Which Is The Best Car?  

139 members have voted

1. 1. Which Is The Best Car?

• Honda Civic EG-6
    • Nissan Skyline GT-R32 V-spec II
    • Mazada RX-7 FD3S
    • Toyota AE86 Trueno
    • Nissan Sileighty RPS13
    • Mitsubishi Evolution III CE9A
    • Subaru Impreza STi Ver.6 GC8
    • Toyota AE86 Levin

whahaha..put many many ...but Skyline GTR will always beat u'll nytime nydae...put turbo, BOV, NOZ..(actually no need)...can already...

.....vrrrrooooommmmmmmmm, psssssst, vrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmm, psssssssssssst, vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmm.....

all lose already liao...:cheeky:

Be a safety rider,

keep left always;

but once opportunity comes to race,

keep focus sit tight n turn the trottle...

let the race begins..

chase the X-1 GTR

• Replies 96

skyline is indeed very gd frd mod till 450bhp,damm fast & gd in concering

me wanted to smell wat pertrol he pump aslo cant:cheeky:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 5 2005, 01:59 PM

well as u can see, these cars do not cost more than 200k.:sweat:

oops...didn't realise that! my bad :sorry:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

no prbs.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

I think the "backfire" the dude further up was asking about is the anti-lag system. I've only met one person who used to run anti-lag on sg roads, but that was years ago. Can hear him coming from a mile away. Does anyone still do it?

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Nov 8 2005, 12:39 PM

I think the "backfire" the dude further up was asking about is the anti-lag system. I've only met one person who used to run anti-lag on sg roads, but that was years ago. Can hear him coming from a mile away. Does anyone still do it?

with tat thunderous noise, think it will scare all TPs.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• 9 months later...

Seems like these car in the list are older than 2004, haha. Well my dream cars are the series of 55AMGs and the latest 63AMGs from benz but well, dreams.

For these more reliastic ownership jap cars i kinda prefer the older models like the GC8 WRX and the DC2 integra as they feel more of a driver's car and raw compared to their newer counterparts. Newer models are getting heavier and not to mention driver involvement is less focused.

With my financial situation, i can only look at the EG6 civic as an enthusaist.:faint:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

muay hahah, estate version some more

anyone view the tokoyo drift...:smile:

i saw a car wif misfiring system b4.. and he turn corner the tyre like screeching.. lol.. cool & fast..! den the exhaust "poom poom" wah.. super loud and got blue flames come out.. chio lo.. btw.. not SG car.. it's JHR plate..

btw it's an white evo 4 wif those scanning undercarriage neons + those tp strobe lights blinking like a ROV..

Originally posted by kurarensu@Nov 1 2006, 04:44 PM

i saw a car wif misfiring system b4.. and he turn corner the tyre like screeching.. lol.. cool & fast..! den the exhaust "poom poom" wah.. super loud and got blue flames come out.. chio lo.. btw.. not SG car.. it's JHR plate..

btw it's an white evo 4 wif those scanning undercarriage neons + those tp strobe lights blinking like a ROV..

wow i hv nv gotten the chance to witness something like that.

i love dividends.

Originally posted by 299@April 03, 2005 09:34 am

how abt a modded EG6?Is much lighter,perhaps it can overtake an EVOs.:cheeky:

hmm..i haf a different view. drop a H series or K series engine..finish it up with a quad trottle and rechip ecu...eg6 is well enuff to take on any evos that cum on the way..be it mod or stock.

as for wrx...hmmm..civic win rex is a very common thing..no need to compare..

for me...hmmm...a bit different...wahaha...kana tear by evo 9 after we approach a straight road...but the rex even more behind..lolz..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

hmm..i haf a different view. drop a H series or K series engine..finish it up with a quad trottle and rechip ecu...eg6 is well enuff to take on any evos that cum on the way..be it mod or stock.

as for wrx...hmmm..civic win rex is a very common thing..no need to compare..

for me...hmmm...a bit different...wahaha...kana tear by evo 9 after we approach a straight road...but the rex even more behind..lolz..

how do differentiate whether it's a H series or K series engine?

