HMM...

SEEM LIKE hl DUN LIKE ME....

call them up at the service centre....

they quote mi labour charges ONLY!!!! $$600 - $800!!!!

dun noe wat the **** happen ....

haiz...

o well such "NICE" attitude over the phone.....

hmm tink i will stick wif the all time fav Ah chong planet motor....!!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

  stwb1981 said:
HMM...

haiz...

What was the service for the "labour charge" which they want to provide? :cool:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

  PaLmEr said:
Is pc3 really necessary to correct A/F ratio? my previous owner changed the end-can to an aftermarket slip-on one and i get 22km/l average on SG rides. With fuel addictive like FP60 or Mckreen it averages around 23km/L. There's no PC3 on my bike. I must be the unusual minority. Then again, include the cost of the FP60 and it prob works out to cost more per KM travelled.

i do hear a little bit of backfiring (just a little bit) when the rpm slips pass the 4k mark when decelerating. Sounds pretty good to me :deal:backfiring can mean that your A/F mixture is too lean. Heat generation is increased by quite a bit also

Joos7er, why don't you change your exhaust or do whatever mods u want first, and monitor whether the FC drops? If it drops to unacceptable levels over a few tankfuls, and then u add PC3 to correct the A/F ratio also not too late mah. If ur bike consumption no change, u can save the couple hundred bucks and buy other more useful things for ur ride.

Bro i using the akrapovic le.. most of the stuff i manage to get le...

still considering isit worth to get PC3.. getting abt 15-17KM/L without PC3.

Backfire wise nt tat bad...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

I ride my fazer6 new bike about 1 week le. I found out tat the clutch lever very tight when squeeze in , press until my hand very pain and now a bit numb le at my left thumb. is it normal for every class2 bike. last time i ride super4 dont have this problem de, hand wont pain de.

Is class2 bike clutch lever all very tight de?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

ok... Dues, PC 3 has it plus points. But with a consumption of 23km/l and more power than i need on a humble 600cc... i really cant't convince myself to get a unit. I'll KIV it though... someday might need.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

  anric79 said:
I ride my fazer6 new bike about 1 week le. I found out tat the clutch lever very tight when squeeze in , press until my hand very pain and now a bit numb le at my left thumb. is it normal for every class2 bike. last time i ride super4 dont have this problem de, hand wont pain de.

Is class2 bike clutch lever all very tight de?

maybe can adjust ure biting point further?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

further more worst brother yatz86. further mean more bouncy i need to use more strength to clutch in . thus make hand more painful if hold long time .

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
  MuNkyFooT said:
you use MPH so that the balls wont shrink so much when you look at the meter on NSH rite bro? :thumb::thumb:

yup.........

  anric79 said:
further more worst brother yatz86. further mean more bouncy i need to use more strength to clutch in . thus make hand more painful if hold long time .

er really meh....den got following things which may/may not help

1)go gym train left hand

2)adjust clutch housing / biting point

3)lubricate clutch cable

4)change automatic transmission

choose wisely:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  Pplater said:
ok... Dues, PC 3 has it plus points. But with a consumption of 23km/l and more power than i need on a humble 600cc... i really cant't convince myself to get a unit. I'll KIV it though... someday might need.

It's not necessary. It's just a plus point, like you said.

Personally, I don't even think an aftermarket exhaust is a necessity for me, much less the PC3. Most of these CL2 bikes have power which you'll never be able to fully utilize.

My money's more on tyres and suspension. Always. If I can max out the handling and make the bike easier and more compliant on the ride, I can do the corners faster.

  anric79 said:

You get use and attune in no time.. No worries..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

  DeusExMachina said:
It's not necessary. It's just a plus point, like you said.

Personally, I don't even think an aftermarket exhaust is a necessity for me, much less the PC3. Most of these CL2 bikes have power which you'll never be able to fully utilize.

My money's more on tyres and suspension. Always. If I can max out the handling and make the bike easier and more compliant on the ride, I can do the corners faster.

but.. i qoute..

"LOUD PIPE SAVE LIVES!"

ha!

  anric79 said:

Try wearing gloves then. It might help.

