Yup but living in other time zone... 01:54 hour so i am in bed ... right done all you wanna know and next I wil give you a decent answere on all your questions .... night night

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

• Replies 3.8k

Hi Jan,

Thanks for the offer. I've check the cost of givi windscreen from the local supplier here in Malaysia and the quoted MYR 596 (Euro 133/SGD 230), special order from Italy. Maybe I'll go for givi as Ermax is too expensive. Can you share any of the customize work that you've done? Your work looks neat... maybe can apply to my bike once I got it. Thanks in advance

The difference will be the cost off shipping, coz without shipping the prices are just a little more expensive then over here and Holland isn't that far from Italy.

So it's always good to let the local shop take care of these expensive shipping cost.

You gonna like it, can smoke and did not catch fly's behind it... next step is integrate an ashtray, or are you the clever dude that not smoke?

I archived all my itchy things and pic's and new XC releases onto this topic.... yes I know this topic is pretty large, so if you specify your needs I will try too re-direct you to the right page or just write it over again :)

Your also free to scroll down all the pages your self... he he ;)

Hope there is an approve aftermarket exhaust for our xciting.

Oh so many... Since a couple of weeks also a new low budget MIVV (255 euro aka: 267 SGD.) free shipping inside west-europe MIVV Urban inox type 00.C.KY.0012.K

My favo still: MIVV type O.004.LBSC

Besides: because of local restrictions I guess you are not living in Singapore, or are you the men thats too fast to catch :p

Kind regards Jan

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Guys, yesterday I took bus into jb. Along the way near woodlands checkpoint, from the bus I look down. There seem to be some motorcycle parking area. Anyone have any idea? Can park there? How to access? How much? Anyone know?

guys, based on what I read from this thread, the exciting 400 Fc is approx. 25km/litre?

More or less so. U can get better fc by feeding 98 or relaxing your right hand tho....

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

The difference will be the cost off shipping, coz without shipping the prices are just a little more expensive then over here and Holland isn't that far from Italy.

So it's always good to let the local shop take care of these expensive shipping cost.

You gonna like it, can smoke and did not catch fly's behind it... next step is integrate an ashtray, or are you the clever dude that not smoke?

I archived all my itchy things and pic's and new XC releases onto this topic.... yes I know this topic is pretty large, so if you specify your needs I will try too re-direct you to the right page or just write it over again :)

Your also free to scroll down all the pages your self... he he ;)

Kind regards Jan

Jan,

Thanks for the advice. It will be helpful if you can share you works on dc socket and alarm if you have one. Trying to check whether xciting have standard wiring harness that alarm can connect to. please share if you have any .. or anything you think worth trying.... Thanks in advance.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

hey guys,

just got the bike 2 weeks ago and i must say, it is a comfortable ride indeed.

completed a trip to desaru and malacca recently and it was quite alright.

the only problem i faced was that the top box vibrated quite excessively on both trips.

other than that, i hope to meet you guys for a meet up if my schedule permits. :)

just some quick questions,

1.) going for my 2k oil change soon, what speed can i cruise for touring ?

2.) what are some of the things i should monitor ? eg. belt change at 10k ? spark plugs

3.) when i bought the bike, the pillion handguard was given to me separately,

however i noticed some of the guys here are able to attach that even with the standard

box rack given (rack similar to the coocase + shad 45). is it possible ? please advise.

sorry for the long winded post. just wanted to clear things up and from browsing through the

forums, there are a lot of knowledgeable people here. :) thanks again and ride safe guys.

Edited by Votos

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y272/Votos/sa_skull_04.gif

RBGC

guys, based on what I read from this thread, the exciting 400 Fc is approx. 25km/litre?

from what i calculated, 25.4k to be exact. :)

RBGC

hey guys,

just got the bike 2 weeks ago and i must say, it is a comfortable ride indeed.

completed a trip to desaru and malacca recently and it was quite alright.

the only problem i faced was that the top box vibrated quite excessively on both trips.

other than that, i hope to meet you guys for a meet up if my schedule permits. :)

just some quick questions,

1.) going for my 2k oil change soon, what speed can cruise for touring ?

2.) what are some of the things i should monitor ? eg. belt change at 10k ? spark plugs

3.) when i bought the bike, the pillion handguard was given to me separately,

however i noticed some of the guys here are able to attach that even with the standard

box rack given (rack similar to the coocase + shad 45). is it possible ? please advise.

sorry for the long winded post. just wanted to clear things up and from browsing through the

forums, there are a lot of knowledgeable people here. :) thanks again and ride safe guys.

