How Often Do U Wash Ur Beloved Bike ?  

143 members have voted

1. 1. How Often Do U Wash Ur Beloved Bike ?

Originally posted by loranto@Dec 19 2004, 08:27 PM

maybe we can go JB to wash... RM30 cum wax... saw my fren washed there b4.. quite good... and just oppsite holiday plaza.. can go shopping makan then collect bike...

I scare later you go shopping and makan come back your bike not there liao...

• Replies 113

I have no time to wash my bike, looking for a place to wash for me, anybody got any lobang where can i find one bike wash in Singapore??

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Dec 17 2004, 06:24 PM

how nice it wld be if there is a place where they specialise in washing bikes n at the same time an open air cafe wif snaks n drinks while waiting for the bikes to be washed n races n bikes thingy showing on a big tv screen :cheeky:

hmp,Such a place where to find???Who are willing to pay more than $10 to $50 wash n polish???:confused:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Hey since I hardly wash my bike, I really don't mind paying $10 for a 'Rub' for my bike. The one outside holiday 10-30 RM, and where to find the RM 7 one pls.

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Dec 18 2004, 02:17 AM

Now i have to wash 3 bikes.... zzzzzz

1 - My dad's Bike

2 - Friend's Bike (Away for a month)

3 - My own bike....

Headache.... :giddy:

wash for me lei... :sweat: i oso ur fren... :cheeky:

Originally posted by pangmy@Dec 23 2004, 08:43 AM

Hey since I hardly wash my bike, I really don't mind paying $10 for a 'Rub' for my bike. The one outside holiday 10-30 RM, and where to find the RM 7 one pls.

think @ the petrol station..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Tks for the info, if only they have one here in Spore. My bike was the same as Redtail's. But looking at his and then mine, think I ill-treated my bike haha

Originally posted by pangmy@Dec 23 2004, 02:41 PM

Tks for the info, if only they have one here in Spore. My bike was the same as Redtail's. But looking at his and then mine, think I ill-treated my bike haha

S'pore also got..

the serangoon there got a caltex, bukit merah a mobil wash bike b4...

i saw them washing...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

great, thanks, shall check out the mobil soon, ever since i change my job 7 months ago, have never wash my bike, now really looked like the impreza advert with the car cover with mud

but if they use the high pressure water jet it will screw up the wiring n hose n etc... will it not ? n the worse part i hates it the wheels the rims n the spoke so darn difficult to reach.....:mad:

Originally posted by leo_rider@Dec 23 2004, 02:50 PM

S'pore also got..

the serangoon there got a caltex, bukit merah a mobil wash bike b4...

i saw them washing...

which part of serangoon ?

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Dec 24 2004, 02:39 AM

which part of serangoon ?

under the viaduct...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

any bike washing near cck? :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by piggyfeng@Dec 24 2004, 03:01 PM

any bike washing near cck? :cheeky:

i am looking for somewhere near the north.......

loves to rides but lazy to wash lolz :cheeky:

how much do they charge for washing a bike in singapore. as i m very very lazy to wash it.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Dec 26 2004, 03:28 AM

how much do they charge for washing a bike in singapore. as i m very very lazy to wash it.

not too sure, as i wash on my own...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Where do wash bike in Singapore ownself legally/free?

All petrol stations got place to diy wash or only paid washing?

Every sian, everytime wash at carpark must bring pails of water.

Originally posted by hiyou@Jan 3 2005, 04:14 PM

Where do wash bike in Singapore ownself legally/free?

All petrol stations got place to diy wash or only paid washing?

Every sian, everytime wash at carpark must bring pails of water.

petrol station must pay..

carpark foc..(some only)

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by JelaS4@Dec 23 2004, 08:43 AM

opp york hotel...

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 3 2005, 05:21 PM

opp york hotel...

in jb, my friend say only cost rm7

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Dec 17 2004, 06:24 PM

how nice it wld be if there is a place where they specialise in washing bikes n at the same time an open air cafe wif snaks n drinks while waiting for the bikes to be washed n races n bikes thingy showing on a big tv screen :cheeky:

Hmmm...... tat's a new idea for business venture......

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

motorworld used to wash bikes , n have a cafe . but dunno y they stopped the service liao .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jan 14 2005, 05:48 PM

motorworld used to wash bikes , n have a cafe . but dunno y they stopped the service liao .

still have cafe..

but no bike washing..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]