿™“å¾— 我好想你 天天都想念ç€ä½ 

사랑해

Guest daprei81

1. furby

2. dlm

3. demongal

4. daprei81

am i welcome??? :confused:

i am trying this again. icon-lol.gif

we see the interest level icon-smile.gif

1. furby

2. dlm

3. demongal

4. Daprei81

5. Scarab (support u la but encik can play max 3 games nia)

But I've thrown away my bowling ball and shoes liao :cry:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Guest Demon_gal56

furby let me kw the date and time when comfirm... :cheeky:

daprei: still can remember u, of cos u are welcome

bailey: sure the more the merrier

encik : whahah u oso into bowling, ho ah ho :D

tentatively we make it 19/09/04 ( sun )

venue: most of the interested personnel stay in west, so Chevrons gets the nod

time: tentatively 10pm, we see the individual response.

Joining List:

1) furby ( anything can call me, from wat i remember all in the list got my contact )

all comments welcomed

Guest Karen03sg
Originally posted by baileys@Jul 20 2004, 11:27 AM

Yes !! Right Bingo !!

Katong Shopping Centre

Pocket Bowl

Guest Karen03sg
Originally posted by baileys@Jul 20 2004, 11:27 AM

Yeah ya

Bingo ! Rite !!

Katong Shopping Centre

Pocket Bowl