Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 17 2005, 11:31 PM

if engine is off, vacumm is off.

when engine off, means no suction, means no oil flow down

I can think of 2 possibilities:

1) scottoiler mainbody switch faulty

2) scottoiler mainbody internal flow noozle faulty

moral of the story:

go back change a new one

ya, i went bk to motorworld and they change a new one for me, not the whole set but the main RMV. now it's ok already.

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@Feb 17 2005, 10:00 PM

dun think can make it this friday... have to work.... :sian: :sian: maybe dropping by next week... btw can help mi check with they have ready tankbras stock for 04fazer6 if u got go tmr... thanks :cheeky:

no need to go down, i just chk with them n they only have one blue tank bra left for fazer 6. need to order n will take a mth or so.

actually my crash bar is H&B one, came with the sticker but i took it out cos it's on one side.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 17 2005, 10:33 PM

one of the shops at Ubi... along the same road as De Xing almost at the end of the road... they only do servicing.... they are also the ones who did the Dyno jet for the other rider.... even the mechanic said tha the Ivan's kit felt much better....

I've been thinking of installing the Ivan's kit too.... but right now I just ordered a pair of track boots.... so have to wait for at least another two months more before ordering anything else....

we can order togather if you are willing to wait for a while more....:thumb:

yo bro intrested to go malacca this sun?

Originally posted by senate747@Feb 18 2005, 07:13 AM

no need to go down, i just chk with them n they only have one blue tank bra left for fazer 6. need to order n will take a mth or so.

actually my crash bar is H&B one, came with the sticker but i took it out cos it's on one side.

left last piece ah... have u seen it?? is the blue same as my bike blue?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Feb 18 2005, 09:45 AM

left last piece ah... have u seen it?? is the blue same as my bike blue?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

i didn't see it, the sales guy told me it's bright blue. i was looking for the black one so never went in to see it. maybe u can go check it out. i already placed an order for a black one. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 17 2005, 04:21 PM

1day trip to malacca on 20th FEB, may

meet at GP Petronas 8am

intrested party pls leav ur nick down

anything just sms mi at 97610586 thx

1)kopvampp

2)katana777

3)RS4

4)Guan

5)fazerboy + one more fren ridin fazer also

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 17 2005, 08:19 PM

There was a rider who had the Dynojet kit installed.... but he said the jit kit made the bike worst than the stock after some time..... the fuel consumption will never improve that much.... maybe a little bit.... but don't expect much...

Why don't you try the Ivan's Jet kit or the Holeshot Jet kit from the USA... may cost more but better reviews on this jet kits.... there's even a rider with the Ivan's jet kit installed and he had only good words abt it...

hi bro, but frm wat i knw, if u wan a significant gain in performance of the bike a jetkit any brands, a free flow filter, a free flowing exhaust system, then u will be able to feel the diff after a gd dyno set up. these changes r d basic modification for cheap performance gain compare to a race set up.

if u r using stock exhaust and filter, even installing the jet kit, the gain is not so much, so unless u have a street leger pipe with the baffer removed and after market filter, then u set up wif the jet kit, a 10bhp gain is possible.

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 18 2005, 09:29 AM

yo bro intrested to go malacca this sun?

Are we taking the trunks roads... or just the NSH?? the NSH is very boring lah... just travelling in a straight line.... can do that in S'pore ... travel from Changi to Jurong...:cheeky:

trunks roads more fun.... dogs, cows and humans suddenly running across the road from nowhere... then we brake hard until the c*** at the throat...:bounce:

anyone know how to go to Malacca using the Port Diskson route???

sorry lah...i'm just very bored in S'pore...:thumb:

Originally posted by fazerboy@Feb 18 2005, 03:28 PM

hi guyz, anyone knw any shop got sell LEDs signal light? i ask at HKL they quoted mi 60+ a pair, abit x, so need some advice from u guyz

cant be lah, i bought a LED rear light w brake light for only $18.

tats hell of a difference leh! :help:

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 18 2005, 04:01 PM

Are we taking the trunks roads... or just the NSH?? the NSH is very boring lah... just travelling in a straight line.... can do that in S'pore ... travel from Changi to Jurong...:cheeky:

trunks roads more fun.... dogs, cows and humans suddenly running across the road from nowhere... then we brake hard until the c*** at the throat...:bounce:

yo bro not scare of cows ar

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 18 2005, 04:01 PM

truck road think needs moka they all to organise liao

mi just a follower

lolz

this malacca trip will be using NSH

Originally posted by fazerboy@Feb 18 2005, 12:42 PM

hi bro, but frm wat i knw, if u wan a significant gain in performance of the bike a jetkit any brands, a free flow filter, a free flowing exhaust system, then u will be able to feel the diff after a gd dyno set up. these changes r d basic modification for cheap performance gain compare to a race set up.

if u r using stock exhaust and filter, even installing the jet kit, the gain is not so much, so unless u have a street leger pipe with the baffer removed and after market filter, then u set up wif the jet kit, a 10bhp gain is possible.

