hmm....i use turtlewax Color Cure Car Polish

with ChipStick, lenghty process if u polish ur bikes every week bt over time da scratches will fade...gd for fine scratches though if look closely can still see...cost abt $15

to me, if fine scratches is an overkill to paint whole tank bt if gt major paintwork prob, $40 like merz65 said is nt a bad deal

Get a tank bra is gd idea..eg, ur bike drop on floor or wall, ur jeans da kind of rough material

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

• Replies 178

Originally posted by TangoBoy@Nov 25 2006, 10:25 AM

bro Samnqsh...the pic in ur sig...the 2nd gal from the left..is a Babe man!!...

can't stop looking at ur siggy....hehehe.

haha... those girls are just models from some exhibition shows.. but they are damm chio i have to agree.. thats y put there.. hehe...

will post the scratch pics up after i wash my bike and see if it will be better... haiz.. juz blame it one my luck.. my mech suggested me to get the tank bra coz it can cover the scratch but he never say anything bout repaintin the potion... think its quite long and cannot be covered wif one colour paint only....

----------------------------------------------------------

2002 to 2004 <Yamaha TZR 125> FH**45L

2004 to ???? <Honda S4 SPEC II (Blue)> FV**25L

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/7940/bikerp7.jpg http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/8553/chicks14wp2aw1.jpg

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Nov 24 2006, 07:04 PM

*U*K man !!!!

Y got this type of ppl ....

i feel the same way as u .....

mine got 3-4 long hairline scratch on the first day my new black paintwork done !!!!

NOTHING to do ar !!! scratch ppl's bike !!!!

sori i abit emotional ... damn this ppl ar !!!! hope their percious stuff get burn in front of them ...

cannot see nice bike ar !!!!

till now have not repaint or buy a new tank bra .... everyday see the scratch heart pain lar ............

bro..my tank also got a cut mark,seats kanna pull up so seat staples came out......skin lever also ppl trying to pull out,power-cut box circuit also got ppl attempt to take out but lucky too many black tapes tapping all up....sigh....FIAK the world man.. :mad:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by Sretroyl@Nov 24 2006, 08:05 PM

i will give dem 12 strokes of can...lye micheal fay :gun:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfsfTBXVbvE

Do take a look...Micheal fye one is in there... listen and watch all...enjoy ..

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 25 2006, 11:04 AM

can check if can get that particular portion touch up. but do up the whole is better of cos. get a tank bra to protect is a good idea suggested. but got itchy hands scratch the tank, sure got itchy hands to do somthing to the tank bra in future... best is to cover ur bike. even they wanna do something oso need to take out or cut the cover.

if talk about offend, i think alot of cars offended we bikers!!! esp taxi... n those think they drive car n we shd let them 1st bcos we r bikers?? we oso pay tax lor. only they pay more cos they get to travel in a shelter n air con n blow us? no ettique esp drivers...

if parking at a particular slot oso ganna scratched, i think the car that frequently parked in the bike lot shd b trashed to bits n pieces. park the wrong place some more.

sigh...

i do drive..but def i let the bikes go first on traffic lights..if they wan to squeeze in,will try to give them a way in but go slow to let them pass me..kekekkekeke,a rider so will know how a rider suffer from rain or big sun.Finally my view for myself is ,i also scare their bikes knock onto my car ...WAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHA..so i let them pass first...wahahhahahahahhahahaha... :thumb:

Originally posted by episode2@Nov 26 2006, 03:22 AM

i do drive..but def i let the bikes go first on traffic lights..if they wan to squeeze in,will try to give them a way in but go slow to let them pass me..kekekkekeke,a rider so will know how a rider suffer from rain or big sun.Finally my view for myself is ,i also scare their bikes knock onto my car ...WAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHA..so i let them pass first...wahahhahahahahhahahaha... :thumb:

u r a rider of cos will let the bikers go 1st when u drive. some drivers did not even ride bike or be a pillion so they do not know the danger pose to us riders. we have to b more defensive not like cars. car ganna bump but they r still alright. we leh, bike bump liao, we also suffer from injuries.

if the car always block my way, i sure ride damn near until nearly wanna scratch their car... esp my balancer n their mirror... damn fed up... sigh...

