eh how come i always double post har..

lol.

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yup that method took me hours to get it done. But totally worth it. :D

here's mine...hehe..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259165[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259166[/ATTACH]

i did mine in less than 30 mins.. same result.. hehehe..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I realised that this starts to happen only when i fix my panniers....before dun hv but after fix it started. Wat i did was jus put a louder pipe n its settled...heheh....

Sent from my GT-P6800 using Tapatalk 2

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

u dun care then put ur angry-ness here mah..

anyway, there's a manual way not to hear ur main stand hit ur pipe when u bring ur bike down from main stand position.. jus keep ur leg pin down on that main stand when u bring ur bike down and gently let it come to contact with ur pipe without a single sound.. try it out if u r not into looking for ur rubber replacement or other mods to remove that hitting sound..

Maybe my word are hush. But anyway there is somebody getting my meassage. Thanks for the advice.

I think his concern is that the stand keeps rattling against the pipe while riding over bumps etc. I can imagine that would get quite annoyed... and heart pain for the pipe as well.

Anyway, if the original replacement part is only $2++, might as well go with that.

Thanks bro

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg
if u doing ures let me know. i also want to do. hehehe:cheeky:

alright! this sat can?

then let's DIT! hahaha! :D

this sat laaaaaaaaaa i nothing to do

http://imageshack.us/a/img41/781/bikevt.jpg

Guys... SOS!! I just bought my fz1n 2007 model 2nd hand in end August 2012. Just found out on Sept 26 2012 wed that there was a crack running from the bottom of my right side frame weld to 3/4 of the entire weld. On querying the seller of my bike, he told me there were no accidents before, and based on pictures I took of the bike and also the visual inspection I made when I was viewing the bike at the time of sale, there was no such crack in August when I bought the bike.

I only spot the crack last week and comparing with the pictures and videos I took of the bike, it is quite obvious that it really just happened last week.

IMG_4967.jpgIMG_4968.jpg

I brought my bike (twice!) to Hong leong Yamaha, they claimed no knowledge of any 2006 or 2007 bikes having a similar problem. (I first spoke to a Kenny who works at the service center there on 26th sept, and then a Mr Lee on Oct 1, who is the manager at the distributorship - Hong Leong Corp) So it seems I may be the first. They also refused to look into the matter, even though I printed out all the info i found on the forums.

They did offer to weld the frame but I would have to pay for all the costs of parts and labour.

I am really hoping that somehow, with Yamaha USA having such great after- sales service, that the Yamaha I am dealing with in Singapore would be able to do the same. Right now, I don't seem to be getting any help at all though. I am not even able to contact anybody from Yamaha outside of Singapore easily. Even scouring the internet for an email to Yamaha Japan turned out fruitless! I'm really at my wits end, as I just paid close to SGD$12,000 cash for this bike.

Honestly I'm searching for how I can get my frame weld crack resolved like how the USA yamaha has settled for their simiilar issues.

pls kindly email me - [email protected] or sms 93399753

if you have someone or a contact I can call who knows what I can do in Singapore.

I am really praying for a good end to this.

Edited by Fc2222B

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

Guys... SOS!! I just bought my fz1n 2007 model 2nd hand in end August 2012. Just found out on Sept 26 2012 wed that there was a crack running from the bottom of my right side frame weld to 3/4 of the entire weld. On querying the seller of my bike, he told me there were no accidents before, and based on pictures I took of the bike and also the visual inspection I made when I was viewing the bike at the time of sale, there was no such crack in August when I bought the bike.

I only spot the crack last week and comparing with the pictures and videos I took of the bike, it is quite obvious that it really just happened last week.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259266[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]259267[/ATTACH]

I brought my bike (twice!) to Hong leong Yamaha, they claimed no knowledge of any 2006 or 2007 bikes having a similar problem. (I first spoke to a Kenny who works at the service center there on 26th sept, and then a Mr Lee on Oct 1, who is the manager at the distributorship - Hong Leong Corp) So it seems I may be the first. They also refused to look into the matter, even though I printed out all the info i found on the forums.

They did offer to weld the frame but I would have to pay for all the costs of parts and labour.

I am really hoping that somehow, with Yamaha USA having such great after- sales service, that the Yamaha I am dealing with in Singapore would be able to do the same. Right now, I don't seem to be getting any help at all though. I am not even able to contact anybody from Yamaha outside of Singapore easily. Even scouring the internet for an email to Yamaha Japan turned out fruitless! I'm really at my wits end, as I just paid close to SGD$12,000 cash for this bike.

Honestly I'm searching for how I can get my frame weld crack resolved like how the USA yamaha has settled for their simiilar issues.

pls kindly email me - [email protected] or sms 93399753

if you have someone or a contact I can call who knows what I can do in Singapore.

