My headers, i mean my FZ6N ones...hee, had some weird stains too, i suppose it gathered over some parts of the rds i travelled...basically I scrub it with soap and water and it came off..

Question:

Is the Q for servicing at HL long on saturday mornings? Anyone has advice on estimated waiting for routine servicing on a normal sat?

And does changing the spocket/s to lesser teeths improve the pickup? Or more teeths, cant remember now...

bro, i think u better call them up for appt... cus they alws on a "full house" de even if your servicing is a free one when buy pruchase a new bike...

cus, a couple of wks ago i went for my 1k free servicing in a early morning i think 9am, they said their mechanic r packed at the moment, so can't do it immediately for me... but luckily there is slot for me in the afternoon... :angel:

abt spockets, i'm not sure le but i heard someone did changes his front spocket into like 15 tooth or something... i believe it is lesser than stock... maybe will improve pickup... :angel:

- No

- Dunch WAN lehhhhhhhhhhhh

- Stock endcan is actually a one piece endcan (like the Duc 999) but with 2 outlets for cosmetic appearances

- it's 60% of a FZ1S :angel:

oh... no EXUP? hmmm... so if we remove the stuffs inside the catalyst, performance will improve? hehehe~ :angel:

alamak! fazer 6 of cus is 60% power to fazer 1 mah... 1 is 600cc, 1 is 1000cc... hahahaha! :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Side track

- any gd hair saloon 2 recomend?

- i'm lookin at having a 'Armani Crew Cut'.

- it had been > 3 yrs since my final ICT.

- now, my hair is abt half-e-back length.

- everytime after riding, my hair wld entangle. Also wana save-up on shampoo $.

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
My headers, i mean my FZ6N ones...hee, had some weird stains too, i suppose it gathered over some parts of the rds i travelled...basically I scrub it with soap and water and it came off..

Question:

Is the Q for servicing at HL long on saturday mornings? Anyone has advice on estimated waiting for routine servicing on a normal sat?

And does changing the spocket/s to lesser teeths improve the pickup? Or more teeths, cant remember now...

HL....You have to call to make appointment....if not they will not entertain you.

For faster pick up...add more teeth to back sprocket.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Side track

i think v v de side track lei... hahaha~ :angel:

anyway, where u stay bro? i alws go to this neighbourhood saloon (jurong) for my cut & wash. $20+ nia... :angel:

HL....You have to call to make appointment....if not they will not entertain you.

For faster pick up...add more teeth to back sprocket.

yes... unless yours is a free servicing la, then they will try as much as possible to slot u in, but no guarantee lo... else, i would say no need to talk much ba... hahaha~ :angel:

hmmm... more teeth to back sprocket = faster pick up? how abt teeth to front spocket?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi guys....

Just bought a 06 FZ6N. Im thinking of putting sliders, Please recommand me the brands,price and place to buy. Also how many sliders our bike need? 3pair?

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

the more the merrier! :angel:

heard got ppl put front fork, balancer, main frame x2, swing arm. this is jus 1 side. hahaha...

btw ur display pic is ur fazie? looks like african twin de?

Side track

hair saloon hm...always go malay barber..:cheeky:

$10 haircut....wash ureself after that...

Hi guys....

Just bought a 06 FZ6N. Im thinking of putting sliders, Please recommand me the brands,price and place to buy. Also how many sliders our bike need? 3pair?

using motovation...front & rear axle + rear frame..close to $200 for them all...fixed at unique...

Just fix my light....wee satisfied:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hair saloon hm...always go malay barber..:cheeky:

$10 haircut....wash ureself after that...

bro, ppl already say saloon la~ no barber... :angel:

Just fix my light....wee satisfied:cheeky:

sibei shiok right? cheap and shiok right? :angel:

what kind of bulbs u bought anyway?

but then hor, i worry if TP will catch or not lei... :sian:

Hi guys....

Front & Rear axle slider (if u nid)

1 pair front , 1 pair rear

Main slider .....

1 pair.....

yes total 3 pairs.....

rec go equip X ...

coz ....

if no stock (motovation told mi 2 wait for mine then 2wks...)

equip x on the spot do....

worse case 2 days bah.....

& confirm cheaper than motovation (hw much nt sure)

hope these help...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

bro, ppl already say saloon la~ no barber... :angel:

sibei shiok right? cheap and shiok right? :angel:

what kind of bulbs u bought anyway?

but then hor, i worry if TP will catch or not lei... :sian:

im reading up on lta modficati0on rules thingy see got say anything about lights..

sigh think my next mod is a louder horn....cant imagine drivers just swerve into ure lane in heavy traffic....more dumby drivers nowadays:dozed:...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

im reading up on lta modficati0on rules thingy see got say anything about lights..

sigh think my next mod is a louder horn....cant imagine drivers just swerve into ure lane in heavy traffic....more dumby drivers nowadays:dozed:...

ok awaits ur reports on modifications! hehehe! :angel:

bro, get stebel magmum horn. this is good enough. my SP & even my fazer has these. THIS IS A MUST FOR BIKES! :angel: else those stupid drivers tot we r transparent! today i jus horned a VW, i signal to turn into my left lane cus i'm gg out of the expressway soon, this stupid driver wan to cut into me from my left as he want to turn right and he is closing in! f**k! i horned him man. he tot he heard a lorry! my pillion also kana stuned off by my horn sound. :angel:

but, if u wan slightly better one, go for natilus compact! buy these from autobacs! they got lots of horns there for u to see! :angel:

the more the merrier! :angel:

heard got ppl put front fork, balancer, main frame x2, swing arm. this is jus 1 side. hahaha...

btw ur display pic is ur fazie? looks like african twin de?

