Seow liao!!! I just remembered 16th is my 1st yr anniversary wif gf...

i leave her alone and go for bike outing my ears will become upside down....

i see can psycho her to join or not...if cannot bo pian liaoo

so for now must put pending liao...wahhaha

anyway hsphalt, the bike's FC is comparable to S4, but yes, harder to tune. The SV in Mah is 1999 la...only the plate is 2002-2003...hahaha

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 10 2006, 01:40 AM

Seow liao!!! I just remembered 16th is my 1st yr anniversary wif gf...

anyway hsphalt, the bike's FC is comparable to S4, but yes, harder to tune. The SV in Mah is 1999 la...only the plate is 2002-2003...hahaha

u know the previous bike owner???

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

22km per litre for some 650, 400s can get better.

You getting one? SVs not popular here in Sg, selling it might give you a big headache.

Go for the inline4s, easier to sell when you're sick of it. Come to think of it, don't think anyone of us here regret getting the SV.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

For my SV400S, i get around 28km/ltr when i travel on highways..

But on city routes, i get a min of 26km/ltr.

Tt depends on the tyre pressure as well. on city roue, if my rear pressure is pumped to 250kpa (pillion config based on the manual), i can hit 28km/ltr n on highway can reach 30km/ltr!!!

Metalfyre, bring ur gf along lah!! Its not everyt year tt u can bring her to a fest wif bikes :cheeky: You can promise her tt its gonna be an unforgettable experience :goodluck:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

pardon my ignorance....the 400 n 650 n 1000actually share the same body/frame and accessories but oni differ in the engine oni right? so if regardless i get which cc, the accessories or parts like exhaust/brake pads...etc should be able to inter-use or find...right ....then oni the pwr is differ.....correct me if i am wrong...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

Next - ....350Z???

Hi all SV owners.

I am trying to upgrade to a SV650 from my s4 ver s.

So far, one of the best 2nd hand sv on sale (ok, actually it's the only one i have seen yet) is from an Ozzie expat, not sure if u guys are familiar with him.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=36377

His SV looks gd, and oso its within my budget.

but i was wondering if any of the other SV650 owners here, or any that u know of, are intending to sell theirs.

I'm hoping that mebbe i could get a better deal, hehe..

I'm in the process of selling off my s4 ver s now, but the highest offer i know of now is 2.5k from a bikeshop... and I only have 1k, lack another $500 to top-up for the SV (not counting insurance and stuff).

so it seems like i either have to find some way to 'zong' that extra $500, or i find a SV cheaper than 4k (which is mainly why i'm here).

I'm someone who doesnt know the SV mkt rates and values now, so pls forgive me if I sound ridiculous in my expectations.

I welcome all advices and criticisms.

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 10 2006, 01:40 AM

Seow liao!!!

http://www.talkingcock.com/html/images/stories/brownelephant-sm.jpg

I just remembered 16th is my 1st yr anniversary wif gf...

:angel: :angel: :angel:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

The Isuzu Gemini ad is 'dok gong' siah! Hehe... steady bom bi bi lah... Ah beng + kong chia...

Thks guys, for for the mini outing to 'wash bike'. Though my fren just told me I was crazy to go JB juz for breakfast and bike wash... Well well...

Now to troubleshoot my super high fuel consumption...

Calybean and Hsphalt: Here's another one for sale. Good luck in getting the cheap ones in the market(you have been warned).... hahahaha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=32396

Spoke to the expat owner before, viewing in Jurong.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/out05_003g.jpg

Guess who rides the Confederate Hellcat?

Originally posted by hsphalt@Sep 10 2006, 11:50 AM

pardon my ignorance....the 400 n 650 n 1000actually share the same body/frame and accessories but oni differ in the engine oni right? so if regardless i get which cc, the accessories or parts like exhaust/brake pads...etc should be able to inter-use or find...right ....then oni the pwr is differ.....correct me if i am wrong...

400s front end has a single brake disc which is larger than the 650 one. 650s have dual disc brake.

