Originally posted by Limsteel@Nov 5 2005, 06:28 PM

Decided my bike colour to be BLUE! :cheer:

No one within this group got a blue bike, So blue it shall be!

dun have meh?

got blue mah~

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 5.2k

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12057/normal_DSC00172.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12057/normal_DSC00171.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12057/normal_DSC00169.JPG

these are the pics i took that day... not very clear haha

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

saw a blue sv650 at the custom just now.. the plate is AV39***

but the sound of the v-twin engine was muffled by the 2 other ducati 999s tat just came back from track.. the 2 ang mos still in their track suits :thumb:

Originally posted by Limsteel@Oct 27 2005, 07:39 PM

Check with Motor World... Yoshi never recommend... Recommend Remus $850! Heard already :sweat:

Just kenna quoted from biketech 21,

arrow aluminium slip on with removal buffle - $780 max.

If during the purchase period got many people ordering, he may discount away up to $150.

All paper work he'll take care...

Thinking....

The SV was with a pillion and passed by us before you came.

looks like a malay guy to me . :smile:

Originally posted by weiz85+Nov 7 2005, 05:17 PM-->
QUOTE (weiz85 @ Nov 7 2005, 05:17 PM)
saw limsteel bike at jalan kayu yest night...

was it u ? [/b]

You Sure? My bike was at Bikeshop for respray since saturday afternoon... I was at Jln Kayu, but with my DR.

Anyway Today I was at Mcpherson Foo ctr, nearby carpark saw a FR Blue with black full fairing. Any here own it?

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Limsteel@Nov 7 2005, 07:35 PM

Anyway Today I was at Mcpherson Foo ctr, nearby carpark saw a FR Blue with black full fairing. Any here own it?

sounds like the 650 tat me and arjen found in eunos industrial estate when looking for his 2a bike

Originally posted by Limsteel@Nov 7 2005, 07:35 PM

You Sure? My bike was at Bikeshop for respray since saturday afternoon... I was at Jln Kayu, but with my DR.

hmm maybe someone else ba...

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

juz curious.. which type of engine oil are you guys using for your ride?

i'm intending to get reviews for my next oil change..

i'm now on motul 300v (fully syn).. switched to motul, previously using castrol R4.

reason for the switch - trying out new oils for increased performance/maintenance.

care to comment?

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/67/navybluehornet900lp7.jpg

i try esso gold on my phantom be4, burn very fast leh

now i try to use elf semi syn, (10/40) running quite smooth!

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Nov 7 2005, 02:37 PM

Just kenna quoted from biketech 21,

arrow aluminium slip on with removal buffle - $780 max.

If during the purchase period got many people ordering, he may discount away up to $150.

All paper work he'll take care...

Thinking....

I was quoted 790 for Al and 950 for Ti slip-on.

Dude wanna mass order Arrow Alu Pipe? if we 7 bikes order hopefully can reduce the price to $600 gum?

I am in for it? you? :sweat:

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Limsteel@Nov 9 2005, 12:04 AM

I was quoted 790 for Al and 950 for Ti slip-on.

Dude wanna mass order Arrow Alu Pipe? if we 7 bikes order hopefully can reduce the price to $600 gum?

I am in for it? you? :sweat:

If you can negotiate to $600, I'm on.

Metalfyre & Weiz85,

thanx for the info on the engine oils.. :smile:

i juz wanna get some kind of popularity votes on the oils pple use..

thanx again!

thumbs up for this thread!

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/67/navybluehornet900lp7.jpg
Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Nov 9 2005, 09:51 AM

If you can negotiate to $600, I'm on.

that's 2 what about you guys?

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Anyone interested in an Akrapovic full system? For SV400, should fit 650 too.

Originally posted by kaiq@Oct 30 2005, 09:48 PM

Finally a new 2A bike, hope it will come here...

GSR400

Wow, this bike sure ignite the fire in me. R u on good terms with Guan Hoe? Maybe can ask them abt the possibility of bringing in the GSr400. Actually, if enough ppl show enough interest for this bike, i'm sure Guan Hoe will bring a small batch into SGP to try out and capture the 400cc market back from Honda S4..:cheer:

Rgrds,

Daniel

Originally posted by Trance Energy@Nov 11 2005, 01:29 PM

Wow, this bike sure ignite the fire in me. R u on good terms with Guan Hoe? Maybe can ask them abt the possibility of bringing in the GSr400. Actually, if enough ppl show enough interest for this bike, i'm sure Guan Hoe will bring a small batch into SGP to try out and capture the 400cc market back from Honda S4..:cheer:

Rgrds,

Daniel

Still on the exhibition stage, maybe next year will arrived. Later I post more pics of it. So far even full spec not out yet.

Well, really hope to hear more abt the GSR400 man.

I use to ride 2 GSX400RR and 2 Bandit 400, all very good bike.

Actually, i am planning to get a fun bike to ride and is aiming the new Hyosung GT250R until i saw this beauty..and i'm blown away..what with 2 underseat exhaust, fuel injection, cool instrument cluster, integrated signal and well, the taillight/exhaust is really neatly done.

Oh man, i really hope Guan Hoe consider bringing in this bike...:cheeky:

Rgrds,

Daniel

Here's a feast of GSR400.

http://corism.221616.com/articles/0000030774/crsm0000000001.jpg

http://blog.nikkansports.com/sports/motorshow/photo/sz_002.jpg

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/biketel/imgs/b/2/b2228005.jpg

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/biketel/imgs/6/1/61a062db.jpg

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/biketel/imgs/a/5/a574039f.jpg

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/biketel/imgs/4/1/41ca6531.jpg

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/biketel/imgs/8/7/87de5251.jpg