SBF VespaNet Cafe 2009 GT/LX/PX/ET

Brembo

• Replies 1.3k

Looks like you found the info you need. :D

Brembo happens to be the mod of this section. Should be able to get his info easily here. :angel:

Thanks for the "push" scarab ;)

TourX bro...you could contact me at 9668 9088.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

i'm into my 3rd ET8 already. Sold my second one thinking that I will be happier on an ST11 but I was wrong...the ET8 is fantastic in some areas where the bigger bikes are cumbersone at - e.g. going to the market ha ha

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

hi im also new to tis forum. i myself love vespa alot, the way it moves abt e road and how relax it is. my question is tt whether shld i go for an old vespa such as PX150 or shld i go for e new LX150 which i realli love it for its modern yet stil capturing e vespa looks.

just want to check if VESPA GT 200 (i'm riding one currently) can change the grips to phantom type? saw a new PX150 has those nice grips.

anyone can comment on the price? my stock grips is old and it sucks.

just want to check if VESPA GT 200 (i'm riding one currently) can change the grips to phantom type? saw a new PX150 has those nice grips.

anyone can comment on the price? my stock grips is old and it sucks.

Original Vespa grips should cost less than $20.

Check stock with ADH (Formerly PSC) or Tong Aik.

Stick to the original lah.

nothing worth having comes easy.

Maybe we have to get a little messed up, before we can step up.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1049/835581876_f37e082721_o.jpg

Just bought a Black GTS300 awaiting for paperwork and collection, need some advice from u guys

like to ask those GTS riders where u guys install ur IU units? on the mirror? is it possible to squeeze into the front storage compartment? or any other better locations?

Any LTA approved after market exhaust? so far only c LeoVince SCOOT 4Road compatible, is it approve? or is there any LTA website to check for approved exhausts other than this http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_new_content.asp?start=59

Any matching helmets? Those Piaggio-copters also not approved... dun even can think of these http://www.jphelmet.com/catalogue/choice.html

Thanks alot in advance

Edited by TourXcrosS

like to ask those GTS riders where u guys install ur IU units? on the mirror? is it possible to squeeze into the front storage compartment? or any other better locations?

You have to choose between new horns or IU if u wana squeeze in front panel (below the lights) GT200 and LX150 can squeeze both horns and IU. But due to new configuration in the internal of GTS300 (maybe also GTS250) you could not do both. I tried doing it and measure the space.. only enuf space for the new IU and one horn ( horn come in pairs) so suckkky~

Any matching helmets? Those Piaggio-copters also not approved... dun even can think of these http://www.jphelmet.com/catalogue/choice.html

No copter helmets are PSB approved... so u wan copter = illegal.

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Wah liew, new Vespa bike ride less then 24Hours cannot start the engine liao... stranded at far remoted area with no transport :(

very unsatisfied with the product & service... handle alignment tilting right... idle-ing timing of the bike also quite fast high...

Edited by TourXcrosS

Wah liew, new Vespa bike ride less then 24Hours cannot start the engine liao... stranded at far remoted area with no transport :(

very unsatisfied with the product & service... handle alignment tilting right... idle-ing timing of the bike also quite fast high...

If under warranty, should be free towing to the service centre and check.

Sometimes, one does get the lemon of the production line. Blame the QC. :angel:

Hope you're able to resolve this.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Hope for some local review of this bike, saw it along the road and looks good. Not as big or same physical size as GT?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Just got my gts300 in white this afternoon. True that build quality compromised by cost cutting at factory. Chrome stickers peeling off, non-functioning left signal and vibration which require engine tuning. But simply beautiful. Personally felt the ride is very similar to gt200 which i previously own.

Hey so ashenz, where did you install you IU? Just got my gts300 this afternoon and bike production installed it on the front grill! ruin the look completely man.. Anyway, i think the speedo is quite off, travelling at 90 and have cars zooming by, not all of them that fast, are they?

Also, how did you run in your bike? I was thinking of trashing it and change oil before 100km, you heard of this method?

Any particular workshop for Vespa servicing or which bikeshop u all visit?

ADH/PSC or Tong Aik?

Piaggio/Vespa manual recommend Agip but i c Motul is much more easily available locally.

Can i use Motul GEAR 300 75W90 instead of the Vespa manual recommending Agip 80W90 gear oil?

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/gear_box/gear03.html

Thanks alot in advance

Any particular workshop for Vespa servicing or which bikeshop u all visit?

ADH/PSC or Tong Aik?

Piaggio/Vespa manual recommend Agip but i c Motul is much more easily available locally.

Can i use Motul GEAR 300 75W90 instead of the Vespa manual recommending Agip 80W90 gear oil?

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/gear_box/gear03.html

Thanks alot in advance

Hey so ashenz, where did you install you IU? Just got my gts300 this afternoon and bike production installed it on the front grill! ruin the look completely man.. Anyway, i think the speedo is quite off, travelling at 90 and have cars zooming by, not all of them that fast, are they?

Also, how did you run in your bike? I was thinking of trashing it and change oil before 100km, you heard of this method?

My IU they install with a bracket at the left mirror.

True i also notice the speedo is like at least a +10 more than normal, but nowadays cars also travel quite fast

Ya heard of that run-in method but i still prefer the old conservative slow approach method gradually increasing the throttle and try not to maintain at a constant rpm or speed to long.

In fact some dont even believe in run-in and some factory have already pre run-in

just my nonsense