Harley Riders gather

Originally posted by easyrider@Mar 15 2005, 04:30 PM

Here is a pix of my bike, that I took just last weekend at Parkway Parade. MiddleAgedBiker were you there?

THAT IS a gourgeous bike, A buty

Road King is defenately my favourite!

You'll be lucky to get out of life alive!

Originally posted by Dragstar@Mar 15 2005, 10:47 AM

near my flat, a guy just bought a HD ... when he go out to work and come back from work... i stay at home oso know...

Punggol area also got many Hds potato-ing around..........I take joy in listen to em, though may disturb my baby girl's rest...But who cares? I am hoping she can ride a Sportster when grow up, n me riding a RoadKing kopi-ing at Jln Kayu....or tour ard...everything got to start young. Let her listen to the rumblings of the legendary HDs first....then slow she got more or less know about wat is a typical HD roar n love the potato-ing notes.......... :lovestruck:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Originally posted by Dragstar@Mar 15 2005, 10:47 AM

near my flat, a guy just bought a HD ... when he go out to work and come back from work... i stay at home oso know...

ahem... sorry uncle, may i know where you stay or rather which carpark where the harley parked? i may want to go there lar kopi and to hear the rumbling loud pipes. :sweat:

Originally posted by easyrider@Mar 15 2005, 04:30 PM

Here is a pix of my bike, that I took just last weekend at Parkway Parade. MiddleAgedBiker were you there?

hello uncle easyrider, nice evo you got there... picture nicely taken too~! :thumb: :sweat:

Originally posted by Intruder@Mar 15 2005, 07:52 PM

Punggol area also got many Hds potato-ing around..........I take joy in listen to em, though may disturb my baby girl's rest...But who cares? I am hoping she can ride a Sportster when grow up, n me riding a RoadKing kopi-ing at Jln Kayu....or tour ard...everything got to start young. Let her listen to the rumblings of the legendary HDs first....then slow she got more or less know about wat is a typical HD roar n love the potato-ing notes.......... :lovestruck:

:thumb: hahaha... reminds me when i was just a very little kid and everyday i hear the rumbling loud pipes of BSA coz me used to stay near a motor repair shop... :lovestruck:

Guest easyrider
Originally posted by Harley_Hong@Mar 15 2005, 05:59 PM

Pass me the pics thru email..

Bro. I sent it to you yesterday already. Please confirm your email address

Guest easyrider

Thanks all bros for the compliments.

I have not always ridden a Harley. Previously, I rode a Honda Shadow. It was great then, but frankly, Nothing beats a Harley. As, I have only been riding a Harley for 6 months, I already feel that I have made the right decision.

So many times, I have been reading about people wanting to know what the best thing about a Harley is. Well, today I experienced one of them.

Was riding to work this morning, and met another Harley Rider (roadking). Upon seeing me, he immediately slowed down, gave a big smile, and waved to say Hello. This has happened on several occasions already (with other Harley Riders I met on the Road)

To me, this is the greatest part of riding a Harley. You get a chance to meet people from all walks of life, with a common interest, and talk to them as if you have known them for ages.

What a feeling. Isnt it great to know that all Harley riders out there are like one big happy family.

So for anyone out there contemplating on whether to get a Harley. Remember this.....you are never alone on a Harley!

Well done Harley Riders!

Originally posted by easyrider@Mar 16 2005, 10:33 AM

I have not always ridden a Harley. Previously, I rode a Honda Shadow. It was great then, but frankly, Nothing beats a Harley. As, I have only been riding a Harley for 6 months, I already feel that I have made the right decision.

So many times, I have been reading about people wanting to know what the best thing about a Harley is. Well, today I experienced one of them.

Was riding to work this morning, and met another Harley Rider (roadking). Upon seeing me, he immediately slowed down, gave a big smile, and waved to say Hello. This has happened on several occasions already (with other Harley Riders I met on the Road)

To me, this is the greatest part of riding a Harley. You get a chance to meet people from all walks of life, with a common interest, and talk to them as if you have known them for ages.

What a feeling. Isnt it great to know that all Harley riders out there are like one big happy family.

So for anyone out there contemplating on whether to get a Harley. Remember this.....you are never alone on a Harley!

Well done Harley Riders!

