bro, where did you get the bmw grip? and what's the dmg?

got it at m-technik bro @ $35... :)

haha ya lor getting mroe and more! lol.. come lah come lah sure can recongise ur bike one.. must go disturb ur exhaust.. haha

erm... how abt u SIM guys organize a gathering/outing from SIM as the starting point? i'm sure it would be real head turner!

looking for tank prop rod.

anyone know where can i get cheap and used or can lend to me? Hate to take out gas tank everytime when diy.

bro, please enlighten me... wad is a tank prop rod?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

got it at m-technik bro @ $35... :)

erm... how abt u SIM guys organize a gathering/outing from SIM as the starting point? i'm sure it would be real head turner!

bro, please enlighten me... wad is a tank prop rod?

The metal rod lift and hold the gas tank up liek 45 degrees for accessing airbox and other components below the tank.

The grip is $35 with installation?

The metal rod lift and hold the gas tank up liek 45 degrees for accessing airbox and other components below the tank.

The grip is $35 with installation?

oh... y need such rod?

jus use a nice rope and tie the front of the tank to the pillion handle bar la...

i did mine like this this afternoon when i was resetting my ECU... :)

yes, $35 wif installation...

he super fast lo and did not damage my oem grip at all...

i'm wonder will i be able to sell my oem grip cheap cheap to another person? :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hey guys, wonder u all seen this kind of stain on your headers?

today i tried polishing my headers and i manage to get good results... but i got this kind of stain and it's kinda like un-removeable... any advice?

also, wonder wad is that round round thing jus behind the headers? any one know?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs498.snc3/27172_352104882839_531827839_3637201_5525199_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs498.ash1/27172_352104892839_531827839_3637202_2967250_n.jpg

oh... y need such rod?

jus use a nice rope and tie the front of the tank to the pillion handle bar la...

i did mine like this this afternoon when i was resetting my ECU... :)

yes, $35 wif installation...

he super fast lo and did not damage my oem grip at all...

i'm wonder will i be able to sell my oem grip cheap cheap to another person? :lol:

i oso get a good n strong string to secure the tank on the givi rack. its better as there is no obstruction. my previous ride, there is a supporting rod included. wonder y yamaha dun have...

today i tried polishing my headers and i manage to get good results... but i got this kind of stain and it's kinda like un-removeable... any advice?

also, wonder wad is that round round thing jus behind the headers? any one know?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs498.snc3/27172_352104882839_531827839_3637201_5525199_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs498.ash1/27172_352104892839_531827839_3637202_2967250_n.jpg

wat u use to polish?

i oso get a good n strong string to secure the tank on the givi rack. its better as there is no obstruction. my previous ride, there is a supporting rod included. wonder y yamaha dun have...

wat u use to polish?

maybe yammie dun encourage you to pull out your own tank...

they encourage you to bring ur bike to them for them to pull our your tank...

hahahahaha! :lol:

this is polished liao... but i was wonder wad is that stain look-alike thingy there... o_O

then that is not good. no matter wat, we need to life the tank for servicing. but that dun deters any one. if there's a will, there's a way..

my FZ1 oso have this stain. dunno is it caused by heat or wat. my metal polish oso cannot remove the stain of my bike's headers too.

then that is not good. no matter wat, we need to life the tank for servicing. but that dun deters any one. if there's a will, there's a way..

my FZ1 oso have this stain. dunno is it caused by heat or wat. my metal polish oso cannot remove the stain of my bike's headers too.

my method is best la... u can even lift up your tank till 90 degrees! then u can do ur works freely... more freely compared to 45 degrees lift... ;)

har? urs can lift to 90 degrees? mine cannot leh... near to 90 but not 90... :D

wa bro~ i think next time u see a DRZ, u better run fast... o_O

btw, yesterday jairz and me went to get our throttle grip replaced wif BMW ones...

frickn' nice, grippy and command for power is totally different! :thumb:

wow... looks like SIM is another gathering place for fazerians?

