I am sure the rain has brought down the temperature by a few degrees and cooling enough for a good afternoon nap..which i just woke up from...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yes, and we folks who r working one, especially me, had to get a cup of hot kopi to stay awake... :lol:

nice to have a hot cuppa and listen to the rhythm of the falling rain right??..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

nice to have a hot cuppa and listen to the rhythm of the falling rain right??..:D

no, working harder on my cases with my right hand and kopi on the left... o_O

cus it's 200% more load to the right hand compared to previous! :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

no, working harder on my cases with my right hand and kopi on the left... o_O

cus it's 200% more load to the right hand compared to previous! :lol:

What are you working as?

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

FZ is user friendly but racer fainting bike.... Suppose to be made more demure to handle than the YZFs. Maybe some ppl got faint heart and cannot take the ohmm from the YZF... so comes the FZ.

Can the FZ diamond frame take the load from the R1 motor?

Brudder, the FZ is not using a diamond frame. It's the same styled twin spar aluminium frame like any sportbike. Sure can take the power one la. :D

Diamond frame, you're talking about CB1000R or Kawa Z1000. Those frames are basically like cruisers or the Super 4.... single spar steel cradle frame that has the thick main spar underneath the fuel tank and supporting spars that wrap around and under the engine.

Emm.. It is not make of Diamond la... So big bling bling stone can buy whole kampong liao leh.. hee hee hee. :angel:

Yes, it is of the Diamond frame on frame type of caster angle 25 deg.

Sure can take power i know la, but hor.... the welding can tahan or not? :angel: Broken not the frame ah... but the kuku weldings. Later you see me eat gravel then i cannot eat chicken chop with our dear potato man liao..

Oh! Wait wait... going to rain again.. i go keep my underwears first. :angel:

Just to share la.

They talked till like so good or maybe everything is good... BUT they missesd out the welding problem..

Ride safe bro. Floor wet. :thumb:

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

anyone interested in having after market pipe? I'm selling away my LV pipe for FZ1. letting go at $600 firm. Do call me if u r interested. 97853043

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_6f8037bc-f16c-e284-35f9-9e5dcca89f74.gif

2004-2006: Kawasaki KR150 (FX 1426 B)

2006-2007: Super 4 Spec III (FX 9962 S)

2007-2010: FZ1-S (FBC 2306 R)

Any mates here had done a "Flip Cover" (waterproof or not?) to cover the fuel cap when using bagster tank bra...?

Think of doing 1....

any idea about the pricing & any comments about that...?

Thanks mates!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Any mates here had done a "Flip Cover" (waterproof or not?) to cover the fuel cap when using bagster tank bra...?

Think of doing 1....

any idea about the pricing & any comments about that...?

Thanks mates!!!

bro, if you r using velcro only, i dun think it is totally 100% waterproof but it can block off more than 80% of the rain/water or direct hit from rain/water...

a few of the bros here r using these...

if u r using those good water resistance zip, i think 99% ba... hahaha...

actually i'm thinking of doing it...

http://www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk/Content/Products/34-75_s.jpg

http://img.diytrade.com/cdimg/573015/3915775/0/1183627030/waterproof_zipper.jpg

http://www.macculloch-wallis.co.uk/Category.aspx/Zips

i'm also considering making a custom make a acrylic cover like gilera bikes...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=230031

prices? duno... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi fazerians, 1 simple qns, whats the diff btwn a fz6n s1 '08 and fz6n s2 '09 :confused:

there is no such thing as an S1 model.

fazer 600 was the first model with a thundercat engine

fz6 was next with the r6s engine

fz6 s2 is the fz 6 with new cowling design, new swingarm, relocated coolant reservoir, an extra cat and new speedometer.

if someone tells you the bike is an 08 S1, it most probably means that it is the old fz6 but it was registered in 2008

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Think of doing 1....

any idea about the pricing & any comments that...?

Thanks mates!!!

Eugene Saddlery for $30.Velcro type,blocks out about 80% of the water.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
there is no such thing as an S1 model.

fazer 600 was the first model with a thundercat engine

fz6 was next with the r6s engine

fz6 s2 is the fz 6 with new cowling design, new swingarm, relocated coolant reservoir, an extra cat and new speedometer.

if someone tells you the bike is an 08 S1, it most probably means that it is the old fz6 but it was registered in 2008

got la bro... S1 model is called standard version...

S2 model is the latest one and a bit more chio... :D

do find some free time to take a look at the specifications table in the below link...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ6

Eugene Saddlery for $30.Velcro type,blocks out about 80% of the water.

bro yours is velcro all around or 4x velcros?

didn't go try the zip type? hehehe... :lol:

Pichudot, the windscreen on your sig picture is a touring screen ma? A higher screen makes much diff to your riding experience?

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

Pichudot, the windscreen on your sig picture is a touring screen ma? A higher screen makes much diff to your riding experience?

yes bro... it definitely make a different...

if u need personal experience, do go for a run up to malacca with you stock and come back with a bigger one... :)

yours is which model? Unique selling puig one are they good? Any to recommend? Now looking to get a good helmet and touring screen. i think i maybe not go for panniers. Prolly get a fix-n-go saddlebag then im ready to go for trip loh~! WAHAHAHAHA......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Btw, any value-for-money saddlebag model to recommend pls do advice.

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

yours is which model? Unique selling puig one are they good? Any to recommend? Now looking to get a good helmet and touring screen. i think i maybe not go for panniers. Prolly get a fix-n-go saddlebag then im ready to go for trip loh~! WAHAHAHAHA......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Btw, any value-for-money saddlebag model to recommend pls do advice.

mine is ermax dark smoked tall windshield...

for puig, i've no idea cus i nvr used one b4...

perhaps the bros here who uses them can advice?

but as mentioned b4, i personnally feels that curve up one is better cus the wind is divered upwards and outwards...

the best helmet for touring as well as racing is Arai...

try Arai RX7 RR5... it will definately worth the monie...

saddlebag, i'm not sure which is good...

but, make sure you get hard ones...

cus if u get softer ones, there's a possibility that it will slant inwards to your rear wheel...

good luck bro... :)

Oh i tot saddlebags will be fitted nicely and tightly on the sides of the bike a$$. Maybe there are some slack on the straps i guess. Thanks for the tips. But Arai helmet the price too solid... Im looking for a more wallet-friendly flip up FF and quiet one.

maybe is the straps too ba...

but if the "walls" of the saddle bags r soft, it will also slant in...

bro, Arai is the best and most quiet helmet around liao...

nothing have yet can to be in compare to them in terms of quietness and lightness...

unless u wearing astronaut's helmet... it's weight free! hehehehe! :D