Does anyone actually realise that all turbo cars come with a stock BOV?

The sound u hear actually just makes u feel faster, it doesnt really make u much faster. It is not faster because of the bov, but some people increase their boost, the stock BOV's reed valve cannot take it, thats why change to aftermarket BOV. Most stock BOV that comes with turbo charged cars recirculate the air thats why no phsssssssst. Those AM ones come with a port for some air to be released into the atmosphere thats why got the phssst sound.

As cool as a AM BOV sounds, it doesnt make a car go faster...

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Its like how on some cars the end can big big but bhp gains neligible, because they dont remove the catalyic converter, which is the biggest restrain in the exhaust system. The real bhp gains come from electronic upgrades like ECU remap/rechip/piggy backs and increasing boost. The mods that make alot of noise usually dont add much BHP :p

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

All cars can be modified to become like pro racers... But question is Do u have the dough??

U can strenghthen the chassis(Chassis modification illegal), Lighten the body(remove a insulation and unnessarry seats, carbon fibre bonnet and booot which is illegal), remove Un neccessary items like Aircon( can u take the heat), radio, engine mods (illegal), Free flow exhaust (Legal ones are like sh*t), Plastics Windows and windscreen), Carbon Brake disc, Bla bla....

And can u stand Fines after fines???

Pro racers have sponsors.... We dun...

Then the big Question!!! Can we handle such cars?? Are we skilled enough compared to the pros that spend hours a day in the track to handle such power??

Hornestly very minority of the 225bhp WRX owners can actually handle the FULL potential of the car yet mod it up to higher BHP... Ever wonder what is the WRX best for?? But y are pple concern about 0-100 for the rex? How high the BHP for the rex?

Why no one or few ever ask How to Increase my Tourque for my rex? Hornestly this is wat the rex is for... Mid range tourque!! It's built for the Tracks and circuits, rallys, windy roads. Not Straight road sprint, century sprint... It may be one of the fastest in Singapore roads.. But a well done civic can cream the rex anytime in century sprint!! But never on track... different usage...

Different cars have different capabilities... U need to know what u wan then look for that car that u need.... :thumb:

waa...you are right....you know a lot about this cars....

All cars can be modified to become like pro racers... But question is Do u have the dough??

U can strenghthen the chassis(Chassis modification illegal), Lighten the body(remove a insulation and unnessarry seats, carbon fibre bonnet and booot which is illegal), remove Un neccessary items like Aircon( can u take the heat), radio, engine mods (illegal), Free flow exhaust (Legal ones are like sh*t), Plastics Windows and windscreen), Carbon Brake disc, Bla bla....

And can u stand Fines after fines???

Pro racers have sponsors.... We dun...

Then the big Question!!! Can we handle such cars?? Are we skilled enough compared to the pros that spend hours a day in the track to handle such power??

Hornestly very minority of the 225bhp WRX owners can actually handle the FULL potential of the car yet mod it up to higher BHP... Ever wonder what is the WRX best for?? But y are pple concern about 0-100 for the rex? How high the BHP for the rex?

Why no one or few ever ask How to Increase my Tourque for my rex? Hornestly this is wat the rex is for... Mid range tourque!! It's built for the Tracks and circuits, rallys, windy roads. Not Straight road sprint, century sprint... It may be one of the fastest in Singapore roads.. But a well done civic can cream the rex anytime in century sprint!! But never on track... different usage...

Different cars have different capabilities... U need to know what u wan then look for that car that u need.... :thumb:

i always thought that evo,s204wrx,skyline,rx7 are always over rated in terms of performance.speed,torque,bhp etc...can you tell me more about Volkswagen GTI sports,mini cooper s,alpha romeo 3 door cars or any other euro cars that is same level with those japanese performance cars..