Has crossed PR2 out of my list. Left the angel ST and Bt 023. nevertheless, will appreciate your review on the angel ST. dun think i will be changing the tires anytime soon. :angel:

enjoying it now... :D so PR3 is out of the list due to the made in thai?

actually, all these you mentioned are sport touring tires.. it's very subjective one..

BT23 is the stork tire for DN-01 & GTR for what i knew.. it might be stork for a few other models too..

i got a frn jus changed angelST.. he is still enjoying the "angel side".. hahaha..

i prefer the devil's side. :p

seems quite a few riders changed to angel ST... :cool:

no lar...crossed out pr2 cos made in thailand now from what i heard.

one year ago, angel st still dun have ready stock. have to order hence i got the PR2. front spain rear thai. :D

From what i heard.... and saw..... yes.... there is 2 factory doing PR2/3.

But you can always request Spain stock instead of thai..... Just like some of us.

LAB also selling PR3.... but is made in thai.....

ohh.... can request spain stock one ah? mayb i try that for my next tire change.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

actually, all these you mentioned are sport touring tires.. it's very subjective one..

BT23 is the stork tire for DN-01 & GTR for what i knew.. it might be stork for a few other models too..

i got a frn jus changed angelST.. he is still enjoying the "angel side".. hahaha..

and enjoying the land of smiles. hahahaha! :angel:

nobody ever encountered this prob?

could be either your chain is too loose, or the mainstand is installed wrongly. better go check it out bro, not funny to have your chain jam halfway while riding!

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

just got my 2012 fz1n from shop last week... anybody got lobang for the headlight protector?
'

Hey bro, which shop you bought from? Thinking of getting a FZ1S instead by have no idea what is the machine price and its break down. Care to share here or can PM me. :angel::angel::angel:

Machine price: $

COE: $

Road Tax (1 yr): $

Insurance: $

IU Unit: $

7% GST: $

Installment Interest: %

Installment period (mths):

Would appreciate to add on of any misc if I miss out.

tyga-performance.com

is it advisable to buy ready made rack from mtech or go to seng kwang to make one...

can always buy sw motech racks. y fabricate when there are readily available rack on the market? unless you need some special features.

Where to buy tsw motech racks?

u can get sw motech racks from chiap lee (present local distributor) or biketech (previous local distributor).. dun go buy it via online.. u will pay more than you can imagine..

u can see my siggy for the looks of the racks with box.. :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

From what i heard.... and saw..... yes.... there is 2 factory doing PR2/3.

But you can always request Spain stock instead of thai..... Just like some of us.

LAB also selling PR3.... but is made in thai.....

we...but if we go to a shop and he claims his tyres are from spain...how do we know if he or she teling the truth ?

any signs on the tyres ?

and enjoying the land of smiles. hahahaha! :angel:

absolutely! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

anyone looking to sell H&B topbox cheep cheep let me know! hahaha :thumb:

i sell u mine.. chai mai? :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

we...but if we go to a shop and he claims his tyres are from spain...how do we know if he or she teling the truth ?

any signs on the tyres ?

the walls of the tires will tell u it's made from where and the manufacture date one and when the recommended air pressure etc.. :)

anybody encountered chain rubbing the main stand when riding? i still cannot figure out y this happened...

i had the same issue as you previously.

did you remove ur main stand and install it again previously due to some add-ons ?

if have, most likely i know the cause of it.

whatsapp me your pic of chain and main stand rubbing against each other.

the walls of the tires will tell u it's made from where and the manufacture date one and when the recommended air pressure etc.. :)

opps...didnt realise it says made from where also hahahaha

thats why i say coloring of tyres words are good ~!

make you go thru every single letter on your tyres and know the details lolx :cheeky:

opps...didnt realise it says made from where also hahahaha

thats why i say coloring of tyres words are good ~!

make you go thru every single letter on your tyres and know the details lolx :cheeky:

u hiao mah.. color ur tires.. hehehe.. :p

anyone looking to sell H&B topbox cheep cheep let me know! hahaha :thumb:

think @oktray is selling his...

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

'

Hey bro, which shop you bought from? Thinking of getting a FZ1S instead by have no idea what is the machine price and its break down. Care to share here or can PM me. :angel::angel::angel:

Machine price: $

COE: $

Road Tax (1 yr): $

Insurance: $

IU Unit: $

7% GST: $

Installment Interest: %

Installment period (mths):

Would appreciate to add on of any misc if I miss out.

bro, considering fazer ha?:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

on the subject of PR3,

wads the diff between the made in spain and made in thailand?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

on the subject of PR3,

wads the diff between the made in spain and made in thailand?

someone ever told me, Spain tires are better quality & can withstand better temperatures compared to Thailand tires due to many factors including manufacturing process, climate, quality of rubbers that include the plantation & the re-process, blah blah blah blah..

but, to me, let's not compare between brands/makes la, tires are tires.. PR3 is PRs, be it make from where.. i can use, i happy.. it's the same logic if you use Trojan, Durex, Lifestyles, Beyond Seven, Trustex, inspiral, Kimono, Pleasure Plus, Crown, Ria, Impulse, blah blah blah blah.. u only look at one particular objective.. hahaha.. :D :D :D

Anyone tried switching between rear tyre sizes 190 & 180 before?

Any opinions on its effects cornering, weight, fitment issues?

Thanks..

your questions is quite precise.. have u tried google-ing? there are a lot of answers in the www on all your doubts.. :)

bro, considering fazer ha?:angel:

Buay tahan liao take wave to and fro work + the massive jam at CTE every morning. Very restless take wave. Full throttle until the throttle come out also still same speed.  in Need for Speed....

tyga-performance.com

your questions is quite precise.. have u tried google-ing? there are a lot of answers in the www on all your doubts.. :)

Yes dats the first thing i did.. it seems that there are equal opinions on the preferred size.. just wanted to know which one our local boys prefer..

Buay tahan liao take wave to and fro work + the massive jam at CTE every morning. Very restless take wave. Full throttle until the throttle come out also still same speed.  in Need for Speed....

later u will complain traffic too slow moving, engine too hot. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

someone ever told me, Spain tires are better quality & can withstand better temperatures compared to Thailand tires due to many factors including manufacturing process, climate, quality of rubbers that include the plantation & the re-process, blah blah blah blah..

but, to me, let's not compare between brands/makes la, tires are tires.. PR3 is PRs, be it make from where.. i can use, i happy.. it's the same logic if you use Trojan, Durex, Lifestyles, Beyond Seven, Trustex, inspiral, Kimono, Pleasure Plus, Crown, Ria, Impulse, blah blah blah blah.. u only look at one particular objective.. hahaha.. :D :D :D

1 picture to explain..... :cheeky:http://www.funnycommercialsworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/durex-father-day.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)