Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 16 2005, 10:20 PM

okie... thought 1 of the other 2 could have been yours. Not sure what they were doing there though, saw the mechanic working on the one in blue in the workshop.

ya lor...i'm oso thinkin...e mech took off quite a bit of his front...

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 16 2005, 10:00 PM

bro u saw any of the tank bra they have at motoworld for our bike? :cheeky:

din notice it...in a rush...so juz look & go...

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 16 2005, 01:42 PM

I was there y'day, the silver FZ6. Needed to change my white lights back to the approved amber ones, and also fixed up a pair of sliders. Which was your bike...?:smile:

U should bough the approve type, like philips crystal vision or blue vision.They are approve by LTA. Me using crystal vision very bright sia :giddy: :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 16 2005, 01:06 AM

wah so fast got new bike again ah??? :cheeky:

no la got a good price in selling off the rxz so mai tu liao b4 it need a full svc + over haul. any way always wan to try out the spark z since i try wave b4. :cheeky:

Originally posted by CKC@Jan 17 2005, 09:00 AM

no la got a good price in selling off the rxz so mai tu liao b4 it need a full svc + over haul. any way always wan to try out the spark z since i try wave b4. :cheeky:

long time no c ur bike liao, got any new mods?

or going to mod ur spark?

keke

Originally posted by CKC@Jan 17 2005, 08:51 AM

U should bough the approve type, like philips crystal vision or blue vision.They are approve by LTA. Me using crystal vision very bright sia :giddy: :cheeky:

okie... white ones? The pair of amber ones cost me about $27... I think they are brighter at night than white for rider's visibility. How much were your white ones, and where did u have it done?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by GhostMan@Jan 16 2005, 10:45 AM

Hi Everyone,

I juz got my CL2 and now having difficulty in deciding between wat CL2 bikes to get. The Fazer has been one of my first choice (cannot decide 600 or 1000 :sweat: yet) but heard that there are some electrical/electronics problem. Any bros care to share their experience? What is the insurance (above 34yrs of age) / maintenance / fuel consumption like between the 600 and 1000? I do intend to do touring with the bike but mainly it would be for daily transportation. :smile:

Not sure about the electronics prob, but my FZ6 seems ok. I think the other riders also managed to rectify their problem, if they had it.

My bike's just over a yr old, and I've ridden it about 3 weeks. It's a great bike, good for cruising. Mid-range power, under seat storage and the seat can be better, and so can the suspension, but on smooth roads it's a breeze. My pillion thinks it's great, and nothing about any heat from the undertail exhausts. For touring can consider changing the windscreen, cause above 120 kmh u can start to feel the windblast coming on.

The bars are great for manoeuvring thru traffic, and I feel it's a very well-balanced bike. The brakes are plenty good too.

I love the digital speedo, so I know exactly how fast I'm going... and the mirrors are not too bad too (after I added on my blindspot mirrors).

There's info in this thread about mileage, but mine is about 300 km to the tank, and doing about 18km to 20 km to the litre give or take, depending on how and where I ride.

At the end of the day, IMHO, I feel this bike is more suited to the highway humming along on 6th gear, then plodding thru city traffic in the mid-range... not that it's no good at that. Even at 120 kmh, the engine is running only just over 6k rpm, so plenty of room for easy rolling on and overtaking at that speed. My problem is to keep it near the speed limit. Doing the twisties at South Buona Vista is also a delight, just to lay to rest any concerns that it is overly biased towards touring.

So depending on what you're looking for eh?

Insurance for me 3rd party fire and theft is less than $400 from NTUC.

Not so sure about the FZ1, but guaranteed heaps more power (plus 50% in hp, I believe)!!! To me, I picked the FZ6 because of the looks, and so far to me 600 cc is plenty for Singapore already (even too much). Also, the FZ1 is taller and heavier, and I don't think I can manage it so easily.