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 26 2006, 11:26 AM

u r a rider of cos will let the bikers go 1st when u drive. some drivers did not even ride bike or be a pillion so they do not know the danger pose to us riders. we have to b more defensive not like cars. car ganna bump but they r still alright. we leh, bike bump liao, we also suffer from injuries.

if the car always block my way, i sure ride damn near until nearly wanna scratch their car... esp my balancer n their mirror... damn fed up... sigh...

sigh....i also dont dare to go near car..even i will win the case i also don wish to suffer DRY PORK SLICE again on my body...kekekekkekekeke... :smile:

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p+Nov 25 2006, 02:31 AM-->
QUOTE (warrior.c.o.n.p @ Nov 25 2006, 02:31 AM)
damn this kind of pple will nvr learned, n will pass it to next generation n will nvr

stop.. bro y not u post the pic here.. i want to know hw the scratch was like..

:mad: [/b]

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/7940/bikerp7.jpg http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/8553/chicks14wp2aw1.jpg

wah lan wei....Geeezz...i think tml i also take a pic of my scratch mark too....urs looks hurt...OMG... :giddy:

cialat....touch up oso canno becoz of da stripes...juz get tank bra n when get enff cash re-do paintwork....hwever, u need to cover da exposed metal (if any) to prevent rust

:cry: :cry:

haiz... no choice lah.. heard that Ah boy they selling tank bra at $60 only.. but look fake.. anyone bought from there before? coz i check with motorworld they are selling at $150...

Think there is a quality different ba... anyone care to enlighten?:confused:

yea..i would like to know the quality too..btw..looks fake or not somehow doesnt matters..only thing is to protect the tank paint work or to hide those scratches.......do look forward to those who have LAB tank bra infos to share..btw..mine is a Ver.S ..any LAB bra for that ??? :cheeky:

Originally posted by samngsh@Nov 26 2006, 10:57 PM

:cry: :cry:

haiz... no choice lah.. heard that Ah boy they selling tank bra at $60 only.. but look fake.. anyone bought from there before? coz i check with motorworld they are selling at $150...

Think there is a quality different ba... anyone care to enlighten?:confused:

seems like da LAB's kinda ill fitting n not sure if there padding....nt compatible wif bagster's non magnetic bag if u intend to get one n oso heard frequently ot of stock

motoworld on other hand is thicker padding, can custom colour if u gt da xtra $$$ n time to wait, more fitting to da tank, gt choice for VerS n Vtec, oso da liner is of soft material so wont b abrasive to the tank...nt sure of da LAB's

hmm.. ok.. sounds like motorworld one sounds better... actually a cent of money... a cent of poducts... haha... thanks GreeKo for your info...

btw... anyone bought from LAB and wana share his view? wana confirm the feedback before making the purchase..

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Nov 25 2006, 11:37 AM

bro pls state the address of the motorshop .....

it will be of great help ....

$40 quite cheap ....

they respray the whole tank or just touch up ??

so ur white tank with red wings paintjob cost $40 only ??

some spray shop with e esso logo.. he jus touch up e white paint tats been scratch then srap e whole tank with laquer.

hi i wanna to respray my bike any recommendations? willing to pay 500 to 600 to get a custom one... thanks,.,.,.,.

mine too kanna scratched deep one but heng no dent...

just about 2cm paint ship off....!!!

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg

HEllO Bikers, anyone noes wer can to get our tank spray with custom designs?

how much will it be, and will they rent us a spare tank first while having our tank for spray?

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

u can go to Yeow Motors.. AMK industrial Park 1.. reputable shop for sprays..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

hi vtec riders..

any of u guys tried diy spray painting ur bellypan and hugger?

needs help on finding the right spray can model for my blue FT vtec..

tried a few colors but it doesn't match at all..

thanx guys

Haha..been trying to figure out this colour for the past 3years plus...still looking

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by mnemonic@April 19, 2007 11:20 am

Haha..been trying to figure out this colour for the past 3years plus...still looking

Me too. I bought those cheapo spray cans at those hardware shops to spray my radiator cover and my uninstall rear hugger but turns out to be darker than the stock blue. Candy blue, neon blue all doesnt match. Turns out I asked my regular mechanic and he said that these kind of colours must be sent to be sprayed by shops as they have a colour code. The colour code can be found beneath the seat.

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

mayb u wanna choose another colour to spray on?? not necessary all blue... can b blue n silver, blue n red, blue n yellow etc... just an example...

black also not bad :cheer: