haha. thanks! i was discussing with him after that abt side bag n pannier. i oso mentioned put box will be harder to squeeze like u. :x

anyway i love the red on ur bike. very nice colour! :thumb:

Uhm..true harder to squeeze...but it only happens if encountered jam..if the lane width is bigger, I still can squeeze through...anyway nice to see u:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

ask u liao jiao guys. what's the advantage of changing ohlins fork springs on fz1 over the stock fork springs? thxs.

aftermarket fork springs r generally stiffer than the stock. if set correctly, the bike dun dive down that hard even with stock settings of the compression n rebound.

personal recommendation is if u r not an aggressive rider, just service n change the oil to thicker oil n set accordingly n u shd b good to go.

Wahahahha...

Happy New Year to all... in advance in case tonight party till cannot remember to wish everyone....

Actually i got no party.... so who want to invite me??

Happy New Decade!!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Uhm..true harder to squeeze...but it only happens if encountered jam..if the lane width is bigger, I still can squeeze through...anyway nice to see u:angel:

nice seeing u too. wanted to approach u but u're with ur girl, so not very nice to disturb. next time... next time i will say hi to u. :p

肥仔七åƒå·

Wahahahha...

Happy New Year to all... in advance in case tonight party till cannot remember to wish everyone....

Actually i got no party.... so who want to invite me??

Happy New Decade!!!!

come join my at my office... can see fireworks from here i suppose... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

come join my at my office... can see fireworks from here i suppose... :D

Wah... u working so hard ah??

Good lah... i think i stay home hibernate and nurse my glass of whiskey and watch telly.....

An office party is never really a party......

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

major project implementation... wad to do? sighs~

no date today nor 2moro at all... my girl is on her way up to genting for holidays... feeling like riding up after work to meet her... lol...

yea kinky office parties... looking for one... lol...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

U did not clarify with charles if OL stands for Office Lady or Old Lady :p

Loving my Tmax 530

Hhhmm....not helping la bro....consfuse to consperm...

Honestly speaking, they feels softer than the OEM ones(some say that OEM spring are too stiff) .Just my $0.02 worth, you

can check the spring sag to see if they are ideal for your weight with your gear. If thay are, then you can just change the viscosity of the fork oil, higher maybe? Brand is not important but the correct spring for your running weight is. Just FYI, I got mine in a package deal with my shock as recommended by Ohlins.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Bought a set of Speedking rearsets for my ride before the year comes to a close...spend $$$.:p Not that I am scrapping foot pegs but I usually ride with the balls of my feet on the pegs hence decided to swap out the stock rearsets. They are a good 3-4 inches back.

These are from Thailand and they can be found on Ebay. Search FZ1 Speedking. I bought from the seller direct with a discount instead of going through Ebay.

Last poison for my ride and last post from me in year 2010. Happy New Year everyone.:cheer:

Bought a set of Speedking rearsets for my ride before the year comes to a close...spend $$$.:p Not that I am scrapping foot pegs but I usually ride with the balls of my feet on the pegs hence decided to swap out the stock rearsets. They are a good 3-4 inches back.

These are from Thailand and they can be found on Ebay. Search FZ1 Speedking. I bought from the seller direct with a discount instead of going through Ebay.

Last poison for my ride and last post from me in year 2010. Happy New Year everyone.:cheer:

price..? maybe we can do a mass ordering for those interested.. i saw there are also ottimotto..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Hahaha...that was what came across my mind as well...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Hahaha...that was what came across my mind as well...

the percentage of ladies over men are like 70-30 while the percentage of young ladies over matured ladies over old ladies are like 50-30-20... hmmm... :D

so nice... proj early ended... going off soon and boss is treating new year's eve dinner... woohoo! going to chop him big time... :D

Advance Happy New Year to you Bro & and all Fazerians CHEERS!...off to e party now:)

Edited by dolf
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Enjoy the added clearance and remember they don't fold! Cheers:)

Honestly speaking, they feels softer than the OEM ones(some say that OEM spring are too stiff) .Just my $0.02 worth, you

can check the spring sag to see if they are ideal for your weight with your gear. If thay are, then you can just change the viscosity of the fork oil, higher maybe? Brand is not important but the correct spring for your running weight is. Just FYI, I got mine in a package deal with my shock as recommended by Ohlins.

where can we check the spring sag for our OEM n Ohlins fork springs? i've been googling until siao....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Enjoy the added clearance and remember they don't fold! Cheers:)

that's what i thot when i see the pic. i'm too short n need the folding footrest...otherwise difficult to move when on the bike....hahaha....