[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Sir,

Dont say that lah, i always luv to go and as & when, somebody out there trying ways & means to stop me. (My other half). At this moment, if i tell her that i'm going malaysia, she will say "ok" cos she knows both my bikes are sold..The next round if i buy another ducati, i hope to keep her un-noticed but when termignoni pipe equipped, the problem will arises again

Troll

this is so easy to solve....jus bring her.get her involve with her `competition'

2 things can happen,she 'll understand more your passion and make new friends

or not

and jus let you do your track day with `pg ride tokens' scheme:angel:

good luck

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

• Replies 14.5k

Anybody with dry clutch experience dirty clutch oil in their clutch reservoir?

I heard from Raymond its due to rust in the clutch. Will ordering this help?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Ducati-dry-Clutch-set-748-749-916-96-998-999-Monster-SS_W0QQitemZ130315906042QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Motorcycle_Parts?hash=item1e576eebfa&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14#shId

NO!

This is too far away from the reservoir and have nothing to do with the Master pump.

What are u using?coffin type or the newer version post 2000?

turning black may be due to the slave cylinder which is near to front sprocket where u find dirt and grime.Older Duc slave cylinder requires maintainace @ every 1k-2k but no one follow this i dont know why.

as the action of the piston is working on the clutch.minute amt of impurity gets in the system,get diluted and can be seen as black fluid..

and yes master pump may be rusty too.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

NO!

This is too far away from the reservoir and have nothing to do with the Master pump.

turning black may be due to the slave cylinder which is near to front sprocket where u find dirt and grime.Older Duc slave cylinder requires maintainace @ every 1k-2k but no one follow this i dont know why.

as the action of the piston is working on the clutch.minute amt of impurity gets in the system,get diluted and can be seen as black fluid..

arhhh.. i see that 4314 has taught u well. keep up the good work :angel:

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

arhhh.. i see that 4314 has taught u well. keep up the good work :angel:

after a decade of this,i should give back wat i learned.

should be full service 1st then can go track if u ask me.everything should be tip-top to avoid impending mechanical failure.Jus my 1 cents.

Picked up your 1 cent. Sending in for full service next Tuesday. But status for track still pending since it is a question of whether i can get the bike back by Sat.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

Picked up your 1 cent. Sending in for full service next Tuesday. But status for track still pending since it is a question of whether i can get the bike back by Sat.

tyres still good? if cannot get by sat.. use ur scooter lor.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

then looks like i cannot make it too.

tyres super worn, valve clearance due, throttle body balancing, coolant change, brake fluid change, airfilter change, tyres out of stock, no air filter n gaskets takes 2 wks to arrive.

how now brown cow.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

tyres super worn, valve clearance due, throttle body balancing, coolant change, brake fluid change, airfilter change, tyres out of stock, no air filter n gaskets takes 2 wks to arrive.

how now brown cow.

buy RSV4 tmr morning, collect in the evening. problem solved. the akra's can wait.

on another note,

here's a vid of an 848 with dry clutch conversion. solid!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
buy RSV4 tmr morning, collect in the evening. problem solved. the akra's can wait.

on another note,

Bro dinie, i tink ,wen u have ridden ur prev suzuki bike,i tink it is best if you go ahead with ur plan buy a ducati 998,confirm looks good on you man,so wen u letting go ur cruizer??

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

on another note,

i cant make it tmrw but I will call Mah and let them know that u are going by to pick it for me.

They go their own way.

how now brown cow.

i didnt meant to be a kill joy but i always believe that bike needs to be at least 70% optimal condition to be on the roads let alone to take it to the track.The danger of it going south doubles than it will be on the roads considering we go all out on track.What was already due for a service will be worst off and maybe fail when your on track.

We may not have ROSSI's bike but we can sure have his minimal quality requirements.

NO!

Master cylinder is post 2000, cos I changed it from coffin type.

Slave is still the old one. Raymond serviced for me but after 1 week, turn black black again. Super fast.

it will do that..turn black black..(suction/vacumn/oxidation maybe)

slave old one meaning pre 2000?

it will do that..turn black black..(suction/vacumn/oxidation maybe)

slave old one meaning pre 2000?

Yea it turns murky like got dust inside or something.

Yea seems like its pre 2000, cos I only changed master and didn't change slave before.

i didnt meant to be a kill joy but i always believe that bike needs to be at least 70% optimal condition to be on the roads let alone to take it to the track.The danger of it going south doubles than it will be on the roads considering we go all out on track.What was already due for a service will be worst off and maybe fail when your on track.

We may not have ROSSI's bike but we can sure have his minimal quality requirements.

not to worry, everything is serviced in half the stated service intervals stated in the manual. engine oil every 2k, top end overhaul every 10k, brake pads every 5k, u get the picture.

They go their own way.

not to worry, everything is serviced in half the stated service intervals stated in the manual. engine oil every 2k, top end overhaul every 10k, brake pads every 5k, u get the picture.

Looks like the Ducati is cheap in maintenance costs compared to triumph or yamaha. LOL. Just go track la.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

The black stuff in the hydraulic fluid is actually "dust" from the rubber seals in the Master Cylinder. Everytime you activate the hydraulic action of the brakes, the rubber seal pushes out hydraulic fluid from the master cylinder. This seal will eventually wear out, just like the slave cylinder, and the rubber "dust" mixes with the fluid.

Service your master cylinder and renew the hydraulic fluid.

Bro dinie, i tink ,wen u have ridden ur prev suzuki bike,i tink it is best if you go ahead with ur plan buy a ducati 998,confirm looks good on you man,so wen u letting go ur cruizer??
no lar either 999 or 848.. must let go my ah pek bike when i have the feeling. now no feeling yet. pockets also not deep enough yet.
i cant make it tmrw but I will call Mah and let them know that u are going by to pick it for me.
don't want lar. i don't wanna get bad spine curvature.. but then again that's only for the VMAX. lol.
The black stuff in the hydraulic fluid is actually "dust" from the rubber seals in the Master Cylinder. Everytime you activate the hydraulic action of the brakes, the rubber seal pushes out hydraulic fluid from the master cylinder. This seal will eventually wear out, just like the slave cylinder, and the rubber "dust" mixes with the fluid.

Service your master cylinder and renew the hydraulic fluid.

that too but though it happend to me when i bought it new

wah, I feel like joining the Duke camp leh......

Looks like the Ducati is cheap in maintenance costs compared to triumph or yamaha. LOL. Just go track la.

duke is reasonable for a euro bike of its class & status.

arent u all sick of answering the qn,"What is the running cost of a duke? expensive anot?" :cheeky:

don't want lar. i don't wanna get bad spine curvature.. but then again that's only for the VMAX. lol.

i think time to drop by minerva.

got time coming wk?

if not i might go tmrw.

They go their own way.