I also wanna be part of the riders, but got to wait lah....now only start taking my class 2........don't know how long more to go, but anyway, i just got my first ride, which is a shadow as well.....really enjoy the ride, must be lagi shiok riding a harley.....esp my dream bike......pui kia......hahaha

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Guest easyrider
Originally posted by NiteKidz@Mar 16 2005, 11:20 AM

I also wanna be part of the riders, but got to wait lah....now only start taking my class 2........don't know how long more to go, but anyway, i just got my first ride, which is a shadow as well.....really enjoy the ride, must be lagi shiok riding a harley.....esp my dream bike......pui kia......hahaha

The shadow was one of my favourite 2A bikes. Rode it without any problems for 3 years. Hope you pass your class 2 soon.

Well done Harley Riders!

and this is one of the important reasons y riding a Harley is different from riding other motorcycles...besides the sound...the look...the engineering...the attention to fine details...the list goes on n on. :lovestruck:

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Originally posted by w1n6@Mar 16 2005, 12:23 AM

ahem... sorry uncle, may i know where you stay or rather which carpark where the harley parked? i may want to go there lar kopi and to hear the rumbling loud pipes. :sweat:

i stay at serangoon central area, so far there is only one harley who stay there, however, about 3 shadow, 3 dragstar, 1 royalstar there..

SPIRIT OF DRAGSTAR

My Blogspot

Warcraft 3 Singapore Clan BALA homepage

Warcraft 3 Singapore Clan BALA Forum

My Computer

My Photo Album

http://www.geocities.com/sean_toh/signature1.JPG

Guest easyrider

Realised that the classified section has been down for quite awhile. Also realised that its so hard to buy and sell second hand harley parts (cruiser parts), so therefore, since I have just learnt how to create a website, I decided to create a forum for the selling of all cruiser parts (did it last few days only so please no flaming, as it is still in the development stage). However decided to extend it to people needing to post sales for their items here.

http://www.singaporeshopper.com/bulletin/

Any suggestions on how it can be improved will be appreciated.

Originally posted by easyrider@Mar 16 2005, 10:15 AM

Bro. I sent it to you yesterday already. Please confirm your email address

Wah lao ah...

Dun have...

Check PM.

All as well, ends well.

Originally posted by HDDude@Mar 4 2005, 09:45 AM

W1n6 - Thankz

You will not see me on a 200ccm if they are n ot giving me a class 2.

I f you see me you will see me soon on big HARLEY DAVIDSON

Dudez - Chances are now greater you will see my on a fat HD. I sat the btt last thursday. And today i got the licence converted. To a CLASS 2. This is a great day! In fact One of the best since moving down here.

Halleluja:cheer:

You'll be lucky to get out of life alive!

Originally posted by HDDude@Mar 16 2005, 08:50 PM

Dudez - Chances are now greater you will see my on a fat HD. I sat the btt last thursday. And today i got the licence converted. To a CLASS 2. This is a great day! In fact One of the best since moving down here.

Congrats!!!! :cheer:

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Guest easyrider
Originally posted by HDDude@Mar 16 2005, 08:50 PM

congrats bro.....welcome ot the world of Harley Davidson

Guest easyrider
Originally posted by Harley_Hong@Mar 16 2005, 06:44 PM

Wah lao ah...

Dun have...

Check PM.

Bro, go to:

http://www.singaporeshopper.com to view the photographs. posted it there, cause its too big to be posted here.

:confused: is a harley reliable? say compared to a japanese bike: e.g start at every crank, no problem with the electrics, etc..

how long does the final drive belt normally last?

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by HDDude@Mar 15 2005, 12:38 PM

Yepp - Been here since July last year. Acyually I have just been informed that I passed my basic Theory Test. Will go in tomorrow and hopefully - In-Shallah - get it converted to a class 2. They said no problem when I asked them when sitting the test. But who knows.

And THEN I will get a HD....

are u a muslim dude?? so what you waiting for man.. u got a class 2 already...time to wear those friggin tight leather and rumble!!! whoo hooo:cheeky: :smile:

Guest R1szuan

Well done Harley Riders!

wah so good sial ride a harley... all greet each other one... :cheer: :cheer:

i ride a honda... i only get smiles and wave from Parking Summon auntie and TP..:sian: :sian: ...fellow honda see me...mean want to race...:sian: