edited (2x post)

• Replies 50

Originally posted by picooz@March 07, 2007 05:08 pm

u oso double post leh..

cos hand too fast

click too fast

not like deiberately post one smiley

*thank u for letting me clock posts*

Hey ho people..

Im currently taking bike lessons, and im savinf up to buy a bike..

Meanwhile im regularly searching for the bike i want..

But if its possible, i wanna buy a bike first before completing my 2B liscence, cos i suck at saving money, and cos if its a good deal, i scared that the bike might disappear.. kiasu la i..

so can i own a bike without a liscence?? if so, wat are the procedures in doing so?? wether its buying from shop or from an owner..

if im not wrong i need a sub-rider right?? that i got no problem...

thanks a lot ppl..

http://users.cjb.net/murderbyska/crest%20201small.jpg

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..

yes, u can buy a bike from shop..a are the main owner and there can be a sub rider.. but the thing is, can u tahan the temptatn wen u look at the bike untouched..u will ride it around ur carpark and then slowly on roads..save up..its safer

i guess i can..

but im more concerened about building up my bike, and making it nicer rather than riding it..

that would cost more money, so thats why i wanna get the bike first..

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..

no one can resist...dun bluff urself..

u suck at saving money then you buy bike how u got enough money to learn practical?

good deals will apear every now and then must have patient..

its better to go step by step..

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj76/13YiGe/graphicrace.jpg

advise is save up first cause got bike cant ride doesnt make a diff then worse if u got no $$$ to to pay the bike shop ever worse get into law problem. when u complate u lesson liao u got more choice and time to choose ur bike and u know ur budget by than. :goodluck:

Originally posted by _CS_@March 07, 2007 04:57 pm

simi lj

then u take her car also la

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Buy bike and put on display? Parking still must pay..You leave it untouched..By the time you pass and get licence..Bike hard to start already..You take lessons..Then halfway you give up how? Patience..Patience is a virtue..And good things come to those who wait..

Originally posted by _CS_@March 07, 2007 11:34 am

can

Oh is it? i din know tt, i thought need a licence then can buy a bike.

Sh-it happens:slapforehead:

Aug 07 to Apr 08 - Honda Wave

Oct 09 to June 10 - Kawasaki Krr 150

Feb 11 to Sept 11 - Suzuki DRZ (K7)

Aug 11 to March 12 - Honda Sonic 125

June 12 to Dec 12 - Super Four CB400 Ver S

January 13 to Dec 13 - Yamaha Spark 135

Nov 13 to Present - Super Four CB400 Vtec I

buy bike w/o license?? any qns ask me.. =)

u can buy a bike w/o license, pay full cash for the bike.. then laid it up first if u worried that u will take long time to pas ur 2b.. unless u're like waiting for TP den it's alright.. DONT buy the insurance first.. for what wanna buy insurance and let it run den u not riding.. but if u wan den ur choice.. u can only buy non-riding insurance.. provided ur bike is not laid up.

once laid up, ur bike is excused frm road tax, insurance. but once u unlaid u nid 2 go for inspection, pass inspection, go down LTA to unlaid and pay ur road tax.. and dun forget to buy ur insurance =)

KURARENSU PASS LIAO LEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS BRO!!

think of the expenses incurred..

laid up bike..

parking

potential theft cases?

to ride the bike agn..

inspection.

towing to inspection centre..

go lta to pay a fee to ride the bike.

isit worth it?? get the money and save it and put in ur bank..if a deal sounds too good to be true..it is.. whu noes another gd deal will come thru?

well, i suck at saving money thats for sure..

i was thinking, get the bike first, cash of course, then slowly take my pracs..

then like that definitely i HAVE to finish my liscence..

i finish my money on cigarettes, beer and girls all the time.. so i think it'd be better if i just buy a bike, so that i'd be financially tied up.. anyway, its good practice to tahan all those things..

for pracs, i already set aside money, so no problem..

and about the bike not being used, or cannot use after long time..

its either i lay up the bike, then confirm cannot use, or, i take the bike apart, and do all the necessary tunings, adjustments... then like that oso definitely cannot ride..

or i just pass the bike to my friend..

i cant give up my pracs halfway cos i already am halfway... and ive waited a long time for this..

and the reason y i wanna get a bike is cos i wanna take the time while finishing my pracs to learn more about the bike, fix up the bike(myself), and try making it pretty all on my own.. its kinda like my project or something..

well, everybody has different views and different ways of handling things.. for me, i wanna get the bike first, the hard part is the liscence, cos i got no time.. anyway, thanks for ur help ppl..

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

bro i dun wan to nasty comment on u but i think give u a god piece is advise is good, u should think abt when u pruchase a bike is not wasy ever if u dun take care of it now but i have to take care of ur $$$. Well ya ever thought u spend most on ur ur girl,beer and maroko but still these are small money so u dun see the difference but having bike,take care of a bike and maintain it is not easy ever thought it's jus a 2b bike. I hope u understand not trying to put u down but wat the difference between getting a bike now and late. U wan to save out it with the bank or give to ur parents to keep, this will help u alot in future hope u think abt it bro.

Originally posted by IsMeLar@February 25, 2007 03:45 pm

sry once again . go NTUC and ask for Non Riding policy need extra money anot and if tt friend of mind suddenly get licence can change back so he can ride too ?

yes..u can change back..another additional 30 plus bucks only..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

what is yours, then it is yours, no point rushing one.. pia your lessons la.. got pple can get license in one month, dun tell me one month you also not enough time? then class 2a? class2? 2-3 years leh... no time? rushing to some where? heh... good luck!

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

actualli...

i wanna get the bike first cos, i'd rather have no money now after buying the bike, than having no money to buy a bike..

cos im ORDing soon.. after that, im pretty much broke..

and yes, im rushing everything now, cos, im going to taiwan...

once im back, i ORD.. which leaves very little time for me to get things done..

now, with NS, money comes in every mth..

after NS im not sure what im gonna do, and when or IF i get a job.. Its the 'i dont know whats gonna happen to me next' kinda feeling that i dont want..

plus, i really am interested in taking this time before passing to learn and fix up the bike.. i really like DIY stuff..

well, i really appreciate all ur concerns.. but some people are just stubborn.. haha..

i might be really kiasu about this, but hey, its me.. :p

anyway, i already got the bike..

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

well ya man subborn ppls dun understand so also dun need to explain much to them too cause no matter how much advise we give is jus waste of our time. Well u say -----> after NS im not sure what im gonna do, and when or IF i get a job.. Its the 'i dont know whats gonna happen to me next' kinda feeling that i dont want.. realyl dun understand wat do u want, good luck for ur future if u success good for u if not i really pity u

u say after u PRD then u no money..den if u spent all the money on the bike

den after ORD , u no money, u sell...

confirm make a loss..y not keep the money for a rainy day..

if u can afford it, then buy it or nt..

dun..

remember.. a bike is a advantage...

not a liability