:goodluck: :goodluck:

i get your point. currently also riding a aprilia rs250 with the mods u mentioned.

according to sites i have visited, the known situation of blipping ur throttle while starting up is NOT a good thing. it simply point to a flaw in the carburetion settings in the engine setup. it was written in many sites that the carbs went lean and rich at the wrong places. the kit is supposed to correct this. i might be wrong but then too many sites say the same thing. well if its a good thing even with original filter and exhaust, then y not. plus this is my long term bike. wana get it right the first time.

sankar : i dun mind waiting for u if u wana get it as i havent got my bike yet. tink i gona give up waiting for FZ plate anyway. just saw the long list of people waiting to get the fz plate which begin even in dec 2004. gona register it asap.

a quote from unity is that they have done the dynojet stage one kit on 8 bikes without problems. in fact they showed me the graph of before and after for a bike in stock form. a definite increase of hp as well as smoother power curve. price quoted was 300 inclusive of dyno test. comments?

i guess we can only rely on jettings unlike FI bikes. haiz.. y didnt they make the 05 fazer fuel injected.. haha :)

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 18 2005, 04:28 PM

truck road think needs moka they all to organise liao

mi just a follower

lolz

this malacca trip will be using NSH

do you guys wanna try... we can take the west coastal road all the way up to malacca.... more sightseeing....:bounce:

from the NSH... we can exit at Kangkar... then ride to Pontian Kechil... take the coastal road to Ayer Baloi....contiune on to Batu Pahat ..then all the way to Muar....then to Merlimau... then to Malacca historical town.... should be more fun.... then looking out for the police with speed camera...right???

wanna try.... if you guys are not too kin also never mind i can follow you by the NSH...

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 18 2005, 04:04 PM

cant be lah, i bought a LED rear light w brake light for only $18.

tats hell of a difference leh! :help:

bro where u get there ah??? :sweat: :sweat: for fazer6 rite?

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 18 2005, 05:37 PM

sankar : i dun mind waiting for u if u wana get it as i havent got my bike yet. tink i gona give up waiting for FZ plate anyway. just saw the long list of people waiting to get the fz plate which begin even in dec 2004. gona register it asap.

ok.... you get your bike.... run-in the bike... then we can order the Ivan's Jet Kit and be only the 2nd and 3rd riders in S'pore to have it.....:cheeky: ...I think Kenny would also like to get it...so he can be the 4th rider...

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 18 2005, 09:18 PM

do you guys wanna try... we can take the west coastal road all the way up to malacca.... more sightseeing....:bounce:

from the NSH... we can exit at Kangkar... then ride to Pontian Kechil... take the coastal road to Ayer Baloi....contiune on to Batu Pahat ..then all the way to Muar....then to Merlimau... then to Malacca historical town.... should be more fun.... then looking out for the police with speed camera...right???

wanna try.... if you guys are not too kin also never mind i can follow you by the NSH...

the last time I tried, I never enjoy that at all... seriously...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Feb 18 2005, 11:06 PM

the last time I tried, I never enjoy that at all... seriously...

why bro....was the road in a bad condition or too crowded with weekend S'pore cars?? or the trip took a long time???

Originally posted by mokamoka@Feb 18 2005, 11:06 PM

count me in for Ivan's kit also, but then I think need to see who is the mech who is doing it... haha...

so shall we start a mass order for this??? i'll get in contact with the rider who had installed the jet kit....and ask him to bring us to the mechanic he had his bike done...

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 18 2005, 11:17 PM

why bro....was the road in a bad condition or too crowded with weekend S'pore cars?? or the trip took a long time???

4 hours to get to malacca through trunk roads... weather kills, heavy traffic in some areas... well... not my liking actually... so sianz... I think I'll just join the beemers for breakfast... have things to do on sunday afternoon

Originally posted by Sankar73@Feb 18 2005, 09:18 PM

bro we meet liao then c how