didn't go for the trip yesterday..

send my fren's bike back to the shop and told them all it's problems..

couldn't finish with the fixing..

gotta wait till monday or tues.. hai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 5.2k

Fellows, i have a brand new front sprocket for SVs...

As mine nided to be replaced, i tried upsizing from 14T to 16T..

End up the feel of the bike not v good....

I fitted another 15T front on Fri.

The 16T sprocket is from JT, bought it $25 from Motoworld, used only for 2 days...

Intend to sell for $20. Anyone interested???

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Hey! Interestingly meet up in the mid of traffic jam at S'pore custom. Call me along if you are planning for rides in M'sia. Of course, minus away the RM150 number plate kind of stuff.

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Btw, my mobile is 9003 2656. Msg me if you wana meet up for coffee in the evening.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Pls support the trip and donate a bit of stuff~!!

Click the link below

NANAS Trip and Donation

Originally posted by shoei@May 24 2006, 01:12 PM

when's the next riding trip ??

can i join?

of cos u can..

if u dun go, how to keep Denden from disappearing?

What about dinner at Gelang Patah or Cheeze Crabs???

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

I'm in for dinner. Probably can't join in for a day ride on Sat.

ANyone noes if SV650 got single sitter?

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

riding into malaysia to test bike in the afternoon.. as well as to clear whatever carbon there is inside... but it will be slow.. if u guys wanna go fast then no pt coming with me le.. and i'll be on a highway most of the way.

only hit 140 highest on my fren's sv so far.. but never maintain the speed.. so gonna take it easy when riding in malaysia...

see who free and bo liao enough to go with me... :cheeky:

Originally posted by hart@May 26 2006, 01:17 PM

riding into malaysia to test bike in the afternoon.. as well as to clear whatever carbon there is inside... but it will be slow.. if u guys wanna go fast then no pt coming with me le.. and i'll be on a highway most of the way.

only hit 140 highest on my fren's sv so far.. but never maintain the speed.. so gonna take it easy when riding in malaysia...

clear carbon must go above 170 one...then u will feel the diff later on...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@May 26 2006, 02:26 PM

clear carbon must go above 170 one...then u will feel the diff later on...

over a long distance.. can lah..

140 already at 7.5k rpm..

Originally posted by hart@May 26 2006, 01:17 PM

where u wan to go?

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@May 26 2006, 08:25 PM

where u wan to go?

ride to pagoh and back?

wanna maintain certain speeds.. and do occasional sprints..

still dunno if the bike will eat engine oil at high speeds..

stopping at Machap to check it out..

if everything is fine when i get to pagoh liao.. then see how lor..

So, any guys went up North this weekend?

o_O o_O o_O

Here's my findings for my fren's silver sv400s..

Adrian and weiz both riding 400, can compare notes

On 6th gear:

6k rpm @ 110km/h

7k rpm @ 130km/h

8k rpm @ 150km/h

9k rpm @ 160km/h

9.5k rpm @ 170km/h

10k rpm @ 180km/h

GP Esso to Machap R&R (81.3km)

Speed: 140km/h to 160km/h

Pumped: 4.1 litres

Fuel Consumption: approx 20km/litre

Machap R&R to Pagoh toll (U-turn, 100km from GP Esso).

Exit @ Machap. Trunk Road Riding, maintaining 7k to 9k rpm all the way (whichever gear i was on). Enter Highway @ Kulai again, maintaining 170km/h to 180km/h back to GP Esso (214.7km from start pt)

Pumped:7.71 litre

Fuel Consumption at high rev: approx 17km/litre

Remarks:

1k to 5k rpm, acceleration is sluggish.

Lots of power from 7k to 9k (a lot more than my bike)

Drag gear on 1st and 2nd gear no pt, 3rd gear can pull until 9k.

Subsequently, when changed to 4th gear, the rpm drops to 7k and can pull again.

4th Gear @ 9k rpm = 120km/h

5th Gear @ 9k rpm = 140km/h

6th Gear @ 9k rpm = 160km/h

This can be done rapidly, still not as fast as in-line4 of cos, but a lot lot faster than my own bike.

my rear spocket is 47. no idea for the front.

my rpm is higher but consumption is almost the same.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Hornet group going touring:

2nd Jun Fri: 8.30am @ 2nd link Petronas Spore-Gerik.

3rd Jun Sat: Gerik-Kota Bahru - Kuala Trengganu

4th Jun Sun: Kuala Trengganu - Spore.

Hornet Group

Anyone interested to join?

o_O o_O o_O