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

i tink the clutch cable is faulty or if not is too new not "season" yet... but anyway go to ur favourite mechanic to check it out. if really malfunction or spoil change it. if its still under warranty bring back to shop and get it done....

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
  stwb1981 said:
HMM...

haiz...

sometime we must understand why they act like tat.

could be due to many kuku's call up and ask too many rubbish. lolx

best is go down and ask. they are quite ok...but the price is of coz..more ex.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

does anyone have any experiences or recommendations for fz1 2007 after market battery ? MY battery died recently :cry:and I asked a couple of bike shops , they quoted me $175-$190 for the YuasaYTZ14S. I read on some of the overseas fazer forums that several owners are using much cheaper alternative batteries and getting decent life with it.

  MuNkyFooT said:
but.. i qoute..

"LOUD PIPE SAVE LIVES!"

ha!

dey.. my loud pipes irritated me so much that i went back to the mech to have the silencers fitted back. I don't know how my previous owner managed 4 years without going deaf.

PaLmEr said:
Then again, include the cost of the FP60 and it prob works out to cost more per KM travelled.

The benefits of using FP60 is widely documented within biking circles and without. Within this forum, it has been proven independently by enough knowledgeable bikers in just the first thread I linked below. Reading just the first 2 pages will suffice.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98881

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/Drivers/Driving+Tips/Story/A1Story20080721-77925.html

This product is a matter of personal choice. Like PC3, its a good to have, but not a necessity.

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

thanks alot for the info guys... will consider getting a pc3 :D

Cheers...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

  Pplater said:
dey.. my loud pipes irritated me so much that i went back to the mech to have the silencers fitted back. I don't know how my previous owner managed 4 years without going deaf.

The benefits of using FP60 is widely documented within biking circles and without. Within this forum, it has been proven independently by enough knowledgeable bikers in just the first thread I linked below. Reading just the first 2 pages will suffice.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98881

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/Drivers/Driving+Tips/Story/A1Story20080721-77925.html

This product is a matter of personal choice. Like PC3, its a good to have, but not a necessity.

agreed. then again... i have some bottles of that lying around in my house. maybe should start using it.

  crazyhusky said:

does anyone have any experiences or recommendations for fz1 2007 after market battery ? MY battery died recently :cry:and I asked a couple of bike shops , they quoted me $175-$190 for the YuasaYTZ14S. I read on some of the overseas fazer forums that several owners are using much cheaper alternative batteries and getting decent life with it.

for fz1 batt...its ard that price...

I suggest u go for other after market batt..nt bad as it can last for 60-80% lesser den yuasa...its ard $90-$100+.

u can try planet or unique motor. :) or mayb simlim tower

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

  IceZ said:
sometime we must understand why they act like tat.

could be due to many kuku's call up and ask too many rubbish. lolx

best is go down and ask. they are quite ok...but the price is of coz..more ex.

eX IS OK but nt ridicious prices tat i heard over the phone....

such should iks nt torelable...

terrible...

rather go planet & do my bike nw...

IceZ said:

I suggest u go for other after market batt..nt bad as it can last for 60-80% lesser den yuasa...its ard $90-$100+.

hmm...

batt i oso changing....

yuasa my gen1 isi ard $120 to $135.....

for orginal is $190 to $215(HL)

hmm...

was rec to use orginal batt than aft market...

hmm...

any comments or ani 1 using yuasa for their bike esp gen1...?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Hi there,

i thought of getting FZ1 and im not sure how much it cost/

im 27 this year with 8 years experience?

can anyone roughly tell me where is the best buy for it?

thznkzzzz.......

  fido dido said:
Hi there,

i thought of getting FZ1 and im not sure how much it cost/

im 27 this year with 8 years experience?

can anyone roughly tell me where is the best buy for it?

thznkzzzz.......

Once Ur 27, do not have to worry much abt insurance.. Its definitely abt $600++ with more than 3yrs exp..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

  IceZ said:

thanks for the recommendation, but any specific brand or model to recommend , or I go down and ask around haha hope I don get one that cant fit into the bike

  CrossOver said:
Once Ur 27, do not have to worry much abt insurance.. Its definitely abt $600++ with more than 3yrs exp..

sigh i can't wait to reach this age group category:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12