Wow that sucks... What i can think of is.. Go to the Hong Leong main office try to look for someone with a more senior post and see if anyone can help you.. If really cannot then have to find the head office and complain the after sales is damn bad... something wrong with the product but no one escalate to head office... im also trying to find their japan side email for you..

i think they don wanna go through the trouble to check on the problem la.. maybe they scare if really got problem then have to recall vehicles how?

If not is you just call and ask them to transfer to the motorcycle product manager and tell them the problem.

Money to weld back is not the problem, you just want to know what is wrong with the chasis.. if that guy refuse to help also then go to hong leong malaysia lor..

"customerservices@Yamaha-motor.com.my"

Best i can find..

Edited by adrielneo
see so clean.... hahaha.. anyway how come my stand will have these black oil one???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=259225&d=1349756739

eeeee.. ur bike pee sia.. :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=259266

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=259267

pls kindly email me - philipozc @ gmail.com or sms 93399753if you have someone or a contact I can call who knows what I can do in Singapore.

look like u got urself a lemon bike..

there are a few causes of this..

main ones are either the previous owner is not truthful when selling u the bike or the structure of the bike is indeed having issues.. in such matter, no one would be truthful when he want to sell his bike.. it applies for 99.9% of all people..

let say he is truthful, like what you said that you had found previous records that the old gen2 bikes had such problem, it would be really a pain in arse to get it fixed & weld it back.. because of the structure & the dimension of the frame, it's almost impossible to weld it back to perfect original strength that it is used to be.. it's perfectly the norm when u escalate this to the dealers or manufacturers and they deny the fact too..

you can try googling the types of welding methods.. basically if you r looking at welding it back, you need to weld the whole piece together instead of the exterior.. in which, it's difficult to find such welding companies that does this as most of them only does exterior welding..

https://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&q=types+of+weld&btnG=Google+Search&meta=&aq=f&oq=

if i din remember wrongly, the suitable method of welding to resolve your issue is to use deep penetration welding.. one of it is by using laser weld method.. try asking around who has that capability.. maybe you would like to approach seng kwang or some welding places to ask or to recommend..

lastly, a little suggestion for you, don't go for long distance riding or track or any form of harsh riding conditions with ur bike in this condition.. u will only endanger yourself as well as other road commuters..

good luck!

this sat i think most likely i'm gg bike shop for servicing.. :D

ok lor.. next sat then... where u service normally?

eeeee.. ur bike pee sia.. :p

Pee or that bike is having that time of the month.

Wah lao.. i asking for opinion u all like that..

hello fellows from FZ group.

I am a new rider in the class 2 category and am thinking of getting z fz6/fz1 for transport purposes.

I know that FZ6 is no longer in production, but does that mean that i would face a a shortage of parts problem in the future if im getting a 2nd hand fz6?

I understand that there are various version of s, s2 etc, what are the difference among the lettering behind the model number?

Hope to hear reviews from season riders as well and thank you for your time to reply this message.

regards

Tok

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

look like u got urself a lemon bike..

there are a few causes of this..

main ones are either the previous owner is not truthful when selling u the bike or the structure of the bike is indeed having issues.. in such matter, no one would be truthful when he want to sell his bike.. it applies for 99.9% of all people..

let say he is truthful, like what you said that you had found previous records that the old gen2 bikes had such problem, it would be really a pain in arse to get it fixed & weld it back.. because of the structure & the dimension of the frame, it's almost impossible to weld it back to perfect original strength that it is used to be.. it's perfectly the norm when u escalate this to the dealers or manufacturers and they deny the fact too..

you can try googling the types of welding methods.. basically if you r looking at welding it back, you need to weld the whole piece together instead of the exterior.. in which, it's difficult to find such welding companies that does this as most of them only does exterior welding..

https://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&q=types+of+weld&btnG=Google+Search&meta=&aq=f&oq=

if i din remember wrongly, the suitable method of welding to resolve your issue is to use deep penetration welding.. one of it is by using laser weld method.. try asking around who has that capability.. maybe you would like to approach seng kwang or some welding places to ask or to recommend..

lastly, a little suggestion for you, don't go for long distance riding or track or any form of harsh riding conditions with ur bike in this condition.. u will only endanger yourself as well as other road commuters..

good luck!

Wah.. very hurting leh... if im him i will damn sad... but i think at least go complain and escalate up to japan then make big big matter.. make them recall the bike.. thou its not easy la..

http://www.fz1-forum.com/forum/gen-ii-tech/7407-cracked-frame.html

actually quite a few all over the world kenna... and the tricky thing is, the crack will only surface after awhile in some cases... like mine... after 5years... almost 70000km... others within the first 10000km already happened... some happen and then after Yamaha USA changed it for them under warranty, the new frame they replaced also cracked at the same frame weld location.

so i would say, all 06 and 07 fz1 owners check your frame weld from time to time, and pray that you dont get such a lemon too... I'm definitely going to try hard to get my frame replaced by yamaha...

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!