[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by EndlessRain@Jan 4 2006, 12:56 AM

im still waiting to get my hands on a monster.

so difficult to come across anybody selling a monster nowadays. sigh!

hart said he saw one at Loois. You might want to check that out.

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif

1st Ducati meetup for 2006~!

Address : 534 North Bridge Road (Clicky for map)

Just after the ERP gantry, keep left, you'll see a bright red and green sign, and hopefully some red/yellow bikes too~!

Date/Time: 11th January, Wednesday, 7:30pm (Thats 1930hours)

Short ride to 2nd destination TBA after dinner! :D

As long as you love Ducatis, You're invited~!

(Contact nE0 : 90040061 if you're lost)

Who's going?

Just after the ERP gantry, keep left, you'll see a bright red and green sign, and hopefully some red/yellow bikes too~!

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

4) rehdeer (ducati down, will ride there with another italian babe)

Originally posted by EndlessRain@Jan 4 2006, 12:56 AM

im still waiting to get my hands on a monster.

so difficult to come across anybody selling a monster nowadays. sigh!

Think not all monster owner knows or join this forum...quite a waste.

Got try Minerva? think they may have some up for sale.

Originally posted by dark_monster@Jan 4 2006, 10:25 AM

Besides apple strudel got other things to eat or not? :cheeky:

:cheer: Would love to join but got to see first, can't really confirm yet.

I've never been there before but I guess they should have other types of pastries.

There are two strudel fillings: apple, at $18.50 a log, and blueberry, at $20.50 a log.

The other pastries worth trying are chocolate horn (puff pastry filled with custard and glazed with chocolate and biscuit crumbs, $1.40), strip (layers of shortbread filled with chocolate butter cream, apricot jam and covered with white chocolate, $1.60) and chocolate mud cake ($2.20).

Take from: http://food.asia1.com.sg/desserts/des_20050320_001.shtml

Originally posted by rehdeer@Jan 4 2006, 10:03 AM

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

5) espido1001 - 94793031

yea! i manged to change my work shift so i could join u guys !

btw i was driving last nite n i saw 2 monsters together outside PIEstevenRD exit ! grey FQ 3XXX and a red one with high-mount pipes(should be vincekam yea?) abt 10pm+?...wanted to say hi but u all were travelling SSSOOOOOO slow in the left lane n behind me got car... i dunno if u noticed but my blue citroen was driving quite off-lane..coz was looking at u guys..haha :cheer:

Yes, they ahve a nice selection of pastas and western food. :thumb:

Try their spicy Mushroom pasta, or chix wings~! My fav! :D

Thanks for the response. See ya all!

Originally posted by espido1001@Jan 4 2006, 02:25 PM

btw i was driving last nite n i saw 2 monsters together outside PIEstevenRD exit ! grey FQ 3XXX and a red one with high-mount pipes(should be vincekam yea?) abt 10pm+?...wanted to say hi but u all were travelling SSSOOOOOO slow in the left lane n behind me got car... i dunno if u noticed but my blue citroen was driving quite off-lane..coz was looking at u guys..haha :cheer:

heh the other one was mine. and yes the red one was vince.

vince and daron kena spotted! haha... they just left my house after trying to help me push start the bike... nice fellows they are. :thumb:

Short ride to 2nd destination TBA after dinner!

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

5) espido1001 - 94793031

6) kb - 98238811

rehdeer:so yr bike still down ?vespas r beautiful bikes too! wanted one b4 i took my lic..just nv materalised.heh heh.i'll love to see yr gt200.lovely bike !

contacted: oh my god...u two were travelling SSSOOOOOO slow man ! what a small island we live in. hehe . oh yea ....hmm....tht 'running hello kitty" is just SO SO SO SO WRONG somehow..i kept looking at it then nxt to it is yr black monster fender... my mind's must be playing tricks on me !! :giddy: haha kiddin la.

aniway see u guys nxt week, advance appreciation to neo for always being e one organising :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by rehdeer@Jan 4 2006, 05:09 PM

vince and daron kena spotted! haha... they just left my house after trying to help me push start the bike... nice fellows they are. :thumb:

eh? I was more like a cheerleader leh...

espido1001 hee hee I was following Vince, thought he wanted to exit and top up fuel. But he always rides slow when he is leading. So admirable, always thinking of the slow ones (me). heh

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

5) espido1001 - 94793031

6) kb - 98238811

7)sols - 96802404 (ducati insurance don have my name... i'll be down in my usual 998 wannabe... lol... and in uniform...)

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by GalanteD@Jan 3 2006, 10:00 AM

Errrm, Dry Cell Battery is a much more expensive option for me as i am keeping this bike for another 10 more months only. Put on a Voltage Meter/Multi-Meter and start your bike to see if there is proper re-charging by throttling it, this determines the status of your rectifier/regulator's condition.

dry batt is cheaper mah... no??

i just changed to dry cell... $45... but thats for my mito lah... easier... lol... don have to check batt water level... and its been great... usually like a few days not running, i can hear like the bike is trying quite hard to crank the piston... but now its like when i press, like new like that... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Who's going?

1) nEO - 90040061

2) vincekam - 91066988

3) contacted - 97985601

5) espido1001 - 94793031

6) kb - 98238811

7)sols - 96802404 (ducati insurance don have my name... i'll be down in my usual 998 wannabe... lol... and in uniform...)

8) Yohji (hopefully can make it, depends on work)

Say guys, anyone got side panniers for their bikes?? I'm eyeing on the Oxford Humpback panniers. Looks great! Neo used to own a pair.

c26492.jpg

Originally posted by dark_monster@Jan 4 2006, 07:27 PM

Hello kitty? you mean contacted bike got hello kitty?:confused:

My avatar... hee anyway I was thinking, since Vince's is a Cat as in dCATi... I'll make mine Hello Kitty. Maybe get some Hello Kitty stickers, and when I go for my new coat of paint I'll make the words instead of Ducati to DuKitty. But of course I won't go for pink.

Yohji How much would the side panniers cost? Me interested.

Ar..... we were travelling at less than 60KM/H according to my speedo. Hah hah ha.

I was leading Contacted and didn't want to lose track of him from my mirror.

His headlight so dim and his bike black black and he wore black jacket some more. Hardly can see him.

If I am not wrong, I notice your car and there was a container in front and follow by a van between me. And Contacted was covered by the van?

next time if you seem us again, try open the door and exchange greetings!... Just kidding..

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

The door bell just rang at 10:40pm..

Open the door and comes a box delivery

The Monster Fender Kit - Tailchop.

Some bros asking to take a look at it.

Or you prefer to see the after saw effect?

I cannot wait to find a deserted spot to saw off the bike tomorrow.

Just did my servicing today, if anybody uses the same I still have about 800ml of:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/EO01.jpg

Just need some advice on how to clean up these parts:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Dirty01.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/Dirty02.jpg

So far I've only tried soap and WD40.