1. I presume you are toking bout 400i model ya... I made a trip last year to ipoh wif e guys and was cruising 140 - 150 2 up wif lugages. Of cos that is not the optimal cruising speed but still the bike is ok. The only thing is travelling at dat speed u nid to fight the wind due to our low windshield.

2. Our belt can definitely last longer dan dat. It was said the belt is build to last and we actually have someone here changing only after 40k. Spark plug actually very personal leh.... best u follow manual.

3. Er...i dun quite understand this part. Why was the hand rest given to u separately? U mean u are not using the coocase rack? Any pics to show?

1. I presume you are toking bout 400i model ya... I made a trip last year to ipoh wif e guys and was cruising 140 - 150 2 up wif lugages. Of cos that is not the optimal cruising speed but still the bike is ok. The only thing is travelling at dat speed u nid to fight the wind due to our low windshield.

wow, thats quite a distance ! :)

is it advisable to travel at that speed with the current mileage that i have ?

3. Er...i dun quite understand this part. Why was the hand rest given to u separately? U mean u are not using the coocase rack? Any pics to show?

oh, i am using the coocase rack, however, the silver rear handle thingy is not fixed with it. it was given to me separately.

yup, will post pictures of it soon, thanks a lot for the help. :)

RBGC

wow, thats quite a distance ! :)

is it advisable to travel at that speed with the current mileage that i have?

Dats a very subjective topic.... different ppl hv their own preference on running in a bike. We hv ppl who prefer hard run in. We oso hv ppl who prefer soft.

Anyway, depends on how u ride yr 1st 2k. If its hard den do an oil change n u'r good to go lol. If u did it soft, den why dun u wait for another 1k before attempting long rides?

Jan,

Thanks for the advice. It will be helpful if you can share you works on dc socket and alarm if you have one. Trying to check whether xciting have standard wiring harness that alarm can connect to. please share if

Hi amin,

I have waterproof power-socket beneath the buddy seat see page below

Url.....: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/388776-KYMCO-Xciting-300-400-500?p=8121909&viewfull=1#post8121909

Waterproof 12V power socket

http://i00.i.aliimg.com/wsphoto/v0/847019750/Hot-Waterproof-12v-Accessory-Power-Socket-Car-Cigarette-Lighter-Plug-G0116.jpg

"Molex Tamiya" male/female connectors for easy disconnection the battery wires during removing of the luggage box

http://www.freebits.nl/images/446Stekkers_Medium.jpg

fuse-holder mounted into "power-socket wire" under the battery cover, but I used also beneath steering cover

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ywA4yx9Omnk/T9z2CVBR7pI/AAAAAAAABNs/VqvHNswVBfg/s1600/zwevende-zekeringhouder-1105104dc8f007e08a3.jpg

another example but can use only onto the luggage box

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUmSqbi24SZAIyIw6ZU2HbhyPCPykYgVA2eNp00cDofQe3aZ26

Because it's not "ignition switched" it's the most simply construction there is.

Just to wire's (black & red)

Red connected too positive of battery and Black connected (next to battery holder) too ground.

Then next for safety I also made a fuse-holder into the red wire (fuse 1 or 2 ampère)

And drilled a hole into the luggage box to mount the waterproof power-socket.

(To avoid problems measure like onto the picture below)

http://www.freebits.nl/images/273afstandmaten.jpg

http://www.freebits.nl/images/458DSC00782_1280x768_.jpg

http://www.freebits.nl/images/732GROUNDWIRE_1280x768_.jpg

The waterproof power-socket is just mounted 3 cm. away from the battery.

Into the middle of the wires I also made "Molex Tamiya" "male/female" connectors, so during removing of the luggage box you can disconnect these power-socket wire to have better access to the engine.

And If you like to have 12 Volt ignition-switch connection (for gsm/gps) onto your steering.

There's a 100% safe possibility to tap maximum 1 or 2 ampère from front or rear brake switches (located at your handlebars)

I have my gps & gsm connected on the front-brake-switch and only use 15 centimeters of wiring and afcause I qalso mounted a fuse-holder in between the positive wire.

The fuse-holder is also located beneath the plastic steering cover and fast accessible by just opening the small little plastic door into the center of your steering cover.

