[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

My monster is parting with me on Saturday. Looks like i cant join u on a monster on sundayy evening :(

On one hand I'm sad to hear that you are parting with your Monster......On the other hand, I'm kinda happy, coz I know what you are getting next....yiipppeee....Dude...must let mr try ure new ride okie?

Dude.....No worries man. I've been attending this with my BMW all this while. Take Bus from Home to MRT Station, then take MRT to Tanjong Pagar than walk.....hehehe

The mind is like a parachute; it only works when open.

• Replies 14.5k

for bike lover, whether u hate or no, depend on indivdual. for high end speed, i think is japanese bike, but depend on wat model. every bike got their owns charactors. once u try ducati bike, u will get ducati bugs.is the bike u will appreciate. sorts like HDavison. maintaince cheaper than Hdavison. anyway is depend on u whether u like it or not? so far ducati got theirs style. if i'm not wrong , ducati bikers is around 200 to 300 in singapore.i used to ride japanese bike , like honda, good engine, less maintain.but i can't explain ducati. i like yours wife or gf. u will will appreciate it. its like a collection bike. not everyone will appreaciate it.

Waited for replies. Guess noobs are not really welcomed. Enjoy.

All r welcome... just that most of us are busy with work ect forget to update with you... thats y... hope to see more ppl next meeting... cheers

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
All r welcome... just that most of us are busy with work ect forget to update with you... thats y... hope to see more ppl next meeting... cheers

Randy....will u b there ? If so, I'll wait for you. I know shop close late......n p (assuming I m driving lah!)

for bike lover, whether u hate or no, depend on indivdual. for high end speed, i think is japanese bike, but depend on wat model. every bike got their owns charactors. once u try ducati bike, u will get ducati bugs.is the bike u will appreciate. sorts like HDavison. maintaince cheaper than Hdavison. anyway is depend on u whether u like it or not? so far ducati got theirs style. if i'm not wrong , ducati bikers is around 200 to 300 in singapore.i used to ride japanese bike , like honda, good engine, less maintain.but i can't explain ducati. i like yours wife or gf. u will will appreciate it. its like a collection bike. not everyone will appreaciate it.

Wow thats deeeeeeeep dood...

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

I think I understand what you mean.

I'm italian bike all the way. Else would take BMW (Bus, MRT and Walk) is the choice I guess.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

U nvr call me mah. Still at Paragon?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

U nvr call me mah. Still at Paragon?

& I thought I was the only one who doesn't sleep..........It's too early in the morning........

Anywayz......Your invited for this weekend's meetup. Do come. We sit down drink kopi, laff a bit .............

The exhausts system for a bike (or car!) is designed (apart from backpressure to the engine and all that) to cut down noise and pollutants.

I'm no genius, but if something is designed to cut down pollutants, it means somehow the pollutants needs to be absorbed or filtered. These needs to go somewhere. I mean the pollutants can't just disappear right?

I'm also guessing that after a while (not sure on the exact time frame) there will be ALOT of pollutants collected.

Isn't this going to a) affect the flow of air out of the exhausts? b) affect the filter or absorption rate ???

How come no one ever told me that there is something in the exhausts that needs replacing, (kinda like air filter) ???

Sorry ah, if i asked something obvious to you........coz it aint obvious 2 me

haha bash, i had never thought of the collection of pollutants and stuff in the exhaust b4. but what u says makes a little sense. that's y guys u need aftermarket exhausts! *tsk tsk* bash (z3rok3wl) is doing a mass order for arrow exhaust full system, AND IT"S LEGAL...starting from 1K(it's a steal trust me)...depends on the materials u want.eg. carbon fibre, Titanium or aluminium.

fred: no more monster, but i'm very sure u'll njoy yr nxt ride. see ya soon !

Yeah man, transferring it to the new owner tmr morning! Got the new bike already, try to see u guys this sunday :)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg
Yeah man, transferring it to the new owner tmr morning! Got the new bike already, try to see u guys this sunday :)

so fast u sell yours monster. i hear u getting your 1098. how is its? can share ?

Its stiff, its hard, its hot, its rocky and its down right demanding but its insanely powerful and unbelievable, outweighs everything else.

& I thought I was the only one who doesn't sleep..........It's too early in the morning........

Anywayz......Your invited for this weekend's meetup. Do come. We sit down drink kopi, laff a bit .............

Insomnia kicks in! hhaha Railway again right? 8pm? Sunday? Depending on weather...else I will have to drive....

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

OMG we have a 1098 owner in the house! :faint: :faint: :faint: :thumb:

Guys I think i FINALLY can make it for a meetup with you all tonight, fingers crossed. Hopefully it doesn't rain. With any luck, see you guys there around 8pm

Its stiff, its hard, its hot, its rocky and its down right demanding but its insanely powerful and unbelievable, outweighs everything else.

Bro you wanna come for the malacca ride? Vroom...

Insomnia kicks in! hhaha Railway again right? 8pm? Sunday? Depending on weather...else I will have to drive....

You wanna come for the malacca ride too? Noobs welcome bro(or sis)

hi guys,im new here..juz got my monster!the best ride a man can possibly ask for..hope to get together with u guys some time soon.lotsa stuff to learn..

freddy-thank u for the amazing bike..i know how much she means to u,she's in good hands,i assure u!

andy-thanks bro for e intro..wont be possible if not for ya..ha

have fun at the malacca trip guys!

hi guys,im new here..juz got my monster!the best ride a man can possibly ask for..hope to get together with u guys some time soon.lotsa stuff to learn..

freddy-thank u for the amazing bike..i know how much she means to u,she's in good hands,i assure u!

andy-thanks bro for e intro..wont be possible if not for ya..ha

have fun at the malacca trip guys!

I know she's in good hands man, nice monster u got there, cant wait to ride with ya!!

You wanna come for the malacca ride too? Noobs welcome bro(or sis)

I dun know the schedule yet. I may be going to the States for a business trip.

To dissappoint, I am a bro..hehe not a sis. But it is easy to spot me on the road. Dark blue M400. When I ride, I nvr see any other monsters. When I drive, plenty.

I dun know the schedule yet. I may be going to the States for a business trip.

To dissappoint, I am a bro..hehe not a sis. But it is easy to spot me on the road. Dark blue M400. When I ride, I nvr see any other monsters. When I drive, plenty.

Cos when you ride, you have tunnel vision.

And when you ride, you drive like you're on pension.

Ride safe....