Brake pads wise should be different.

400s and 650s tailboard also different. 650s has pillion grab rails, 400s do not have (But if u got the spare $$, can fit in 650s tail board for 400)

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

SV Bike Night!

Event: SV Steamboat and Good kopi session

Date: 11 Sept 06 Tomorrow!

Time: 7.30 pm

Venue: Marina South Cheng Fah Live Seafood Steamboat(Lobster bigger than little girl sh*t....)

Price: 12 - 15 sgd

1. Hart

2. Adrianslacker

3. Denden

4. SV650

5. Vandice

6. KooTeowMan

7. Arjen pending

8. Weiz pending

So we HAD our SVs....Anyone else interested?

Calybean and Hsphalt: Do join us if you wanna know more. Bet the rest has got some feedback to give.

p.s.To quote from the Hornets, 'If you're reading this, you're invited.'

For those going to the Bike Fest, for your info below:

Singapore Big Bike Fest

Dear Bikers,

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your support for the upcoming Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006! To date we have over 1000 registered bikers for the Bike Convoy!

However, it is with much regret that we have to postpone the BIG BIKE CONVOY to a later date due to the security concerns with regards to the IMF. We, the organizers are committed to make this happen and have already begun talks with the sponsors to put this together with possibly the help of Traffic Police.

As such, please stay tuned for the SINGAPORE’S BIGGEST BIKE CONVOY coming soon in October 2006!

We would still honor the discounted rate of $20 for the Rally Pack. Please bring your registration forms on 16th-17th September, Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006 event to enjoy this offer. The goodies in the rally pack have increased significantly, valued over $50/-!

There will still be Bike Parking at our event venue (CLARKE QUAY) if you are participating in the BEST BIKE CONTEST. So if you think you would like to show off your bike and try to win the honor of BEST BIKE, please let the parking marshals know. (limited to the 1st 150 bikes).

Let’s PARTY ON at the First Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006!

Yours truly,

SBBF Admin

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by calyban@Sep 10 2006, 12:14 PM

Hi all SV owners.

I am trying to upgrade to a SV650 from my s4 ver s.

So far, one of the best 2nd hand sv on sale (ok, actually it's the only one i have seen yet) is from an Ozzie expat, not sure if u guys are familiar with him.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=36377

His SV looks gd, and oso its within my budget.

but i was wondering if any of the other SV650 owners here, or any that u know of, are intending to sell theirs.

I'm hoping that mebbe i could get a better deal, hehe..

I'm in the process of selling off my s4 ver s now, but the highest offer i know of now is 2.5k from a bikeshop... and I only have 1k, lack another $500 to top-up for the SV (not counting insurance and stuff).

so it seems like i either have to find some way to 'zong' that extra $500, or i find a SV cheaper than 4k (which is mainly why i'm here).

I'm someone who doesnt know the SV mkt rates and values now, so pls forgive me if I sound ridiculous in my expectations.

I welcome all advices and criticisms.

hehe....actually i also same like u lah and abt the same budget too...not enough $$$(cant even afford a 2nd hand FZ6...they are also damn ex ...think abt 2-3times the price of sv)...that's y have to buy an old SV(not saying it's not gd...but at least it gimme an apportunity to try suzuki twin which never come into my mind b4..)...if have the $$$$ would get the new thing...like SV1k or VTR

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 10 2006, 04:19 PM

SV Bike Night!

Venue: Marina South Cheng Fah Live Seafood Steamboat(Lobster bigger than little girl sh*t....)

1. Hart

2. Adrianslacker

3. Denden

4. SV650

5. Vandice

6. KooTeowMan

7. Arjen pending

8. Weiz pending

Calybean and Hsphalt: Do join us if you wanna know more. Bet the rest has got some feedback to give.

hmm....maybe if after ur dinner then go meet u guys up....or is there anytime sooner ur have kopi session this week???

