[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Originally posted by vincekam@Jan 4 2006, 11:05 PM

Ar..... we were travelling at less than 60KM/H according to my speedo. Hah hah ha.

I was leading Contacted and didn't want to lose track of him from my mirror.

His headlight so dim and his bike black black and he wore black jacket some more. Hardly can see him.

If I am not wrong, I notice your car and there was a container in front and follow by a van between me. And Contacted was covered by the van?

next time if you seem us again, try open the door and exchange greetings!... Just kidding..

Next time you see Contacted's Bike, don't complain his Headlights too BRIGHT can liao! Kekeke!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

• Replies 14.5k

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_touring.jpg

The side panniers seem to be designed for the Monster :thumb:

Costs around $320 now I think, more orders = cheaper. Available in red, black, silver and blue.

Oxford products are of very high quality, I'm using a tank/tailpack combo now, costs about $280.

EndlessRain

how much is ya budget & any colour preference, etc?

i can ask my fren who wanna upgrade but dunno abt tis forum...

neo

7.30pm da ERP still on or not? my IU dead...heehehe!

yohji & contacted

if u interested in MO original pannier box for monster quite ex but call tis guy choy 96948025, [email protected], he oso deal wif touratech & other europian goodies.. :goodluck:

if cheaper alternative is RJAY side bags $160 at regina....

dat looks like tank leaking like mine at da tank bracket, which keeps dripping..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Dirty02.jpg

btw i juz went for inspection wif my 1999 m4 wif white lite & air horn at yishun viacom...it pass surprisingly...hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 5 2006, 01:48 AM

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_touring.jpg

The side panniers seem to be designed for the Monster :thumb:

Costs around $320 now I think, more orders = cheaper. Available in red, black, silver and blue.

Oxford products are of very high quality, I'm using a tank/tailpack combo now, costs about $280.

The side panniers are simply excellent for my trip to Hatyai. Will recommend it to anyone. At 1 point we were riding at 230km/h and the bags held on like a song.

Had a slight tear at the bottom joint at the end of the journey. I am certain I will be able to get a shop to mend it here. Good thing is that there is another layer inside. Content was all safe. Could have happened because of the load I was carrying and the terrain and speed that we were riding.

Originally posted by Tincan@Jan 5 2006, 02:50 PM

The side panniers are simple excellent for my trip to Hatyai. Will recommend it to anyone. At 1 point we were riding at 230km/h and the bags held on like a song.

Had a slight tear at the bottom joint at the end of the journey. I am certain I will be able to get a shop to mend it here. Good thing is that there is another layer inside. Content was all safe. Could have happened because of the load I was carrying and the terrain and speed that we were riding.

neo

how fast u travelled on ya monster?

i tried full throttle like wanna fly off da bike but my speedo doesnt werk....still waitin for minerva to gimme my meter gear.... :cry:

i juz came back from jb put a full tank of v-power but no jam, super quite sia now.... o_O

tincan

u riding a GS?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Monster M400 Manual states that it should reach 160km/h Max. I felt the bike stress at 120km/h with me(85kgs) and my pillion(45kgs) on it.

To answer your questions;

Once again, the Oxford Side Panniers seem to be built for the Monster. It holds enough stuff for TWO people, including rain gear, clothes, camera, toiletries, tools for the bike, lube for the chain, some shopping, a bottle of Wild Turkey :D etc etc.... You get the idea

And TinCan is riding a Monster S4. He has proven it can survive high speed, just strap it correctly. I've proven the Monster with side panniers can can be ridden through trunk roads, twisties, mountain roads, gravel and grass, with pillion.

Reason I didn't want to promote it earlier was er, I wanted to be unique! :D I don't think theres anymore stock for Red side panniers though, sorry Vince~!

Originally posted by espido1001@Jan 5 2006, 07:28 PM

glaanteD: my m400 reached a max of abt 175 or so...just had a glimspe..the meter was JUST under 180(no pillion) max i guess...after i put on the termis end cans dunnoe will hav diff not.i guesss not la...only sound diff..

Wow your stock bike can reach 175km/h??? I can only reach that speed with my Termis on.

c26492.jpg

Hi Pro Dero

Haven't got the GS yet. Used to be something I desired. Now with Multistrada, KTM, and so many to choose from, am really confused. Waiting to save enough first and the right time. Not enough time to ride for now.

Anybody planning on buying clutch plate and cover soon? Maybe we can buy together to save on shipping.

:weep: my bike died on me today.

Hope to get some advice from you guys. Happened last week when my bike couldn't engage any gears, it stuck at 1st gear, very tuff to go neutral. It was actually the clutch fluid that dried out.

So brought to shop to flush out the existing one, what came out was thick coffee look-a-like. And got it topped up with new clutch fluid. All these done on Wed.

Then the problem came back again, the clutch fluid just dissapeared on its own. Don't see any visible signs of leakage leh. Anybody advise on what could be the problem? And roughly how much to get it rectified?

Thanks folks. :sian:

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by Jess1717@Jan 6 2006, 10:13 AM

Some advice!

Any shop recommendable for servicing monster other than Minerva?:confused:

RS Bike Centre

1067 Eunos Avenue 4 #01-214 (S)409801

Kallang Cycle

Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

108 Kallang Avenue (S)339428

Thanks Neo for the response. Roughly know what to expect.

Originally posted by contacted@Jan 6 2006, 10:24 AM

RS Bike Centre

1067 Eunos Avenue 4 #01-214 (S)409801

Kallang Cycle

Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

108 Kallang Avenue (S)339428

Thanks Neo for the response. Roughly know what to expect.

10Q contacted! :smile:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

My project is done - the Monster lives!!

The bike was stripped down completely and reassembled. Engine is standard but overhauled. Could not have done it without help from Mike @ Kallang Cycle. Thanks, Mike.

BEFORE

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1307.jpg

WORK-IN-PROGRESS

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/monster4.jpg

AFTER

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1742.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1741.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1743.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1754.jpg

I Bet you are the Winner of the Most CHIO Monster in Town Man! Is yours a 900?

woooooooooooooooooo NICE!!

How long did the whole project take?

From the day i left my bike for Re-Spray it has been there already so mean to say 3 months min. You keen too?

Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 6 2006, 02:56 PM

From the day i left my bike for Re-Spray it has been there already so mean to say 3 months min. You keen too?

I have always wanted a 900cc.... but cant find one..... :weep:

Envy :thumb:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg