Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 11 2005, 11:23 AM

Yesterday i note that my mileage is 162K leh:sweat:

Hmmmm....consider high usage??

your bike how old? when i still rode my super four, i clock about 25000km a year, 2 1/2 yr riding my mileage about 55000km .... sometime a week clock 500km.... just riding in singapore, never go malaysia... :sweat:

now petrol price higher, and riding the blade, i pengz man... :giddy:

my super four can have 25km/l, now the blade only 18~20km/l man... play abit only get 15km/l... $$$$...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 11 2005, 11:23 AM

Yesterday i note that my mileage is 162K leh:sweat:

Hmmmm....consider high usage??

whoa... power sia... ur bike solid man... 1 year newer than mine but mileage higher. rider also more power...

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

btw louis i just got a call from Mr. Bong saying he arrive in Malacca liau.

goin to fetch him n my huggers now... many thanks CBR fire_blade :thumb:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 11 2005, 05:37 PM

btw louis i just got a call from Mr. Bong saying he arrive in Malacca liau.

goin to fetch him n my huggers now... many thanks CBR fire_blade :thumb:

W r welcome:thumb:

called planet yesterday evening, my bike still not yet done, all 16 valves are on the grinding machine to retrieve back its original shape... :giddy:

ah chong help me save money on replacing the parts, that's why the top over haul only about $500....

so Johan i think the receipt will not show the parts cost because no new parts replaced, only workmanship...

if you got time, why dont you come to singapore, leave your bike with planet for few days, let ah chong do the top overhaul for you, will not cost more than RM1500, cheaper than buying parts and fix in melaka... but if you want new parts instead of re-condition part, i can help you ask ah chong how much to do it... :smile:

hope my bike can ready today, damn sick of taking busses, damn slow and crowded...

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 13 2005, 09:22 AM

W r welcome:thumb:

i'll bank in the money to u by this weekend man. after the huggers r fixed on the respective bikes. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 13 2005, 09:46 AM

called planet yesterday evening, my bike still not yet done, all 16 valves are on the grinding machine to retrieve back its original shape... :giddy:

ah chong help me save money on replacing the parts, that's why the top over haul only about $500....

so Johan i think the receipt will not show the parts cost because no new parts replaced, only workmanship...

if you got time, why dont you come to singapore, leave your bike with planet for few days, let ah chong do the top overhaul for you, will not cost more than RM1500, cheaper than buying parts and fix in melaka... but if you want new parts instead of re-condition part, i can help you ask ah chong how much to do it... :smile:

hope my bike can ready today, damn sick of taking busses, damn slow and crowded...

walao ur 16 valve all grind ar... means quite bad condition. for me i will prefer to change all new parts, cos i want the performance. intend to make my bike for track use only in future.. thats y. btw imo think u better ask ah chong whether he got change the valve seals for u or not, cos the reason why ur getting gunk on the valves are because of the old valve seals. if dun change then u will get back the same problem in less than 2 years. valves no change not a problem, important is the 16 pcs of valve seals. cost only a few bucks each mah... :thumb:

thats why sometimes i prefer to buy the parts myself after opening up the engine. least can know what parts i change so i am fully confident with the bike. its the new parts that is gonna cost me a lot, cos my mech charge labour RM400 only for top haul. :D

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 13 2005, 10:09 AM

walao ur 16 valve all grind ar... means quite bad condition. for me i will prefer to change all new parts, cos i want the performance. intend to make my bike for track use only in future.. thats y. btw imo think u better ask ah chong whether he got change the valve seals for u or not, cos the reason why ur getting gunk on the valves are because of the old valve seals. if dun change then u will get back the same problem in less than 2 years. valves no change not a problem, important is the 16 pcs of valve seals. cost only a few bucks each mah... :thumb:

thats why sometimes i prefer to buy the parts myself after opening up the engine. least can know what parts i change so i am fully confident with the bike. its the new parts that is gonna cost me a lot, cos my mech charge labour RM400 only for top haul. :D

think he grinds all valves so the all the valves has same gap when open.

yup, he will change valve seal, it is a small rubber ring, last time i do my super four valve clearance, he got change for me also... actually when you take out the valve and engine case, you have to replace all the seal be it spoil or still in good condition...

keep your bike for track use only ar, fierce sia... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 13 2005, 11:09 AM

think he grinds all valves so the all the valves has same gap when open.

yup, he will change valve seal, it is a small rubber ring, last time i do my super four valve clearance, he got change for me also... actually when you take out the valve and engine case, you have to replace all the seal be it spoil or still in good condition...

keep your bike for track use only ar, fierce sia... :lovestruck:

yeah thats wat actually grind valve is for- so that compression power is not lost. :thumb:

plan to make my bike for track use only cos no choice... bike oredi no value left, summore i oredi put quite much aftermarket stuff in it. LL :faint:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 13 2005, 11:53 AM

yeah thats wat actually grind valve is for- so that compression power is not lost. :thumb:

plan to make my bike for track use only cos no choice... bike oredi no value left, summore i oredi put quite much aftermarket stuff in it. LL :faint:

oh, how to convert your bike to track bike?

deregister from singapore and export to m'sia? need not to scrap?

i'm malaysian too, if the COE expiry, i can bring the bike back to my home town too...

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 13 2005, 12:04 PM

oh, how to convert your bike to track bike?

deregister from singapore and export to m'sia? need not to scrap?

i'm malaysian too, if the COE expiry, i can bring the bike back to my home town too...

haha i dun really know. but from wat i know there are many msian who buy n deregister the bike for track use. since u r in spore, help me ask also can ar?? :D

btw where is ur hometown ????

