• Replies 23.8k

• army_ncc

• danielsin2

• louisyhw

• reptiletan

haf u guys tried flying with no recollection tt u did? when u wake up, ur in hospital, everywhere bandaged up and u got so concussed tt it affects ur memory. frens said i keep repeating my qns after a few mins. cnt walk for 3 months and asked where my cbr4 is. they say its in the scrapyard. lol.

??????????????????????????????

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

u just had an accident? LOL.

choi lah u.....

don't curse ok...

touch wood,...

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

any way guys...

Fill Shell v-Power at Formula98 price & cheer for Ferrari at Formula One! Fr 10-12Jul & 24-26Jul, 7pm-11pm daily! T&Cs apply...:D

Anyway, i ripped this off the CBR thread, anyone wanna go dirt biking? Im kinda interested..

Tristan Park is a dirt-bike training school for off-road motorcycle riders age eight to adult.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1620http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1619http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1618

Pure off-road riding requires no riding/driving license. In Tristan Park Private Range, we provide you with all the equipment for a fun-filled adventure. Just bring your long sleeve shirt, long pants (denim acceptable) and a sturdy shoe that comes up over the ankle and you are ready to ride

This park is primarily designed for the inexperienced rider giving them the tools and confidence to experience the fun that is off-road riding. An experienced rider can benefit from this school especially if it's taken with his or her family.

The school begins with the basics; pre-ride inspection, starting the bike, operation of the controls, body positioning, straight-line riding, turning including sharp turns, standing posture, shifting, riding over obstacles and how to ride hills.

As well as learning new skills, students learn the importance of proper off-road riding gear, responsible riding practices including risk management and environmental awareness.

There are additional exercises that can be done for more experienced riders.

At the end of the school, students should have a solid understanding of the techniques an off-road rider must use to stay safe, act responsibly and have fun.

===============================================

Items provided:

- A training motorcycle according to rider's age and body height

- Full-coverage helmet

- Protective eyeware

- Gloves

- Elbow and knee guard

Items you need to bring:

- Over-the-ankle footwear, must be both sturdy and protective, with a low heel,many types of hiking boots work quite well.

- Sturdy, long, pants

- A long-sleeved shirt

- An extra set of clean clothing to change into

- Approximately 50RM for meals there, you may bring more if you wish to

Courses:

You choose your ride!

BEGINNER: Age - 8 years old and above and for those who have never handled a motorcycle before.

What you will be doing:

- Basic pre-ride preparation: motorcycle prep and appropriate riding gear selection.

- Mounting and dismounting, starting and stopping the engine.

- Riding posture, seated and standing

- Straight line riding

- Shifting and Braking

- Turning and Cornering

- Crossing obstacles and riding up, across, and downhill

- Rider Responsibility: How to have fun without getting hurt!

INTERMEDIATE: Suitable for 2B learners and license holders.

What you will be doing:

- Basic motorcycle riding techniques

- Clutch and throttle control

- Proper front and rear braking

- Riding position, balance, energy management

- Turning techniques

- Speed management and comfort for body and mind

- Mental and physical preparation

- Off-road safety strategies

- Reading the terrain

- Riding sand, rocks and other terrain

- Crossing obstacles

- Up and down hill techniques

- Equipment and bike preparation

- Problem solving on the trail

- Orientation and navigation

- Riding areas and trail systems

- Adventure Touring

Bikes include:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1621

125cc

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1624

Motovert 140cc

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1622

150cc

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1623

KTM200

Rates: $65 to $120 per day depending on the bike/course you choose. Inclusive of fuel, full face dirtbike helmet, protective lenses, glove, elbow guard, knee & shin guard

Details:

Date: 15 August 2009

Time: TBC (Do note that this is a full day event and will end by dinner time.)

Itinerary: TBC

Meeting point: Changi Point Ferry Terminal

(We will take a short bumboat ride from Changi Point Ferry Terminal to Pengelih, Malaysia, and from the ferry terminal there, a free 2-minute transfer to Tristan Park will be provided.)

Dear CBR darlings,

The main purpose of this event is to just go there and have fun riding scramblers on dirt trails. I have spoken to the person in charge and he was nice enough to reserve the 15th of August for me at no cost. Hence, I seek your cooperation by letting me know if you guys are interested to come for this fun-filled event. Do note that they are only able to accomodate a maximum of 14 slots.

Along the way, I may have some secondary school friends (all w/o license) who will come for this too. I will update their names in accordingly. The itinerary for the day and payment details will be updated once I have more participants confirming their attendances.

added: you may invite ur non/ex CBR friends to join too.

Slots are limited! Hurry! Grab them fast!

Closing date for application: 31st July 2009, 2359HRS. Last minute entrants will not be entertained.

URL: http://www.tristangroup.com

>>CBR 0.15<<

u sound so cute..haha..u studyin in rp?

wah omar... dun buaya leh.. hahahha! if sakura turns out to be a guy.. i will go to ur class and laugh in ur face!!!!!!! hahahahahahahahh!!!!!!!

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

wah omar... dun buaya leh.. hahahha! if sakura turns out to be a guy.. i will go to ur class and laugh in ur face!!!!!!! hahahahahahahahh!!!!!!!

choi ah!!!choi choi choi ah!!!trust me sakura will be a very beautiful gal just like the flower..hahahahahaha...

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg

bobson.. btw.. paiseh for this afternoon.. my line kanna cut of.f..ff.f.f.f

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
:nobuaya::nobuaya::nobuaya::nobuaya:

this is called networking my fren..u know we got to network..the bigger our network is,the better it is for us..skali 1 day 1 of our riding frens become big shot,its because of our big network we know that fren..so ya..its not buaya,its network..:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg
this is called networking my fren..u know we got to network..the bigger our network is,the better it is for us..skali 1 day 1 of our riding frens become big shot,its because of our big network we know that fren..so ya..its not buaya,its network..:thumb::thumb::thumb:

erm, am i suppose to agree with it? hahha! :angel::cheeky:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

Morning:D :D

WHen Aiden?? Ask more people la go :D

[12/11/07 - 12/09/08] Honda TA200 Phanton FX 3*3* X

[12/01/08 - 20/05/08] Yamaha Rxk 135 FD 4*5* S

[12/09/08 - present] Daelim Daystar X5 150 FBC **55 B

[12/07/09 - 15/01/10] Piaggio X9 EVO 200 FY *77* T

[15/01/10 - 14/08/11] CB400 Version S FP *99* T

[10/09/11 - present] Yamaha X1R FBB *96* T

[19/3/13 - 2/1/14] PGO Gmax 200 FBF 1**1 Y

[18/1/14 - present] BMW F700GS FBJ 1**0 J

WHen Aiden?? Ask more people la go :D

Macham noone want to go leh... Quite ex also, 120.. But if 120 buck 1 day for a ktm200... I DONT MIND!!!!!!!!

The CBR thread people going ah, but so far i only know 1 or 2 guys..:cheeky:

>>CBR 0.15<<

who wan pay for me? i make sure im in front. ktm 2. my 1st bike. lol.

how come you ride bigcow, and still asking people pay for you?

no money support your bigcow uh? haha. :angel:

trance est mon style.

y all so quiet??

cause is cold....

how come you ride bigcow, and still asking people pay for you?

no money support your bigcow uh? haha. :angel:

u sell away the bike and then pass me the money, then i sponsor u:D

morning peeps!! back from RP swimming pool.. lol!

-to rekcams! since when ur bike become bicycle??? parked in the bicycle lot at sports complex?? hahah! :cheeky:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control