Haha FZ6 where got so big.... Tats my old bike (VARADERO 1k)

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

ok awaits ur reports on modifications! hehehe! :angel:

bro, get stebel magmum horn. this is good enough. my SP & even my fazer has these. THIS IS A MUST FOR BIKES! :angel: else those stupid drivers tot we r transparent! today i jus horned a VW, i signal to turn into my left lane cus i'm gg out of the expressway soon, this stupid driver wan to cut into me from my left as he want to turn right and he is closing in! f**k! i horned him man. he tot he heard a lorry! my pillion also kana stuned off by my horn sound. :angel:

but, if u wan slightly better one, go for natilus compact! buy these from autobacs! they got lots of horns there for u to see! :angel:

how muchie for stebel magnum n installation cost?:cheeky:

welcome abroad the fazer=)

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hahaha~ :cheeky:

how muchie for stebel magnum n installation cost?:cheeky:

i saw it at autobacs that day, $18 for magmum. nautilis compact no stock. installation wise, go to visit your fav mechanic. i went unique, they charge me $25! omg! higher than the horn lo. :sian:

or if u okay with ur electicity, u can DIY too! got diagrams on the box when u buy. :angel:

guys, my gen1 rear shock have maxed out and worn..

if i wanna change e shock spring, do i stil hav to revalve e shock also?

Welcome to the world of shock....

same prob wif mi....

Well gen 1 rear shock spring is kinda soft even brand new....

if u are a heavy weight like mi ..

would rec u change the spring....

even if u nt heavy weight change the stock spring it suks....

if revalve yr shock...

range is abt $280 fr teckchye...

hw yr preload dampering & rebound...

preload max click is 10...

dampering & rebound is USE FOR Minor adjustment only!!!

yr preload is at hw many clicks nw???

mine is at 9 (but kinda sucky liao)

if ok juz change spring (but rec to do revalve oso)

gen1 oem shock are gd & i tink it better than gen2 less the stupid spring....

For springs .....

2 types, progressive & linear (if i no worng)

Progressive behave same like our oem spring lah....

linear gt weight issue

meaning if u 100kg must get a spring suit for tat kind of weight.

so usuallly linear spring aft install usually will have a external preload adjuster

so if u go touring wif xtra box gt 2 adjust....

Usually progressive spring is gd enuf....

unless u trackie lah....

juz order a set of hyperpro springs

front fork springs wif oil

rear spring.

$460 promo wif install at motoworld.(still waiting 4 arrival)

juz rear spring wif install is ard $250

they juz take out rear shock wash it up install spring onli ...

no revalve....

hope these help....

(ps: pls correct me if i made any mistake on the tech issues)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

hahaha~ :cheeky:

i saw it at autobacs that day, $18 for magmum. nautilis compact no stock. installation wise, go to visit your fav mechanic. i went unique, they charge me $25! omg! higher than the horn lo. :sian:

or if u okay with ur electicity, u can DIY too! got diagrams on the box when u buy. :angel:

ouh...sorry but where is autobacs?:angel:

wa lau eh, daylight robbery $25 to fix a alarm..:faint:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

autobacs: http://www.autobacs.com.sg/ :smile:

ya lo. i regreted asking them to fix. if i can chose again, i would choose my usual mechanic v near mr lim! know him for years le. :angel:

autobacs: http://www.autobacs.com.sg/ :smile:

ya lo. i regreted asking them to fix. if i can chose again, i would choose my usual mechanic v near mr lim! know him for years le. :angel:

hmm...

are u all refering to installing of alarm....

if so ....

install alarm $25 quite ook mah...

tink it quite the market rate nt onli alarm but oso electricial stuff like horn etc....

tink range fr $15 to $30 bah.....

most impt must do it well....

electricial stuff are no joke!!!!

i getting an alarm soon....

u all gt lobang cheaper isit...?

BUT must be trustworthy wif electricial lah.....

hmm...

if so ....

tink it quite the market rate nt onli alarm but oso electricial stuff like horn etc....

opps, i meant horn:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

10Q, will drop by there one of these days:bow:

welcomes bro! :angel:

hmm...

if so ....

oops yeah we r talking abt horn... maybe yatz typo i also blur nvr see properly... hahaha! :angel:

u also wanna get alarm? wanna join in the MO with me?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=195989&page=16

it's SPY 2-way alarm with microwave sensor. now it's $158 including installation! :angel:

actually no need bring a lot of things... a day or two before a long trip usually I go workshop to check got any loose bolts , need to change eo or not that kindda thing....

so what i'll bring is cable tie and tyre repair kit....

still remember my rear number plate was within a few threads of flying across the NSH....thank god 4 cable tie:cheeky:

btw any trips 2 kl or genting?...need 2 clear 3 days of leave next month:faint:

Yatz, wanna head to KL over the long weekend next week?

bought my stebel magmum from ahboy $16 nia...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

bought my stebel magmum from ahboy $16 nia...

ah boy mah... he got his goods in bulk and from thailand de, i heard...

but not everything can buy from him de... :cheeky: