[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 24 2006, 01:58 PM

yohji

i tot i was kiasu put alarm in my duke, dint know u oso do.....hahahaha!

btw i fix mine under da seat veri veri sensitve.....

any1 for lunch at danga bay sun beeps me....cya peeps!

Kiasu better than lose the bike leh. Under the seat got space? Mine no space. Your alarm box very small uh? I put mine on the battery.

c26492.jpg
  • Replies 14.5k

Thanks for the insights Yohji. By the way where did you get your alarm from?

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by wild i@Feb 25 2006, 06:28 PM

Thanks for the insights Yohji. By the way where did you get your alarm from?

Hi wild i,

I got the alram from this Mass Order.

c26492.jpg

Was at the DAMN, chillin out with some Phantoms Knights last night.

Saw a "YELLOW" monster passed by at 10:30pm on the opposit side of the road.

Waved, but the ride cannot see. Anyyone here?

Yohji, I have fixed an alarm on my bike too.

It's funny, when I stop, park and activate the alarm to "ON".

It'll "PEEP" "PEEP" every few seconds as if somebody is molesting her or what.

But, if I rest 5 to 10 mins after a smoke, I turn "ON" alarm, she'll rest properly.

The alarm is mounted underseat just next to the tail-light.

Do you think that's not a nice place to slid the alarm huh?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Italian meetup 2006

Date: 5th march 2006 sunday

Time: 3pm

Venue: KKFC

Guys pls try to show yr support and make time for this.. names, nicks and numbers pls.. tks =)

APRILIAS

1. xiongzzz - weixiong - 96654547

2. m@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

3. taiji - cs - 81633234

4. Spiderman- Alex - 97348976 (will be riding my italian scooter!)

5. Dannis 90214262

6. PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner.... whatever u call him.... he must come or I dont.

7.hanz 94277084

8. DNAdevil - Vincent (and galfren) 90680031 - (if my wrk place force OT i TREAT MC)

9. andytankk - 9040 9014

10. OnceEarth a k a Dax 94599385 ( hopefully i not working night shift )

11. jiaxi07 - jiaxi - 90035124 ( provided PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner got go oso)

12. muser - Chris - 97405630

13. Alanhim - Alan Him - 96800844

16. Chic_Gal aka Chic Gal - 92981484

17. Blues* - luanne (unconfirmed)

18. myxilplix - raf (if still can't ride then driving down or vivi will kill me) ( raf's the best sweetie pie! -vivi)

19. divine^ponytailz - 94360943 (not confirmed, but hopefully can drag one or two

more 125s along)

20. quikslvr - isa - 81254579

21. Miss yellow Mito a.k.a the Aprilian Mascot (tt's why put in aprilian list)

22. Kram

23.Jerertan 91061317

24. Maiker 81114867

25. berukblue - Hanif - 96164540

DUCATI

1. jess1717 - Jess : 98424371 (1st Monster outing!)

2. obitrok - ron

3. Red Rocket - Damien

CAGIVA

1. redridinghood - vivi

2. CoRoNa - gayballs - 94363570

3. jonathan543 - jonathan - 91452560

4. wan_xtc - Wantaro - 96924681

5. Firebird - Justin - 97111566

6. Sols - Solomon Peterson Teo Seng Kwan - 96802404

7. linglila - andy -81023986

8. StingRhea - Ray - TBC (Haf to Open PitStop later)

9. speed*demon - amin - 91062571

10. Mythology - Marcus - 93876082

11. amgm125 - Enrui & gf - 98209985 (hope wun kena duty)

12.acid "mito"joker-ikaika-(not confirmed)

13. Xenophobia07 - Jeremy - 96705838 (Can only confirm like on the 4th March)

JAP BIKES

1. Samuel

2. Racerboy wayne

3. Lazychoo choo choo

4. Benguin46

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by vincekam@Mar 1 2006, 09:15 AM

Yohji, I have fixed an alarm on my bike too.

It's funny, when I stop, park and activate the alarm to "ON".

It'll "PEEP" "PEEP" every few seconds as if somebody is molesting her or what.

But, if I rest 5 to 10 mins after a smoke, I turn "ON" alarm, she'll rest properly.

The alarm is mounted underseat just next to the tail-light.

Do you think that's not a nice place to slid the alarm huh?

