Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??  

595 members have voted

1. 1. Which 2A bike is the FASTEST??

Originally posted by hohosaint@Nov 23 2004, 01:54 PM

To be fair to minority... 2A faster bike's not listed here... To my knowledge... There're few more Suzuki Waterwolf in Singapore. Hence, 400cc 2 strokes waterwolf should be the fastest according to above Subject. But up to rider if skills are being brought up again.

it's walterwolf :cheeky:

• Replies 531

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 24 2004, 04:07 PM

not really..most rider generally have balls to go beyond 200 (provided u give him/her a straight road and a enough power bike) but in technical aspect like in the track den it's all up to the rider's ability..agree?

Sorry no offence. But u dun seem to get the picture. as i said earlier, it dun show anything if u can travel 300kph on a straight road. U urself know every rider has the ball to go to 200kph ON A STRAIGHT. And u dun really need any skill to hit 200kph ON A STRAIGHT ROAD. As what busakiller said straight road is easy. Hope u understand this sentence n pls check on page one u might understand what i am toking abt. Anyway this is really getting too far out of topic for this thread. :goodluck: BRO!

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 24 2004, 07:30 PM

I would'nt exactly say " no Contest" dude. dun be too quick to dismiss 400s or the 250s. The following is extracted from another webby,

This is as quoted from motorcyclelane.com

""Yet another good example of how RVF can dominate in the track, even competing with bigger bikes it's no problem. You can see this examples in the following videos send by Kris Dickenson, this was his first track day in Oulton Park circuit.

Enjoy ""

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oulton%20chicane.wmv

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oult...n%20traffic.wmv

http://69.20.30.185/rvf400/multimedia/oulton%20overtake.wmv

Interesting clips.

But as you said, rider factor. The best test would be to get the same rider to climb aboard a 600 and then a 400 and compare his own timings.

My guess would be (provided that that rider knows how to ride a 600... not some guy who's used to riding smaller bikes), his timing would be better on a 600. I would give more leeway to the 400 if the other bike was a 1000 or above, but given the physical dimensions and weight of a 600 vs a 400... then factor in the power, I would say that the 600 would come out tops if you supply a rider who knows how to utilize both.

U can't argue with physics once you've eliminated the human factor.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Nov 25 2004, 05:36 PM

Interesting clips.

But as you said, rider factor. The best test would be to get the same rider to climb aboard a 600 and then a 400 and compare his own timings.

My guess would be (provided that that rider knows how to ride a 600... not some guy who's used to riding smaller bikes), his timing would be better on a 600. I would give more leeway to the 400 if the other bike was a 1000 or above, but given the physical dimensions and weight of a 600 vs a 400... then factor in the power, I would say that the 600 would come out tops if you supply a rider who knows how to utilize both.

well put :thumb:

given the basis of your arguments...i'm inclined to agree with you..

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

come on its juz a poll. no nd to argue in here. if any of u who is juz interested in cl2 bikes, there r threads regarding fastest or best cl2 bikes. dis thread is base on cl2a bikes. pls dun say those kinda things like 2a the most 400cc how fast u wan it to go OR busa blast past u, u oso LL. if dats the case y r there 125cc, 250cc, 500cc and 1000cc races in GP? might as well juz haf 1000cc race. (no offence to any cl2 riders) hope u guys understand. :thumb:

I got to know about PGM4 being the fastest, but my fear is alwasy this Suzuki GSXR 400 MSP. kinda good bike, but no more in stock.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

Originally posted by D@Nov 25 2004, 10:36 PM

come on its juz a poll. no nd to argue in here. if any of u who is juz interested in cl2 bikes, there r threads regarding fastest or best cl2 bikes. dis thread is base on cl2a bikes. pls dun say those kinda things like 2a the most 400cc how fast u wan it to go OR busa blast past u, u oso LL. if dats the case y r there 125cc, 250cc, 500cc and 1000cc races in GP? might as well juz haf 1000cc race. (no offence to any cl2 riders) hope u guys understand. :thumb:

Thaz hitting the nail right on the spot!

this thread is definitely about cl2a comparisons and discussions. WHy bring in the class2s? Trying to prove your rides is the latest, the fastest, the best, blah blah hmm?

DeusExMachina

Posted on Nov 25 2004, 05:36 PM

.... The best test would be to get the same rider to climb aboard a 600 and then a 400 and compare his own timings.

dun the clips make you guys get it?

So what the 600s have continual development, have more HP, have better suspension? We dun care here. no offence.

as regarding the 'test', i agree with u that a rider with a definite level of skills on both 600s n 400s can achieve better time on the former. But know this....before u were on a 600/750/1000..what were most of u riding? what were most of u learning the basics out of? nvm if its not even a 400cc but its def a lower cc cat, no?

SO would you agree with me that if a rider learns his skills proper on his (for e.g )400cc, know his machine's limits like the back of his hand, control it as if his limbs,

concentrate on cutting thru corners with unneccesary loss of speed (a style underpowered bikes dictates as a wining formula), learn the lines, keeps the pace etc... do you think he would be hell alot better and faster when he upgraded to the 600? Like it anot, the human factors remains and is a huge factor. No doubt the lastest 600s are blessed with the cream of the crops technology but give it to a throttle happy rider who hasnt learnt anything while he was in his 2b/2a days, how much faster can he go in a corner?

The point is this; dun be too quick to discount the 400s or any 'smaller bikes'. becoz in the hands of a good rider, any bike can perform.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Basically what you've done is repeated my sentiments in a different structure...

Which is....

- Given equal abilities, the rider on the 600 will be faster

Originally posted by Shay+Nov 26 2004, 12:09 AM-->
QUOTE (Shay @ Nov 26 2004, 12:09 AM)

as regarding the 'test', i agree with u that  a rider with a definite level of skills on both 600s n 400s can achieve better time on the former.

