Just to update everyone, was at my bikeshop just now, got one fazer there also same prob as mine, magnets were totally obliterated into small pieces,

i guess better have a coil checkup if your bike over 3 yrs.

how to do the coil check up? any advise from ur mech? btw, which shop did u send to?

1.4k >.

btw 180 for rear, the mechanic all he can say is its lighter -.-

but he stammered when he said that...so.......i guess better find out more info

from the way u describe it, that mech is not convincing at all... mayb i try go planet to ask when i do my oil change. hope ah chong can give me a better answer.

i just changed it today, its easy for pumping air to tyre, much easier ~!
not sure if its worth the money to change to bridgeport tire valve just for the convenience.

seriously, how often will actually go adjust the shocks ?

so far i didnt hear anyone saying that for any other road condition of riding style, they actually will go adjust it

how often? u might adjust the preload n compression more on different terrain rides.

i need touring tyres, cos everyday to and fro from work 60km without fail excluding going out eh ahahh

i need touring tyres too cos my thru n fro is near 90km. :D

Gd question... Most of the time I juz ride it as it is lolx
when u start adjusting, u will start adjusting to get the right setting to ride comfortably.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

seriously, how often will actually go adjust the shocks ?

so far i didnt hear anyone saying that for any other road condition of riding style, they actually will go adjust it

full load + 2 up preload different from 1 up and no load..

PLUS!

setting to a low preload with C-spanner is easy, setting it to a hard preload.. good luck! :angel:

bar pads? or handle bar clamp?

if u referring to handle bar clamp, u can look at rizoma or sw-motech...

i think there might be more brands but i can't rem as of now... perhaps more fazerians here can advice?

pad bars.. :sian:

this 1... http://www.sixsixone.com/media/store/product/4101.jpg

how often? u might adjust the preload n compression more on different terrain rides.

when u start adjusting, u will start adjusting to get the right setting to ride comfortably.

not exactly.. unless its a long trip up north with 2 up, then you will be adjusting it..

once it's dialed in properly, just leave it as it is.. other than preload pending on nature of trip..

how to do the coil check up? any advise from ur mech? btw, which shop did u send to?

from the way u describe it, that mech is not convincing at all... mayb i try go planet to ask when i do my oil change. hope ah chong can give me a better answer.

not sure if its worth the money to change to bridgeport tire valve just for the convenience.

i need touring tyres too cos my thru n fro is near 90km. :D

yeah the best is to check ard wats the difference for 180, do let me know too :thumb:

full load + 2 up preload different from 1 up and no load..

PLUS!

setting to a low preload with C-spanner is easy, setting it to a hard preload.. good luck! :angel:

yeahlor thisi know...jialat man....mon to fri i 1up, weekends i 2 up...so got to switch here and there

nice to meet u bro... :angel:

imagine now then i back from my private workshop and jus settled down but yet to pack for tomorrow trip... :sian:

anyway, did my blind spot mirrors, top rack, fender extender & scott oiler... :cheeky:

got a pic to show for the fender extender? what brand you using? cost?

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

bro, i'm most probably going to apply it with yatz next sat, 14th august...

u interested to join?

if i'm didn't rem wrongly, it's minimum 4 times per month...

more info:

http://www.iskandarmalaysia.com.my/malaysia-automated-clearance-system

http://www.imi.gov.my/index.php/en/component/content/article/581-macs

u need to print out the form and fill it up + RM30 application fee + 1 passport size photo...

i'm intending to hold a mini seafood gathering near 2nd link in the early evening of 14th then lelong lelong ride over to 1st link for that...

more details to be discussed when i come back from cameron tomorrow or next week... cheers~

Alamaks.......So quick, i wanted to get the "Visa" after the Hari Raya when im back to normal routine. Btw im working also that very day....Day Shift liao, furthermore, i hardly enter JB at the moment....to busy with my personal Schdule, thats why waiting for after Nov....will be free off any duties for a short period of time.

About the Windshield.... I shall give PUIG a tot of my cents, how much do get it and did u get it from UM ??? Thanks....

this 1... http://www.sixsixone.com/media/store/product/4101.jpg

Yess...Yess tis is what i mean broz....Aniwae do they fit onto our Handle bar clamp area and where can I Get It locally most importantly , since it looks like its taken from an online webby ???? Not to worry....... I canvas my bike and it juz not far from my Kitchen windows....so any mishap i shall kinda realise thou.......Thanks

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

Yess...Yess tis is what i mean broz....Aniwae do they fit onto our Handle bar clamp area and where can I Get It locally most importantly , since it looks like its taken from an online webby ???? Not to worry....... I canvas my bike and it juz not far from my Kitchen windows....so any mishap i shall kinda realise thou.......Thanks

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

definitely no way i would put this on my bike, but if you really like it, its easily available at scrambler shops. i think opposite regina got sell..

for those who 1 2 DIY change air filter.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

nice to meet u bro... :angel:

imagine now then i back from my private workshop and jus settled down but yet to pack for tomorrow trip... :sian:

anyway, did my blind spot mirrors, top rack, fender extender & scott oiler... :cheeky:

bro, how much u bought your fender extender and radiator guard?? Look like kena 'poison' by u !!!:angel::angel:

bro, i'm most probably going to apply it with yatz next sat, 14th august...

u interested to join?

if i'm didn't rem wrongly, it's minimum 4 times per month...

more info:

http://www.iskandarmalaysia.com.my/malaysia-automated-clearance-system

http://www.imi.gov.my/index.php/en/component/content/article/581-macs

u need to print out the form and fill it up + RM30 application fee + 1 passport size photo...

i'm intending to hold a mini seafood gathering near 2nd link in the early evening of 14th then lelong lelong ride over to 1st link for that...

