[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Originally posted by vincekam@Jan 2 2006, 09:42 PM

I used to have this problem with starting bike in the morning and when I'm off work.

Pull choke, hold throttle, and maintain it a few minutes to prevent it from dying it off.

But last week, a relative of mine help me do some wire grounding and replace a cable and the bike starts when tickle! He replace a cable as big as those speakers and said it'll improve the start of bike.

And also, I notice it improve up a bit on the throttle.

Today, evening, I started my bike at 1 tickle after it have been left untouch for more than 48hours.

Weird but it works.

Oh my god!! That is one BIG piece of good news man!! Gonna try that and see if I can get the same result as you. Thanks for the tip!!!

c26492.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by yohji@Jan 2 2006, 11:02 PM

Oh my god!! That is one BIG piece of good news man!! Gonna try that and see if I can get the same result as you. Thanks for the tip!!!

Evenig bros of Duke's rider

Vincekam is my relative whom i get along well wif him, recently heard abt his bike prob not able to start like others do meaning to say vince have to pull choke each and every time he start the bike.

So i decided to check it out why this prob kept pestering vince's bike, meanwhile i intro to him abt this cable things which basically gonna improve,perform,prevent and produces great advantage to it.

W/out hesitate vince said : " ONZ" la let do it but will draw or drain the batt boh? cousin said: no, but boost ur duke and not pushing ur bike to perform, wire i did on vince's bike are as below,

notice his batt negative wire harden prob remedy.

Rectifier's stock grounding rusted prob remedy.

block insufficient current flow prob remedy.

After all vince's bike seem to perform well regardless of starting his bike at any pt of time, performances, throttling wise and nevetheless smoother journey.

Rehdeer - Got the same probs as you but after a battery change, all was alright. Try pushing starting your bike in second gear with the choke pulled and if it works then ride it for half an hour to determine re-charging. FYI, Rectifier/Regulator for our bike cost 500+ from Minerva when i last called in to enquired. Best to put a voltmeter on to justify the cause.

Vince - Your relative the one with the Super Four? Kekeke!

Contacted - Buy one H4 light Bulb and DIY, if you don't know how then look for me! If your don't mind normal orange coloured H4 lightbulbs, i do happen to have some spares.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

Originally posted by loh_dennis@Jan 2 2006, 11:40 PM

Evenig bros of Duke's rider

Vincekam is my relative whom i get along well wif him, recently heard abt his bike prob not able to start like others do meaning to say vince have to pull choke each and every time he start the bike.

So i decided to check it out why this prob kept pestering vince's bike, meanwhile i intro to him abt this cable things which basically gonna improve,perform,prevent and produces great advantage to it.

W/out hesitate vince said : " ONZ" la let do it but will draw or drain the batt boh? cousin said: no, but boost ur duke and not pushing ur bike to perform, wire i did on vince's bike are as below,

notice his batt negative wire harden prob remedy.

Rectifier's stock grounding rusted prob remedy.

block insufficient current flow prob remedy.

After all vince's bike seem to perform well regardless of starting his bike at any pt of time, performances, throttling wise and nevetheless smoother journey.

I was just about to look for you! Kekeke! Nice LEDs on the Helmets!

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 2 2006, 11:47 PM

I was just about to look for you! Kekeke! Nice LEDs on the Helmets!

Hey bro joseph, it been awhile heehee, any serious prob cos u mention abt looking for me??

Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 2 2006, 11:41 PM

Rehdeer - Got the same probs as you but after a battery change, all was alright. Try pushing starting your bike in second gear with the choke pulled and if it works then ride it for half an hour to determine re-charging. FYI, Rectifier/Regulator for our bike cost 500+ from Minerva when i last called in to enquired. Best to put a voltmeter on to justify the cause.

More observation:

- headlight is still on, very bright

- horn totally gone case, no sound

- signal lights came on for a while, then went off

- checked all fuses, all ok

Chatted with Vince just now, suspect some parts of the electrical system might still be wet from this morning's wash and might be reason why the bike can't start. Then the whole day rained, bike never really got a chance to be fully dried. Going to try again tomorrow, keeping my fingers crossed.

Otherwise tomorrow may try to push start... :sweat:

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif

Originally posted by rehdeer@Jan 3 2006, 12:53 AM

More observation:

- headlight is still on, very bright

- horn totally gone case, no sound

- signal lights came on for a while, then went off

- checked all fuses, all ok

Chatted with Vince just now, suspect some parts of the electrical system might still be wet from this morning's wash and might be reason why the bike can't start. Then the whole day rained, bike never really got a chance to be fully dried. Going to try again tomorrow, keeping my fingers crossed.