[/b]

- 600s have continued development and are up to date

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 26 2004, 12:09 AM

No doubt the lastest 600s are blessed with the cream of the crops technology

- Given unequal abilities, the better rider will be faster regardless of bike

Originally posted by D@Nov 25 2004, 10:36 PM

Exactly! Well said!

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Ok ok.... to cut it short, i'll have to apologise for not defining my point well enuff (graveyard shift effect)and for politeness sake.

Basically what you've done is repeated my sentiments in a different structure...

- Given equal abilities, the rider on the 600 will be faster

- 600s have continued development and are up to date

- Given unequal abilities, the better rider will be faster regardless of bike

No contest here. as i've said earlier, i agree with you on these 3 points.

But, not totally the following....

So deriving from the equation above, we're in flat agreement that a modern 600s are faster than 400s given...

a) a rider with equal ability in handling both bikes (for twisties and the track)

b) technically speaking, excluding the rider factor altogether (riding it flat out on a straight)

a) Given your this test rider who is able to handle both the 400 and 600.. In Singapore's context, this rider would have to go thru the 400 class 1st, master it like mad....Then move on to the 600 and master that as well..no? So now he can ride both bikes so well to the perfection that he wld be able to conduct your unbiased "constant" machine test yea?

But how many of us do that here? most are too quick to jump on to the next class soon as the latest 600 gizmo hit the market. (its not bad or anything) However how many actually can utilize even close to 70% of thier 400's so-called outdated capabilities?

b) well if you insist. on a str road...of course the 600 lor.

And previously u said,

Basically current 600s are better than 400s in all aspects. No contest. There's no more further development of 400cc machines.

yes the 600s are 'up-to-date' as u said earlier on but other than the engine horsies and only till recent 05 models, one 400 the nc35 for e.g has oredy got an inverted forks design. And that was almost 10 years ago. Even bikes like the gsxr, cbr were ahead of its time. 600s are def getting better and better but how much can we utilize of that? So in this light, i feel strongly against yr "no contest" sentiments, knowing you are only purely stating machine vs machine. Hence the slight disagreement, my bad.

which brings us to....

We don't care about what bikes we've ridden before we reached our current stage... We don't care about the sentimental values of learning our ropes on a smaller bike to get where we are today. All of this is irrelevant, because we're taking out the rider factor.

C'mon admit it, Of course you do care! else you wouldnt be here right?

But to reiterate..yes generally speaking. machine vs machine less the rider factor (which btw is an impt factor)...the newer 600s has a little of the upper hand.

now is not fastest 2A bikes anymore. more like cl2 vs cl 2A. :giddy:

come on guys, its juz a discussion. we'r all here 2 make more frenz.

cheers:thumb:

ok...back to the topic..

Did someone mention there was a NSR400?!?If it exist as a 2a road legal bike in Sg, I've sure never heard of it..!

I've seen older NSRs like PGMs 2 and 3 before but all 250s. Never knew NSR got 400cc model. Anyone has any info or pics?

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 27 2004, 04:01 AM

ok...back to the topic..

Did someone mention there was a NSR400?!?If it exist as a 2a road legal bike in Sg, I've sure never heard of it..!

I've seen older NSRs like PGMs 2 and 3 before but all 250s. Never knew NSR got 400cc model. Anyone has any info or pics?

u forgot to mention pgm4...anyway,there is a ns400r but as a race bike..it's a 2 stroke 400cc bike but back in the 80s though.. here's the link

Honda NS400R

Originally posted by DeltaBox V@Nov 24 2004, 04:13 PM

You mean the rider's skills ? If you're talking about racing on track...then yes,it all depends on individual skills but racing on a straight road doesn't need much skills i presume.Correct me if i'm wrong :confused:

u r wrong... :thumb: some of the riders think they get a c2 bike think they are king of the road.. :sian: but if talk track have u all ever seen a cub kia overtake big bike... :goodluck:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 27 2004, 11:32 AM

u forgot to mention pgm4...anyway,there is a ns400r but as a race bike..it's a 2 stroke 400cc bike but back in the 80s though.. here's the link

Honda NS400R

OMG! It Does exist!! Did singapore import any of these back in the 80s?

I think its like a replica to Wayne Railey bike at that era right?

Sure will be cool to own but cost US$7000?!? I bet THIS IS the FAStest cl2A bike if singapore have it. :lol:

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Nov 27 2004, 11:33 AM

u r wrong... :thumb: some of the riders think they get a c2 bike think they are king of the road.. :sian: but if talk track have u all ever seen a cub kia overtake big bike... :goodluck:

cup kia overtake big bike on a straight road?

only when the big bike wasn't playing..

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 27 2004, 02:54 PM

OMG! It Does exist!! Did singapore import any of these back in the 80s?

I think its like a replica to Wayne Railey bike at that era right?

Sure will be cool to own but cost US$7000?!? I bet THIS IS the FAStest cl2A bike if singapore have it. :lol:

as well as the most expensive bike....

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 27 2004, 02:58 PM

cup kia overtake big bike on a straight road?

only when the big bike wasn't playing..

cup kia overtake big bike on a straight road? of course no ... if it is straight road win then i sell off my bike then riding bicycle can lah :giddy: .... Only corning can prove u whether do u have the skill... :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Nov 27 2004, 03:06 PM

cup kia overtake big bike on a straight road? of course no ... if it is straight road win then i sell off my bike then riding bicycle can lah :giddy: .... Only corning can prove u whether do u have the skill... :smile:

actually when touring i've seen a 125Z fooling around with an African Twin...

Postman Eating Inc*

Realli Veri Fast...............:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."