more details to be discussed when i come back from cameron tomorrow or next week... cheers~

pichu,got problem for me....i have make up law class on 14th till 6.30pm on that day....able to orgynise after 7pm instead?pl0zzzz~~~

can be easily stolen eh

then again.....any stupid mofo with tools can steal anything out of ure bike if the intention is there...nothing is safe:sian:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

IBC (iron butt certified) for a 1200km ride in 17 hours... lol...

tested out my blinkers too... very fun to see all vehicles move their arse off our path... lol...

yes it's only for convenience sake and also your hands will be less or not dirty... lol...

well i duno these stuffs... usually it's scrambler riders' favorites isn't it?

if u know, y didn't share where to get?

got a pic to show for the fender extender? what brand you using? cost?

pictures to be up later ok? busy lately...

anyway, i bought it from ebay and i use rivets to secure and if i didn't rem wrongly, it cost around SGD50...

one thing to prove from my trip today, less or no dirt will fly up to your headers & radiator... :thumb:

looks like my riding kaki is kana poisoned by me today too... lol...

Alamaks.......So quick, i wanted to get the "Visa" after the Hari Raya when im back to normal routine. Btw im working also that very day....Day Shift liao, furthermore, i hardly enter JB at the moment....to busy with my personal Schdule, thats why waiting for after Nov....will be free off any duties for a short period of time.

About the Windshield.... I shall give PUIG a tot of my cents, how much do get it and did u get it from UM ??? Thanks....

bro if u hardly enter malaysia, perhaps u would like to drag it to next time then apply?

cus once u apply, the 1 year of expiry time duration will start from the day u apply for it...

i got it $180 from UM...

tested and proven that it's good...

was doing 200km/hr also no need to duck my head down...

need roughly 3 weeks of ordering cus mine is special piece...

i'm pretty sure kelvin orders it from alvin...

bro, how much u bought your fender extender and radiator guard?? Look like kena 'poison' by u !!!:angel::angel:

bro, fender extender from ebay for about SGD50... ownself diy... ;)

radiator guard for AUD195... to install it u need some work... u need to open the side panel plastic then open the inner plastic just above the radiator to install it nicely... :thumb:

anyway, i also kana poisoned by ur SC1... :D

pichu,got problem for me....i have make up law class on 14th till 6.30pm on that day....able to orgynise after 7pm instead?pl0zzzz~~~

so coincident to see u at JB's NP... lol...

let's plan again next week la...

my brain is not functioning well now...

i jus came back after delivering my strawberries & jus settled down...

Edited by pichudot

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

then again.....any stupid mofo with tools can steal anything out of ure bike if the intention is there...nothing is safe:sian:

yeah agree !

pichudot;- mind sharing how much u pay for ur storage boxes + bracket?

ur is the quick release bracket right? top box + side box right? how many Litres?

i been goin thru the thread to check until my eye :giddy: liao..

:sorry:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

bro if u hardly enter malaysia, perhaps u would like to drag it to next time then apply?

cus once u apply, the 1 year of expiry time duration will start from the day u apply for it...

i got it $180 from UM...

Alrights bro...... No prob. Not in rush to apply the "VISA" tingg. Yea.... somehow you poisoned me this PUIG stuff....gonaa give a check out sometime next week. Not forgetting poisoning me with tis Fender Extender and afmarket radiator guard, Yaitezzzzz.........gonna one good set of stuffs to get mann. Thankss....

----About the Pads tinggg..... Let me juz survey the pads first, whether its really worth a buy for my Blackie, if not den shall give a X...... can save $$ for better things aitex, like you guys say its prone for Burglars....hahahahkz

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

----About the Pads tinggg..... Let me juz survey the pads first, whether its really worth a buy for my Blackie, if not den shall give a X...... can save $$ for better things aitex, like you guys say its prone for Burglars....hahahahkz

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

rather you buy a tube of silicon and pump the internals of your handlebar if you were tinkin of getting the bar pad to reduce vibrations.. at least it cannot be seen = less prone to theft. :)

i got it $180 from UM...

no need to duck? or cannot duck at all?

1 solid black piece, how to see thru?? :sian:

Yo Charles,how are your strawberries?..some of mine bacame juice..

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
pichudot;- mind sharing how much u pay for ur storage boxes + bracket?

ur is the quick release bracket right? top box + side box right? how many Litres?

i been goin thru the thread to check until my eye :giddy: liao..

:sorry:

my panniers r from my ex fz6...

side panniers rack is roughly around $450...

top box rack is roughly $280...

yes these are quick release racks...

pictures to be up later ok?

Alrights bro...... No prob. Not in rush to apply the "VISA" tingg. Yea.... somehow you poisoned me this PUIG stuff....gonaa give a check out sometime next week. Not forgetting poisoning me with tis Fender Extender and afmarket radiator guard, Yaitezzzzz.........gonna one good set of stuffs to get mann. Thankss....

fender extender is really a good stuff...

i recommend for it... :thumb:

no need to duck? or cannot duck at all?

1 solid black piece, how to see thru?? :sian:

y would i need to duck?

me no rossi, no need to duck even while negotiating strong wind blasts...

dolf was with me yesterday, he witnessed it...

yes, one solid black piece...

since no need to duck le, y would i need a clear piece? right?

Welcome back charles...

thanks bro! :D

for the 2nd time, i made it to cameron and had a great ride & day! :D

Yo Charles,how are your strawberries?..some of mine bacame juice..

mine 100% intact except the ice had became water but it's cool... :D

will there be a next time? if yes, bring ice boxes, it really helps! :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

any recommended place to get the FZ6 belly hugger cheaper den the OEM

bro, personal comment, ermax one looks the nicest aftermarket for fz6...

but i recommend u to get rubber washers in between the pan & the bracket...

share wif u more details if u really gets it... :D