got time maybe i can pop by? ;)

haha yea my back super pain when the drz fall onto my bike...my friend also stun and she stand there a while..:faint:

gathering at SIM?? go there to study only luh:cheeky:

lol how long did u spent polishing the headers?

need more than an hr or so to get the optimum silver-ish headers:cheeky:

hm come to think of it i havent wash, wax and polish my headers from the moment it rolled out the shop:faint:

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

the bmw grips cost only $23.70 from Performance Motors...

save money DIY instl... its nt rocket science either to do...

nwae,

qns: what are the recommended spares/any specific tools to bring along for touring with an fz1? other den the compulsory tyre repair kit...

Edited by @swat_
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

does the original headers in this color?

it seems like there's certain "thing" or "solution" on the header and when it heat up it turn out to be such a manner.

Hmmm I'm been using autosol, its a very good polish and restore stainless steel shine easily. If those burned marks too tough to be remove, perhaps ya can try sanding it with very fine sand paper. Very satisfying.

I use fine sand paper for stubborn stain, autosol to polish, and normal wax to maintain.

Are you talking about the one with coolant hose connected one ?

The one is heat exchanger between engine oil and coolant, Yamaha call it oil cooler.

har? urs can lift to 90 degrees? mine cannot leh... near to 90 but not 90... :D

yup can... tested and proven... :D

cus there's one time i doing wire routing near to underneath the rear edge of the tank... :)

haha yea my back super pain when the drz fall onto my bike...my friend also stun and she stand there a while..:faint:

gathering at SIM?? go there to study only luh:cheeky:

lol how long did u spent polishing the headers?

need more than an hr or so to get the optimum silver-ish headers:cheeky:

hm come to think of it i havent wash, wax and polish my headers from the moment it rolled out the shop:faint:

her? hmmm... :lol:

go SIM la kopi la... wahahahaha! :lol:

i spent 1+ hr on this... tough work... i guess ppl around there tot wad i'm stroking the bike for... wahahahaha! :lol:

yucks~ now ur bike is not the cleanest bike liao... i had taken over you... :lol:

the bmw grips cost only $23.70 from Performance Motors...

save money DIY instl... its nt rocket science either to do...

but u got to have a air jet to do that right?

if other ppl can do it in less than 5 min where if i do, i would take more than half a hour, so y not give other ppl do? ;)

does the original headers in this color?

it seems like there's certain "thing" or "solution" on the header and when it heat up it turn out to be such a manner.

Hmmm I'm been using autosol, its a very good polish and restore stainless steel shine easily. If those burned marks too tough to be remove, perhaps ya can try sanding it with very fine sand paper. Very satisfying.

I use fine sand paper for stubborn stain, autosol to polish, and normal wax to maintain.

Are you talking about the one with coolant hose connected one ?

The one is heat exchanger between engine oil and coolant, Yamaha call it oil cooler.

bros, nvr use autosol la~ if u started using, u had to start to use it frequently... :slapforehead:

oh that is a oil cooler? wa liew i think sooner or later, it going to rust soon... o_O

bros, nvr use autosol la~ if u started using, u had to start to use it frequently... :slapforehead:

oh that is a oil cooler? wa liew i think sooner or later, it going to rust soon... o_O

you are right, never use autosol, using sandpaper is a killer,..just use normal car-wax, not polish...the trick to keeping it nice and great shine is after every ride, just do a check and see if it is dirty, if it is, clean it immediately after it is cool enough...mine already 5 years but still like new

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

but u got to have a air jet to do that right?

if other ppl can do it in less than 5 min where if i do, i would take more than half a hour, so y not give other ppl do? ;)

if not glued.. using force can remove it.. but can just go to your favourite bikeshop and borrow the air pressure gun.. lol.. the problem is my clutch grip too tight, they glue to the handlebar.. i tried using the gun also no use.. need to cut..

