[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 6 2006, 02:56 PM

From the day i left my bike for Re-Spray it has been there already so mean to say 3 months min. You keen too?

this is confusing, GalanteD and motorcafe are using the same PC?

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by contacted@Jan 6 2006, 03:50 PM

this is confusing, GalanteD and motorcafe are using the same PC?

No! I'm trying to tell you that it has been there since i left my bike for Re-Spray!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

ohhh motocafe : so u're the owner of the beautiful monster 996 ! amazing pipes.esp how it's meant to replicate the 996's stance ! just amazing job.. now 3 1/2 yrs of waiting... u must be one patient fella ! u joining us for the ducati gathering next wed(11 JAN) at nite? i'm sure everyone would love to check out yr completed M996 up close ! :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by motocafe@Jan 6 2006, 12:38 PM

My project is done - the Monster lives!!

The bike was stripped down completely and reassembled. Engine is standard but overhauled. Could not have done it without help from Mike @ Kallang Cycle. Thanks, Mike.

Hi...so that is your bike. I have been there for a few times and saw your bike. It is a very nice project bike. When I send in my bike for full service on tues, see the end product...think this is the only one in Singapore. :thumb:

Originally posted by motocafe@Jan 6 2006, 12:38 PM

My project is done - the Monster lives!!

The bike was stripped down completely and reassembled. Engine is standard but overhauled. Could not have done it without help from Mike @ Kallang Cycle. Thanks, Mike.

BEFORE

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1307.jpg

WORK-IN-PROGRESS

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/monster4.jpg

AFTER

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1742.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1741.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1743.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y271/motocafe/DSCN1754.jpg

Hi Daniel,

Congrats on you completed project.

Wishing you have a nice ride.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by Jess1717@Jan 6 2006, 10:13 AM

Some advice!

Any shop recommendable for servicing monster other than Minerva?:confused:

Welcome to the ANTI Minevra workshop. Heh heh

Sounds familiar?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Hi MotoCafe!

(Don't know if you still remember me, from Wheelers meetup) Quite nicely done! I finally get to see what you were talking about. Got to see the real thing.

How much did you spend on it?? It really feels great to bring something back to life!

c26492.jpg

Originally posted by yohji@Jan 4 2006, 09:59 PM

1st Ducati meetup for 2006~!

Address : 534 North Bridge Road (Clicky for map)

Just after the ERP gantry, keep left, you'll see a bright red and green sign, and hopefully some red/yellow bikes too~!

Date/Time: 11th January, Wednesday, 7:30pm (Thats 1930hours)

Short ride to 2nd destination TBA after dinner!

As long as you love Ducatis, You're invited~!

(Contact nE0 : 90040061 if you're lost)

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

4) rehdeer (ducati down, will ride there with another italian babe)

5) kb - 98238811

6)sols - 96802404 (ducati insurance don have my name... i'll be down in my usual 998 wannabe... lol... and in uniform...)

7) Yohji (hopefully can make it, depends on work)

updated

sorry guys! boss wants me to work full shift on the 11,12,13th... so unfortunately i can't join.. #@!%S#%&* :mad:

1st Ducati meetup for 2006~!

Address : 534 North Bridge Road (Clicky for map)

Just after the ERP gantry, keep left, you'll see a bright red and green sign, and hopefully some red/yellow bikes too~!

Date/Time: 11th January, Wednesday, 7:30pm (Thats 1930hours)

As long as you love Ducatis, You're invited~!

(Contact nE0 : 90040061 if you're lost)

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

4) rehdeer (ducati down, will ride there with another italian babe)

5) kb - 98238811

6)sols - 96802404 (ducati insurance don have my name... i'll be down in my usual 998 wannabe... lol... and in uniform...)

7) Yohji (hopefully can make it, depends on work)

I think its worth the money.

Firstly, theres a discount on parts, which offsets the high labour cost.

Secondly, you can be assured they will do a good job too, first time. I've had bad experiences with other workshops, ending up having to do double jobs to repair the mess.

Simple things like oil change, tyre change, light bulb and all that can do anywhere. But when it comes to engine and electricals, I don't think I'll trust anyone else with my Ducati. :thumb:

Just my view.

Agree with Neo ... and plus ..... they are suppose to know the bike, man!

I like the Minerva way of charging, it's not arbitary, there's a job scale, so that everyone pays the same for the labour on the job, regardless whether it took a good mech less time or agreenhorn longer time to do the job.

Eh, non-ducati bike but ex-ducati rider can go meet up?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by coolcat@Jan 9 2006, 11:59 PM

Agree with Neo ... and plus ..... they are suppose to know the bike, man!

I like the Minerva way of charging, it's not arbitary, there's a job scale, so that everyone pays the same for the labour on the job, regardless whether it took a good mech less time or agreenhorn longer time to do the job.

Eh, non-ducati bike but ex-ducati rider can go meet up?

Cat

why not?

i'm not a ducati rider also what... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

i gotta agree wif neo abt minerva....my bike is in perfect condtion now.....btw i sms u neo dunno i got da rite no or not? hehehee! :cheeky:

any1 here goin for da water fest on april?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by kiss29@Apr 10 2005, 08:46 AM

I thought I saw a 400SS at Bukit Batok on a few occassions.

Maybe its a Japanese special edition, the licence plate indicates that its maybe more than 10 yrs old already....but still so chio and desirable.

Yes, the 400SS or a very similar bike was brought in by angmoh in the earlier 90s when i was riding my Steed.

I think the current owner is also an angmoh. it's red in color and the styling is quite outdated already but this is one rare baby.

neo

i tink last tue abt where u use to svc ya duke? bt i rekon nw u go minerva....hehehe! 90040061 rite? mines 90223375....

aniwae 2nite me 3pm shift cant cum down :cry:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

:cheer: Great meet up folks.

Sorry can't stay long and chat. Yohji has a great looking/sounding bike man.

Though I met a few new peeps, but dun know who is who. Except for 'popeye' smoking the pipe. :cheeky:

Lets do it again sometime.

:weep: *sigh* another problem.

Question folks, earlier on when I was riding to work my throttle acted weird. When I closed the throttle physically, 'internally' it wouldn't 'cut the throttle'. Means that I can turn the throttle back, but the engine is still being 'rev-ed'.

Is it something that some WD40 can help? Read that the manual recommends to lube the throttle area once in a while, or should I bring it to a mech?