Otherwise tomorrow may try to push start... :sweat:

Errm, same symptoms leah! => Battery kaput! Changed to a "Yusa" wet cell one at Minerva at $100. Do you know how old is your battery? If it's old enough then invest in one instead of re-charging it but whatever it is, make sure you put on a voltmeter to see if the Rectifier/Regulator is working. When push start, best to pull choke and once it starts then throttle and close choke. :goodluck:

Originally posted by loh_dennis@Jan 3 2006, 12:19 AM

Hey bro joseph, it been awhile heehee, any serious prob cos u mention abt looking for me??

Nope! Just keen to see what you did to your Ah Chek's Bike that's all........

Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 3 2006, 01:02 AM

Errm, same symptoms leah! => Battery kaput! Changed to a "Yusa" wet cell one at Minerva at $100. Do you know how old is your battery? If it's old enough then invest in one instead of re-charging it but whatever it is, make sure you put on a voltmeter to see if the Rectifier/Regulator is working. When push start, best to pull choke and once it starts then throttle and close choke. :goodluck:

You changed to another wet battery? I was told to change to a dry battery. I think the current one in my bike is a wet one.

Paiseh... What is regulator/rectifier? How to check? :sweat:

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 3 2006, 01:06 AM

Nope! Just keen to see what you did to your Ah Chek's Bike that's all........

haha...jus installed those goodies for vince so far so gd.

http://www.racingducati.de/upload/ducati_monster_exbox2.jpg

http://www.racingducati.de/upload/ducati_monster_exbox.jpg

I'm not a fan of high mount or sidemount exhausts, cos I think the original lowmount suits the monster style best, but this one is really nice :thumb:

Where's the End Cans????? WICKED! Really WICKED!

Originally posted by rehdeer@Jan 3 2006, 01:11 AM

You changed to another wet battery? I was told to change to a dry battery. I think the current one in my bike is a wet one.

Paiseh... What is regulator/rectifier? How to check? :sweat:

Errrm, Dry Cell Battery is a much more expensive option for me as i am keeping this bike for another 10 more months only. Put on a Voltage Meter/Multi-Meter and start your bike to see if there is proper re-charging by throttling it, this determines the status of your rectifier/regulator's condition.

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 3 2006, 12:30 AM

Ducati outing anyone?

Would you guys prefer weekday or weekend evenings?

Me me me...

If there is a choice, I'd prefer Friday evening.

Coz priority given to family on SAT and SUN.

Oh yes, would you like to briefly state where to meet, what to expect etc etc.

heh heh heh....

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@Jan 3 2006, 10:01 AM

Me me me...

heh heh heh....

You are getting all Hyped Up Bro! :cheer: 3 Cheers for a True Monster Fan like you! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 3 2006, 12:30 AM

Ducati outing anyone?

Would you guys prefer weekday or weekend evenings?

neo

how abt sun ard 7pm gp r & r...pump, eat & enjoy? beep me 90223375 TiJan.

btw da pix of m4 or m9? some more pro swingarm where to get....very chioh!

loh_dennis

how u do da wiring ...quite interested bt me dunno how to do liao...hehehe!

yohji

u fix up ya bike stuff oredi?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by vincekam@Jan 3 2006, 10:01 AM

Me me me...

heh heh heh....

I'm in too, just state Date/Time/Venue so can plan schedule and confirm.

Maybe we got for italian food, since its a gathering of italian bikes. wahah but not so expensive, pasta mania counted eh?

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

yea mee too i'm free on fri evening as well...i guesss weekends r usually reserved for loved ones(gf/bf ,family etc)... i'm in for the meetup as welll...who's thje organiser?

neo: someone suggested we could try the "fish n chips place" next to kkfc on the 1st gathering...wanna sugggest tht to the organisers? ample parking space as well..not too noisy too .. of coz once our bikes r up n running it's gonna be thunderous !! :thumb:

Originally posted by espido1001@Jan 3 2006, 06:40 PM

yea mee too i'm free on fri evening as well...i guesss weekends r usually reserved for loved ones(gf/bf ,family etc)... i'm in for the meetup as welll...who's thje organiser?

neo: someone suggested we could try the "fish n chips place" next to kkfc on the 1st gathering...wanna sugggest tht to the organisers? ample parking space as well..not too noisy too .. of coz once our bikes r up n running it's gonna be thunderous !! :thumb:

Brother! I hate fish leah! Never ate Fish and Duck for the past 2 Decades liao leh!

Originally posted by espido1001@Jan 3 2006, 08:40 PM

yo bro . don't worry i'm sure they don't only sell fish/chips ! it was just mentioned their fish n chips were excellent n relatively cheap the other time by one of the guys.. but aniwhere else is fine with me! :smile: we can always go to appple strudel@bugis? tht was quite successsful too.

Ignore me lah, i just kidding only!

Originally posted by rehdeer@Jan 4 2006, 12:39 AM

Ducating? Count me in :D

Best if you can join in as a Ducatination.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15