Good luck in your choice.... :sweat: :sweat:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jan 16 2005, 11:02 PM

so fast 3k liao?? :cheeky:

fast meh?? i took nearly 2mths to reach 3k leh.. :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 17 2005, 10:30 AM

okie... white ones? The pair of amber ones cost me about $27... I think they are brighter at night than white for rider's visibility. How much were your white ones, and where did u have it done?

i got my blue blubs at ard 25 per pair but i dunno approve anot... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by CKC@Jan 17 2005, 09:00 AM

icic i also thought of getting a spark or x1 but my wife dun allow... hehe :sweat: :sweat: also wan to let go my Z got any lobang? :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 17 2005, 10:58 AM

i got my blue blubs at ard 25 per pair but i dunno approve anot... :sweat:

Ha ha ha... I think better be prepared if u meet TP. I asked uncle at VICOM when I went to check out my IU (some prob) and asked him about my white lights. He said sure fail because got a blue tinge. Reason being if everyone's lights got different colour, Singapore will become like disco on the road. But if purely white, maybe better chance of making it. Even so, he said white will normally pass only if it's stock. If the owner changes it to white, there's still a chance TP will fail it. fyi...:smile:

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 17 2005, 10:59 AM

icic i also thought of getting a spark or x1 but my wife dun allow... hehe :sweat: :sweat: also wan to let go my Z got any lobang? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Wow... how many bike u got? :confused:

Z? Z1000 izzit?

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 17 2005, 11:14 AM

Ha ha ha... I think better be prepared if u meet TP. I asked uncle at VICOM when I went to check out my IU (some prob) and asked him about my white lights. He said sure fail because got a blue tinge. Reason being if everyone's lights got different colour, Singapore will become like disco on the road. But if purely white, maybe better chance of making it. Even so, he said white will normally pass only if it's stock. If the owner changes it to white, there's still a chance TP will fail it. fyi...:smile:

icic i think have to wait until i meet one then i know the results.. hehe :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 17 2005, 11:21 AM

Wow... how many bike u got? :confused:

Z? Z1000 izzit?

RXZ lah where got so many $$ to get a Z1000?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 17 2005, 10:47 AM

My pillion thinks it's great, and nothing about any heat from the undertail exhausts.

cos ur bike has been heat wrapped by ur previous owner.

we shared a roll in wrapping the underseat exhaust. :cheer:

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 17 2005, 12:05 PM

cos ur bike has been heat wrapped by ur previous owner.

we shared a roll in wrapping the underseat exhaust. :cheer:

where to get this roll of thing??? :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 17 2005, 09:19 AM

long time no c ur bike liao, got any new mods?

or going to mod ur spark?

keke

no new mod for fz6 le, as for spark no idea yet :cheeky:

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 17 2005, 10:30 AM

Bough mine at macwell at $70 per pair ,they are located at ubi their sales staff introduce and even show me the letter of approve from LTA themselves.Is expensive but at lease approve one So if question by LTA or TP should refer back to macwell they will answer. :smile:

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 17 2005, 12:31 PM

where to get this roll of thing??? :confused:

i have no idea..... he got it....i only pay for it.

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 17 2005, 10:59 AM

Now the z is way below price so be prepare to lost. Unless u want to trade in for a new bike then maybe some shop will take in like wat i did. U can try but no promise. I try X1 & spark but I find the spark more power and wheel base shorter, some more spark looks bigger. At first glance X1 is nice but after a while I don find it nice tats my 2 cents. :smile:

Got the Exhaust Wrap at Blk261 WaterLoo St #01-16. Shop is 'Kingcrimson'

cost $65 a roll (50ft)

enuff for 2 bike only

look something like this > http://www.heatshieldproducts.com/exhaust_wrap.htm

forgot the actual brand liao. hope it helps

i oso interested in getting a roll. if anyone of u getting...try bargain lah.

let me know if can get better price hoh. :) hp: 96780345

Got the Exhaust Wrap at Blk261 WaterLoo St #01-16. Shop is 'Kingcrimson'

cost $65 a roll (50ft)

enuff for 2 bike only

look something like this > http://www.heatshieldproducts.com/exhaust_wrap.htm

forgot the actual brand liao. hope it helps

i oso interested in getting a roll. if anyone of u getting...try bargain lah.

let me know if can get better price hoh. :) hp: 96780345