Wah good to know that more pple are installing alarms to protect their babes.

vince,

Where did you buy your alarm from? Is it a 2-way alarm (meaning the alarm will page you if the siren goes off so that you know your bike has been tempered with)? For 2-way alarms, the best place to place the antenna will be under the seat. It is like the highest point of the bike (so the paging range will be maximised). Did you install it yourself? Maybe some wrong connections? Maybe you need to press something else to properly arm it? Need to check the manual.

You actually can squeeze your alarm box under the seat? Your alarm box sounds very small. I have to place mine somewhere else. I don't think there will be any problem with you placing it under the seat since water can't really get there. Water and electronics is a no-no.

Don't know wanna go for the Italian meetup or not. Go already also like nothing to do. I'll most likely just stand there and feel very bored.

c26492.jpg

For the italian meetup, i'd most probably be there, so at least we can talk about Dukes! :D

Hope to see more of you guys there :thumb:

Originally posted by vincekam@Mar 1 2006, 09:15 AM

Yo vince. It was me. Sorry didn't catch your wave. Newbie still concentrating on my ride and looking straight... :sweat:

Originally posted by yohji@Mar 1 2006, 08:17 PM

Wah good to know that more pple are installing alarms to protect their babes.

vince,

Where did you buy your alarm from? Is it a 2-way alarm (meaning the alarm will page you if the siren goes off so that you know your bike has been tempered with)? For 2-way alarms, the best place to place the antenna will be under the seat. It is like the highest point of the bike (so the paging range will be maximised). Did you install it yourself? Maybe some wrong connections? Maybe you need to press something else to properly arm it? Need to check the manual.

You actually can squeeze your alarm box under the seat? Your alarm box sounds very small. I have to place mine somewhere else. I don't think there will be any problem with you placing it under the seat since water can't really get there. Water and electronics is a no-no.

Don't know wanna go for the Italian meetup or not. Go already also like nothing to do. I'll most likely just stand there and feel very bored.

Hi yohji,

I got it from a forum friend. I don't think it's a 2 way alarm or not coz I'm sulks at electeical gadgets. There is no antenna so should not be a 2way after all.

Yeah.. my friend install it for me and it just takes less than 10 mins.

The setting definately correctly set.

Yeah... managed to squeeze it under the seat. I'm running out of space already since my ERP unit is underseat too.

Since it was too sensetive, i remove the box to above the battery and suddenly the alarm didn't wanted to sound when i move the bike around...

meddle with it again, then.... the alarm went dead!.. hahaha

Italian meetup? Yeah... I love to be everywhere when there's happening..

But I do the family marketing mostly on Sunday.

I'll try to squeeze time after I finish my Sunday marketing.

Oh.... This Sunday there is a muslim friend wedding also...

Hmm....

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@Mar 2 2006, 08:49 AM

Oh.... This Sunday there is a muslim friend wedding also...

Hmm....

Vince, we go KKFC together lah... where's Daron?

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif
Originally posted by rehdeer@Mar 2 2006, 10:18 AM

Rehdeer,

I'll contact you after doing my weekly market.

Should be before 3pm.

Yeah, Daron have been mia for quite awhile.

He's busy I guess.

Originally posted by rehdeer@Mar 2 2006, 10:18 AM

i also wanna see see italian beauties..

after the convoy thing, i'll be down

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Mar 3 2006, 08:30 AM

i also wanna see see italian beauties..

after the convoy thing, i'll be down

I dun have any italian Bike, can i come down with my RXS

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

I just remembered, you guys checked out the Monster 400 at the showroom?

It comes with twin front discs! Is it the fuel injected model? I wonder how it runs.... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by vincekam@Mar 2 2006, 09:12 PM

Rehdeer,

I'll contact you after doing my weekly market.

Should be before 3pm.

Yeah, Daron have been mia for quite awhile.

He's busy I guess.

:cheeky: would love to be there leh... wanna take pics, what times you guys leaving the place? I can be there only like 4+ ~ 5.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

we'll definitely still be there... based on last years thing... ahahaha...

ppl will come late... dilly dally.... so yah... hahaha...

esp when its such a big group...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by yohji@Mar 4 2006, 01:01 AM

As promised, pics of my side-panniers (not fully expanded yet).

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/7840/dsc081627zb.th.jpg http://img418.imageshack.us/img418/4841/dsc081611py.th.jpg http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/9930/dsc081649iq.th.jpg

I finally washed my darling tonight. :sweat:

:cheer: looks cool! mmmmmmmmmmmmm.... deciding........

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by Sols@Mar 4 2006, 02:10 AM

fwah!! you brought the bike to the pool arh!

easier to wash i guess~ :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..