you are right, never use autosol, using sandpaper is a killer,..just use normal car-wax, not polish...the trick to keeping it nice and great shine is after every ride, just do a check and see if it is dirty, if it is, clean it immediately after it is cool enough...mine already 5 years but still like new

agree. some autosol polish have abrasive 'beads' that will scratch the shiny headers. invest on liquid metal polish. i'm using turtle wax all metal n billet polish platinium series. so far not bad. sandpaper will only scratch the headers.

the trick is to maintain the cleanliness of the headers from day one. polish it once with good polish for the 1st time, then subsequently, just use water to clean it when its dirty. that can last for very long b4 the next polish. if super long polish one time, i can say no use cos all the dirt are stuck at the headers with heat treatment everyday while riding the bike.

bro ah, where got time like you to polish/wax it after every ride wor? alamak~ o_O

if not glued.. using force can remove it.. but can just go to your favourite bikeshop and borrow the air pressure gun.. lol.. the problem is my clutch grip too tight, they glue to the handlebar.. i tried using the gun also no use.. need to cut..

can lei... last sat when i change my BMW grip, that guy can take out my stock grips and i see inside, got glue... wonder wad trick he used... :lol:

the trick is to maintain the cleanliness of the headers from day one. polish it once with good polish for the 1st time, then subsequently, just use water to clean it when its dirty. that can last for very long b4 the next polish. if super long polish one time, i can say no use cos all the dirt are stuck at the headers with heat treatment everyday while riding the bike.

alamak~ i guess me no hope liao lo... unless i change a new set of headers... :faint:

no need to change lah. i c my headers, eyes oso damn red. but bo bian, 2nd hand bike, previous owner no maintain, i oso LL. polish already oso no use so just live with it.

joking only la bro... hehehehe~ :D

i'm not that siao go change the whole set of headers on such condition... :p

but, i seen a DRZ with yoshi blue flame full system sia... super nice...

wonder is there blue flame titanium for headers & mid pipe or not... :lol:

bro ah, where got time like you to polish/wax it after every ride wor? alamak~ o_O

actually very little work..like skateboy say, just have to make sure after every ride it is clean, these are little things you do where it dont mean much initially, but down 5 years, your bike will still look brand new..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Does anyone here send their Fazer to Hong Leong for the 5,000km servicing? Already done the 1,000km and 3,000km at Hong Leong and it's time now to switch to full synthetic oil(strong preference for Motul 300V). Is it necessary to go back to Hong Leong or any reputable bike shops will do? Thanks.:)

nwae,

qns: what are the recommended spares/any specific tools to bring along for touring with an fz1? other den the compulsory tyre repair kit...

Few things you want to consider, spare brake/clutch levers, clutch cable, cable ties, duct tape, chain lube...

Where you heading to?

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

joking only la bro... hehehehe~ :D

i'm not that siao go change the whole set of headers on such condition... :p

but, i seen a DRZ with yoshi blue flame full system sia... super nice...

wonder is there blue flame titanium for headers & mid pipe or not... :lol:

full system? :angel:

actually very little work..like skateboy say, just have to make sure after every ride it is clean, these are little things you do where it dont mean much initially, but down 5 years, your bike will still look brand new..:D
a little effort after a rainy ride or 2 to 5 days of normal riding, just use clean water to wipe the whole bike including headers, u will realize there is no need for shampoo wash or polish that frequently. mayb a few mths one time for a through wash down. if paint work got wax coating, even easier to maintain.

Does anyone here send their Fazer to Hong Leong for the 5,000km servicing? Already done the 1,000km and 3,000km at Hong Leong and it's time now to switch to full synthetic oil(strong preference for Motul 300V). Is it necessary to go back to Hong Leong or any reputable bike shops will do? Thanks.:)

any shop can do the oil change. as long as u know what to change can already. oil filter is recommanded to change at the 5000km interval. some kiasu riders will change the spark plugs n coolant when they hit the 5000km but its not necessary. subject to individual preference. :)