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

Originally posted by hsphalt@Sep 10 2006, 10:05 PM

hehe....actually i also same like u lah and abt the same budget too...not enough $$$(cant even afford a 2nd hand FZ6...they are also damn ex ...think abt 2-3times the price of sv)...that's y have to buy an old SV(not saying it's not gd...but at least it gimme an apportunity to try suzuki twin which never come into my mind b4..)...if have the $$$$ would get the new thing...like SV1k or VTR

actually I was agonising over the TDM and SV when i just got my cls 2. I finally thought of getting a TDM ultimately(no offense ah, bros here), but the sv is a more realistic aim for now lah... i dun actually want to upgrade one, cos now still a full-time student, but with a 1k+ COE coming up, i thought i could use the money to upgrade instead (plus there was some psychoing from our gd fren Metalfyre).

I thought i had my finance balanced swee swee liao, just top up 1k and a few extra hundred for insurance and to do up the bike.

but damn, nber expect the value of my s4 to drop so fast. Think we all need to revise our conception that s4 has better value retention. sianz, how come this nber happened when i was buying it. :mad:

anyway gd luck in your search bro, I might have to cancel my plans if i really cant get a gd price for my s4.

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 10 2006, 10:32 AM

For my SV400S, i get around 28km/ltr when i travel on highways..

But on city routes, i get a min of 26km/ltr.

Tt depends on the tyre pressure as well. on city roue, if my rear pressure is pumped to 250kpa (pillion config based on the manual), i can hit 28km/ltr n on highway can reach 30km/ltr!!!

wow, i guess you win for most fuel efficient SV.

at 30km/l, that means reserve light blink at 390km, full tank can reach 480km?? Thats touring bike range already :sweat:

Originally posted by calyban@Sep 10 2006, 10:54 PM

actually I was agonising over the TDM and SV when i just got my cls 2. I finally thought of getting a TDM ultimately(no offense ah, bros here), but the sv is a more realistic aim for now lah... i dun actually want to upgrade one, cos now still a full-time student, but with a 1k+ COE coming up, i thought i could use the money to upgrade instead (plus there was some psychoing from our gd fren Metalfyre).

I thought i had my finance balanced swee swee liao, just top up 1k and a few extra hundred for insurance and to do up the bike.

but damn, nber expect the value of my s4 to drop so fast. Think we all need to revise our conception that s4 has better value retention. sianz, how come this nber happened when i was buying it. :mad:

anyway gd luck in your search bro, I might have to cancel my plans if i really cant get a gd price for my s4.

wish u good luck too...maybe heng heng both of us get the sv then can come out tok tok drink drink...:smile:

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

SV Bike Night!

1. Hart

2. Adrianslacker

3. Denden

4. SV650

5. Vandice

6. KooTeowMan

7. Arjen coming

8. Weiz confirm not coming

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Sep 10 2006, 11:11 PM

wow, i guess you win for most fuel efficient SV.

at 30km/l, that means reserve light blink at 390km, full tank can reach 480km?? Thats touring bike range already :sweat:

My reserve lite come on when i hit 320km (usually).

Max distance i tried with the fuel lite on was another 50km only... the max distance i tried is only 360km. I havent tried anything above that distance on a full tank.

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 11 2006, 05:41 AM

My reserve lite come on when i hit 320km (usually).

Max distance i tried with the fuel lite on was another 50km only... the max distance i tried is only 360km. I havent tried anything above that distance on a full tank.

If reserve lights up at 320km, how can that be 28km/l?

At my last pump, managed to hit 293km with only 12litre of petrol. Getting about 24km per litre.

I am home, taking care baby... sneak off to send this msg while my wife is looking after baby...

My Milage dropped from 20+Km/ltr to 18+Km/ltr... I am riding Expressway daily from Potong Pasir to Changi then another 5Km start/stop traffic to office...

Is it carb out of tune? Where I can tune up my bike (other then Looi, mengtong -i heard alway not free...)

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

great kopi session tonight.

anyway, i headed to seletar camp morington crescent to recce out the kopitiam.

it's still open as at 12 midnight! :D