If you like that system too I can make a screen-shot for you from the Wiring- Diagram.

http://www.freebits.nl/images/364DSC00877_1280x768_.jpg

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

My alarm system:

http://www.moto-segura.com/15-65-thickbox/spy-5000m-two-ways-motorbike-alarm.jpg

Spy two-way motorcycle alarm 5000M inclusive Microwave detector (made in Singapore) ;)

If you need to know the wiring diagram and mounting locations for our Xc just let me know and especially for you I will make some custom screenshots and show you a couple of alarm mounting location pictures.

Note:

To avoid Xciting 'ECU errors' I didn't connect the alarm "Engine cut off" to the ignition but I connected it onto the ECU relay !!

Kind regards Jan.

b.t.w.

I didn't connect the Spy alarm wire for remote controlled engine start.

Instead I am gonna use that Spy button function for my future plan (opening de seat automatically)

But if you like I think I can also advise about what wire connection you have to make to start the engine by remote controller.

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Sharing with you my custom bracket for topcases Xciting 400i...in Malaysia...

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/12/e2eve6yh.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/12/nuhyje4y.jpg

Sent from mobile phone using Tapatalk

THX for share adierms,

I am only a little bit afraid that (see arrow onto picture) your gonna damage your Xc tail or top of tail light.

Maybe and I hope I am wrong and is it just a interpretation of what I see on your picture.

Custom S.M. or Coocase from Shad or my Kymco rack seems to be more stiff.

http://www.freebits.nl/images/622Niuew.jpg

I have the super stiff original Kymco rack, and mounted it without the ugly side bars, instead used a view extra nuts

I have Givi 47 liter top-case and tested it okay, but still didn't use it.

http://www.freebits.nl/images/521DSC00599_1280x768_.jpg

http://www.freebits.nl/images/625DSC00601_1280x768_.jpg

Kind regards,

Jan

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

No it's pizza :sorry:

preparation of the custom retrofit job, so baking the headlights ;)

Jan are you in? Want to meet up for teh tarik? I am available :)

How is the aerodynamics of the scooter at high speed after fixing the rear box

Support look a little weak.

So I am not the only one who guess it's looks a bit weak

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

WhaHAAAAAA teh tarik, wish that was the reality, infact I stay on the other side of the planet.

Haarlem/Holland cry cry

b.t.w.

I never discovered any probs during high speed, also my pillion had a good backrest onto my DownTown, so I guess Xc will be the same.

Note: I had and have also higher screen maybe that will give the right injection for the airflow

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

WhaHAAAAAA teh tarik, wish that was the reality, infact I stay on the other side of the planet.

Haarlem/Holland cry cry

b.t.w.

I never discovered any probs during high speed, alsomy pillion had a good backrest onto my DownTown, so I guess Xc will be the same

I thought you are in Malaysia right now. My mistake sorry.

Hi amin,

I have waterproof power-socket beneath the buddy seat see page below

Url.....: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/388776-KYMCO-Xciting-300-400-500?p=8121909&viewfull=1#post8121909

Waterproof 12V power socket

http://i00.i.aliimg.com/wsphoto/v0/847019750/Hot-Waterproof-12v-Accessory-Power-Socket-Car-Cigarette-Lighter-Plug-G0116.jpg

"Molex Tamiya" male/female connectors for easy disconnection the battery wires during removing of the luggage box

http://www.freebits.nl/images/446Stekkers_Medium.jpg

fuse-holder mounted into "power-socket wire" under the battery cover, but I used also beneath steering cover

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ywA4yx9Omnk/T9z2CVBR7pI/AAAAAAAABNs/VqvHNswVBfg/s1600/zwevende-zekeringhouder-1105104dc8f007e08a3.jpg

another example but can use only onto the luggage box

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUmSqbi24SZAIyIw6ZU2HbhyPCPykYgVA2eNp00cDofQe3aZ26

Because it's not "ignition switched" it's the most simply construction there is.

Just to wire's (black & red)

Red connected too positive of battery and Black connected (next to battery holder) too ground.

Then next for safety I also made a fuse-holder into the red wire (fuse 1 or 2 ampère)

And drilled a hole into the luggage box to mount the waterproof power-socket.