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 13 2005, 10:01 AM

i'll bank in the money to u by this weekend man. after the huggers r fixed on the respective bikes. :cheeky:

Interest will add-on if no credit to mi the $ hihihihihi (juz joking):smile:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 13 2005, 11:53 AM

Whao...for track use :bow: :bow:

My bike onli use 4 transport n touring purpose nia...o_O

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 13 2005, 09:40 PM

Interest will add-on if no credit to mi the $ hihihihihi (juz joking):smile:

hehe wah now become ah long liau...

anyway about the hugger problem that happen to jimmy, pls try to ask ur supplier see anything can be done or not... haiz i also dint expect this to happen :cry:

wah, CBR fire_Blade from Kuching, damn far man...

me from Segamat, johor.. near near only... :smile:

just went to see my bike, not yet ready, just fixed up the engine, will be ready tomorrow... still need to set the carb... damn... i'm really sick of taking bus already... took me 1 1/2 hrs from my company to home...:giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 13 2005, 10:24 PM

just went to see my bike, not yet ready, just fixed up the engine, will be ready tomorrow... still need to set the carb... damn... i'm really sick of taking bus already... took me 1 1/2 hrs from my company to home...:giddy:

relax man... ur bike will be in great condition after the top haul.

walao y so long wan. normally by bike how long will u take ? i thought spore is very small nia.. 1 1/2 hours die man :faint:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 13 2005, 10:22 PM

wah, CBR fire_Blade from Kuching, damn far man...

me from Segamat, johor.. near near only... :smile:

haha our boss last time actually came for holiday to spore from swak. but when he in spore holidaying the ship he was suppose to sail back was sunk by terrorists.

so our fren had to start find job in spore to buy a ticket back home. but somehow during his working life, he fell in love with a machine called CBR900. so he got married n stay peacefully here... :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway that was "once upon a time" story... :D

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 14 2005, 05:52 AM

relax man... ur bike will be in great condition after the top haul.

walao y so long wan. normally by bike how long will u take ? i thought spore is very small nia.. 1 1/2 hours die man :faint:

ya, hope after the top over haul, it runs well. :smile:

by bike i take about 20 mins to work.. by public transport, i need to take 1 bus, mrt and walk 10 mins... damn tiring.... somemore morning bus and mrt very crowded and need to wait about 5~10mins for the bus... :giddy:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 14 2005, 05:55 AM

haha our boss last time actually came for holiday to spore from swak. but when he in spore holidaying the ship he was suppose to sail back was sunk by terrorists.

so our fren had to start find job in spore to buy a ticket back home. but somehow during his working life, he fell in love with a machine called CBR900. so he got married n stay peacefully here... :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway that was "once upon a time" story... :D

wHOA ...so touching story:giddy: :sweat:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

yu hoo!! got my bike back already!!

now the bike run very smooth, more powerful, throttle respone also better... :lovestruck:

total cost $480... changed top engine seal & gasket, valve seals, coolant, spark plug, re-con engine block and 16 valves and tune carb... but forgot to replace the fauty neutral gear sensor... :faint: all parts are cheap, only the labour cost a lot for a 4 days job....

the tak tak sound still there, it is due to the clutch cup, replace will cost $200+, but ah chong said it wont spoil and no bad effect, so may be next time i got money then do it up...

and i think i saw katakiller there, he was doing his busa, dunno what problem.. never talk to him, because not sure it was him or may be other people.... been to port dickson with him last year, now can't remember his face liao... :cheeky:

exam soon, after exam will be the melaka trip, cant wat till the day to ride on NSH... :bouncefire:

haha glad to hear ur bike is back in action. anyway wats the re-con block means? isit re-bore the block? the tak-tak-tak sound u mean is from the clutch basket loose liau. every fireblade that i see, even 929 also same thing. but it wont affect anything :thumb:

anyway should have gave katakiller a tap, he organizing the malacca trip for all of us... definitely is him cos he also repair at ah chong mah :cheers:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 14 2005, 07:15 PM

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

yu hoo!! got my bike back already!!

now the bike run very smooth, more powerful, throttle respone also better... :lovestruck:

total cost $480... changed top engine seal & gasket, valve seals, coolant, spark plug, re-con engine block and 16 valves and tune carb... but forgot to replace the fauty neutral gear sensor... :faint: all parts are cheap, only the labour cost a lot for a 4 days job....

the tak tak sound still there, it is due to the clutch cup, replace will cost $200+, but ah chong said it wont spoil and no bad effect, so may be next time i got money then do it up...

and i think i saw katakiller there, he was doing his busa, dunno what problem.. never talk to him, because not sure it was him or may be other people.... been to port dickson with him last year, now can't remember his face liao... :cheeky:

exam soon, after exam will be the melaka trip, cant wat till the day to ride on NSH... :bouncefire:

he today got go to ah chong he riding a kayabubu FX plate.......i also go ah chong there to do up my bike find his service veri gd

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

haha, then it must be him... his busa is silver/grey color one, very nice... but i thought he just got his busa,how come so fast got problem liao?

anyway, i'min a ruch, so pay up ah chong and i leave liao... kata got come out see see, but i never greet him cos scare greet wrong people,haha...

ah chong is good, been there since my TZR time... :thumb: :thumb: