Originally posted by ah_neng@March 30, 2007 11:05 am

dun look down on euro van... anytime 100+ no problem... a 7yr old vw caddy can outrun a new 3series coupe...

i love dividends.

• Replies 69

Originally posted by paiseh@March 29, 2007 04:41 pm

my family is currently driving a renault trafic. so far so good. although its heavy, it can still achieve a min of 13km/litre which involves some agressive pick up

yours is new or second hand?

any major repairs so far?how much spent for repairs if any..

cost of normal maintenance?

average fuel consumption?

sori if too many questions...

juz wanna find out more from actual owners

A smile goes a long way :>

Originally posted by newman@March 30, 2007 04:17 pm

yours is new or second hand?

any major repairs so far?how much spent for repairs if any..

cost of normal maintenance?

average fuel consumption?

sori if too many questions...

juz wanna find out more from actual owners

First hand. no repairs yet. so far still under wrty.

cost of normal maintenance $200 (eng oil change etc)

60,000km major servicing. timing belt etc - $800 +

all prices quoted from renault agent

average FC is around 13km/litre despite her heavy weight. this van has 6 gears. from my experience:

1. 1st gear can only drag to 2k rpm, anything more den tat has no 'pulling' effect

2. 2nd gear and 3rd gear are the most powerful gear. at any speed, any rpm (can go as low as 2krpm), u can feel the surge, the torque, the power and the van accelerates to 80km/hr fairly easily.

3. 4th, 5th, 6th gear just for cruising usage. i hardly go to 6th gear unless on expressway. even on 6th gear, to overtake, i will down to 3rd gear to overtake. as mentioned, 4th or 5th gear will cause dangers to cars behind as it cant climb fast.

Originally posted by paiseh@March 30, 2007 08:12 am

i tink its abt your own mentality la. they also nv like tat tink. drive car drive van all drivers ma.

y cant we be more friendly?

thats what i think....i never say thats what the car driver thinks...

but 1 thing for sure...i hate tailgaters...

bought mine 2nd hand...2 1/2 year old vehicle...

no major repairs cos i got my mechanics to check everything before i said ok to the seller...

average maintenance is about $120 (staff price)

every 2 years must change the timing belt i think...about $300...

every 2 years change tyres...$200 for 4 pieces (if i decide to use my company's products and use my staff discount)

some pulley system which i also have to change every 2 years...about $200+

all prices are from my own workshop...im not sure how much the agent change...

but its definitely more expensive lah...

for all the $hit that i put up with during work...a little discount is nothing...

and i may not use my staff price for the tyres...cos i want michelin tyres!

the rest..they order from their spare part agent...then just charge me a bit for labour...

Originally posted by archenemy@March 31, 2007 02:35 pm

thats what i think....i never say thats what the car driver thinks...

but 1 thing for sure...i hate tailgaters...

me too! :giddy:

dunno y there are cars who liek to tailgate.

if u r driving still ok. but riding, dangerous. i will always give way to them

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by paiseh@April 02, 2007 08:15 am

dunno y there are cars who liek to tailgate.

Watch too much Initial D

van confirm cheaper, road tax only $500 or $750 depending on model.

Diesel engines have better FC and costs less. non-turbo diesel engines can produce like minimum 14km/l anytime. Turbo diesel engines can do like 18 and I've heard stories of like >20.

The only downside is that it is limited to 70km/h (still better than the days of 50km/h) and cannot enter m'sia without some paper work done.

i read a thread once, this civic driver was shocked his ride lose to a eurovan. hahah

if you need a reason not to get a van, go with the 70km/l limit and cannot enter m'sia.

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@April 02, 2007 03:15 pm

i read a thread once, this civic driver was shocked his ride lose to a eurovan. hahah

that happens on a daily basis for me! haahaa..

stock vs stock...opel combo wins hands down..

i have read golf gti smelling smoke from an opel combo too...and the driver got a shock too..haahaa...

but anything above 100kmh...combo got no chance...

but hey..our vehicle only cost less than half of his! and anyway...driving above 100kmh is risky in s'pore..

haiz...god 1 veri bright P plate gretz tried to makan me b4 :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by who_noe@April 02, 2007 09:30 pm

haiz...god 1 veri bright P plate gretz tried to makan me b4 :nono: :nono:

give it to him man!

we have added effect of giving out some black smoke! WRX also dont have!

Originally posted by archenemy@April 02, 2007 11:19 pm

give it to him man!

i did... :D

after stop at traffic light again he dun dare to play liao :lol:

Originally posted by archenemy@April 02, 2007 11:19 pm

thts a double edged sword dude........the black smoke can also be a killer when it comes to inspection. an incredible amt of cleaning is needed to ensure the system is free of carbon.

thats part & parcel of owning a diesel driven vehicle...seriously...

and 1 of the best way to clear the carbon is to.....rev the engine hard!

we will know what to do before going for inspection lah...

Originally posted by archenemy@April 03, 2007 11:40 pm

thats part & parcel of owning a diesel driven vehicle...seriously...

and 1 of the best way to clear the carbon is to.....rev the engine hard!

we will know what to do before going for inspection lah...

sometime i do tat inside CTE..where is abit safer :sweat: :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@April 05, 2007 01:20 am

sometime i do tat inside CTE..where is abit safer :sweat: :cheeky:

bro...its all about luck lah...

lang suay ki lai...qi jiao bian kang kuey...

guy, i would now recommend Fiat Doblo 1.3 latest version ....

i currently driving a Kangoo ...

few day back i try out my friend new Fiat Doblo .. Wah is very very powerful !!! i would said its so much faster than my kangoo ....

the fuel comsumption is very good also ... about 800 to 900km per full tank ... one month you spent about $150 of fuel whichi i think is very cheap liao compare to car ....

van is for those ppl does not need to enter JB ... in SG if you drive around ... maybe drive at the speed of 80+ km/h ... once see TP step a bit of brake will be ok liao ...

without down payment ... he is pay about $400 per month for 7 year .... :thumb:

2002 to 2003 - Honda NSR 150

2003 to 2004 - Honda XR400 SM & Honda CBR400

2004 to 2005 - Yamaha YZF R1-03

2005 to 2006 - Honda Super 4 Spec II

2006 to 2007 - KTM 525 SM

2007 to 2008 - Kawasaki KSR 110

2008 to 2009 - Kawasaki KSR 110

Originally posted by archenemy@April 07, 2007 10:54 pm

bro...its all about luck lah...

lang suay ki lai...qi jiao bian kang kuey...

i oso tried on the west coast halfway b4 :sweat: :cheeky:

just to ask u guys, i know most of u guys bght it brand new.. any problems after the first 3 yrs. i knw someone who owns one n he had quite a lot of problem when he went above the 3 yr mark.

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

you bet...

that is still the most powerful eurovan till today...

its classified as a goods vehicle..when loaded...the engine must produce enough torque to pull the van+load upslope if the need arises...

thats why these vans have such tremendous drag...

you bet...

that is still the most powerful eurovan till today...

its classified as a goods vehicle..when loaded...the engine must produce enough torque to pull the van+load upslope if the need arises...

thats why these vans have such tremendous drag...