(To avoid problems measure like onto the picture below)

http://www.freebits.nl/images/273afstandmaten.jpg

http://www.freebits.nl/images/458DSC00782_1280x768_.jpg

http://www.freebits.nl/images/732GROUNDWIRE_1280x768_.jpg

The waterproof power-socket is just mounted 3 cm. away from the battery.

Into the middle of the wires I also made "Molex Tamiya" "male/female" connectors, so during removing of the luggage box you can disconnect these power-socket wire to have better access to the engine.

And If you like to have 12 Volt ignition-switch connection (for gsm/gps) onto your steering.

There's a 100% safe possibility to tap maximum 1 or 2 ampère from front or rear brake switches (located at your handlebars)

I have my gps & gsm connected on the front-brake-switch and only use 15 centimeters of wiring and afcause I qalso mounted a fuse-holder in between the positive wire.

The fuse-holder is also located beneath the plastic steering cover and fast accessible by just opening the small little plastic door into the center of your steering cover.

If you like that system too I can make a screen-shot for you from the Wiring- Diagram.

http://www.freebits.nl/images/364DSC00877_1280x768_.jpg

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

My alarm system:

http://www.moto-segura.com/15-65-thickbox/spy-5000m-two-ways-motorbike-alarm.jpg

Spy two-way motorcycle alarm 5000M inclusive Microwave detector (made in Singapore) ;)

If you need to know the wiring diagram and mounting locations for our Xc just let me know and especially for you I will make some custom screenshots and show you a couple of alarm mounting location pictures.

Note:

To avoid Xciting 'ECU errors' I didn't connect the alarm "Engine cut off" to the ignition but I connected it onto the ECU relay !!

Kind regards Jan.

b.t.w.

I didn't connect the Spy alarm wire for remote controlled engine start.

Instead I am gonna use that Spy button function for my future plan (opening de seat automatically)

But if you like I think I can also advise about what wire connection you have to make to start the engine by remote controller.

Hi Jan,

thanks for the tips... I'll try to get the parts for the dc soket. .. and try later .. For the alarm, I 'll try the simplest one... hook direct with battery ... ordered from the uk

http://www.hawkcaralarm.com/EasyFitMotorcycleScooterTrikeQuadAlarm.aspx

I dare not touch the wiring too much coz the bike comes with warranty... don't want to void it until the warranty expires. By then will work on the complex stuffs.

Really appreciate all the good advice from the Gurus and sifus here...

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Edited by aminbp
THX for share adierms,

I am only a little bit afraid that (see arrow onto picture) your gonna damage your Xc tail or top of tail light.

Maybe and I hope I am wrong and is it just a interpretation of what I see on your picture.

Custom S.M. or Coocase from Shad or my Kymco rack seems to be more stiff.

http://www.freebits.nl/images/622Niuew.jpg

I have the super stiff original Kymco rack, and mounted it without the ugly side bars, instead used a view extra nuts

I have Givi 47 liter top-case and tested it okay, but still didn't use it.

http://www.freebits.nl/images/521DSC00599_1280x768_.jpg

http://www.freebits.nl/images/625DSC00601_1280x768_.jpg

Kind regards,

Jan

Yes Jan, that area have a little bit tricky & risky part... It has 1 1/2cm gap between the support bar against the tail light cover... So far ive tried with 8L engine oil, they works fine.i did put pressure but still it only move around 2mm...but not too sure in long riding with 49L topcase with fully loaded equipments...well, worth trying..

The reason i go for this is because i dont want the ugly bar like givi.the only support that can be thinking of for now is as per pictures. It is still in testing & research stage... I'll update on their durability & stiffness, the most effective testing will take around 6 months or more...

Unfortunately Jan, here in Malaysia we do not have either Coocase or Givi just yet... Original kymco bar is too pricey, around usd220 per piece... This custom only cost me aound usd58...

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/13/me5ynyqe.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/13/qu8ugeby.jpg

Sent from mobile phone using Tapatalk

@ aminbp

For Alarm I also NOT NEVER cut into original wires... in fact there's no need to do that, and you not lose warranty if you do it the way like I can ex-plane to you.

So everything is untouched and just fine.

I can understand that people that not 100% doesn't have the know-how are afraid of loosing warranty

The professional way without damaging original wires is based on solder onto the pin's into the original connectors, so removable without any damage etc.

If there's still need Your always free to ask, I'm a freak, freak, freak, frequent visitor of this site he he :)

If using a decent/proper way everything will be just fine

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'