The main question, is the performance increase with dyno/kenso jets worthy of the price(how much?) ? And if most of us with only an aftermarket end-can n air filter, will there be any significant difference besides the FC. Am planning to get one real soon, so, if anyone would be kind enough to elaborate on these? Thanx ppl :D

• Replies 122

wow lau... my bike around 290 hit reserve liao, wondering wats wrong with it.... using K&N filter, yoshi end-can, got revtec/ grounding too... still like that... u guys can hit 350+ then reserve....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o119/yeochris/IMG_0825-1.jpghttp://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o119/yeochris/IMG_3362asmall-2.jpg

both my xiao bai... ^_^

Originally posted by ck_yeo@Jul 21 2006, 06:37 PM

wow lau... my bike around 290 hit reserve liao, wondering wats wrong with it.... using K&N filter, yoshi end-can, got revtec/ grounding too... still like that... u guys can hit 350+ then reserve....

wha u still got 290 le i cnt even reach 280km sia ...anyway i tell u all wat i did to my bike ..then u all see weather worth it anot lor ...

1) dynojet kits (size 108)

2) k@n airfilter

3) red rev

4) pilot jets (size 38 )

5) 6 point grounding

6) micron full system

tat all wat i did ...my mileage most reach onli 300km with any drag hor ...if i go my normal riding will onli reach less than 280km ...but the performance wise damm shiok also getting boring liao lahz ...

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/MONSTER.jpg

My version s all stock can only hit up to 280-290 before reserve. sometimes even lesser. why ah? just recently serviced. EO, oil filter, wash carb and change coolant.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

fixing dyno jets will definitely increase throttle respond ,makin more responsive and better pickup but i dun think will increase more power if using just aftermarket endcan,aftermarket filter BUT stock header...stock systems will also reach da same HP onli slowly to reach it..UNLESS...change to FULL systems,aftermarket filter and proper jettings...den will make maybe slightly more HP..comsumption wise actualli depends on riding sytle...my 2 cents...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

• 8 months later...

Hey guys!!

I'm interested in fitting dynojet to my bike..but wish to find out wats the fuel comsumption like? Wat are the pros and cons of fitting dynojet? Million thanks!! :sweat:

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Hi Cash Wong.. Do u know whats the price for The dynojet? Care to share?

hi i just got the dynojet kit on my bike. have to use cos using full system and also my old needles worn out liao. more smooth to ride even at low rpm. the response is near instant. just open and see rpm climb...

post-37-1176520018.jpg

Dyno cost abit expensive 300+++ depending on which shop... Kenso very cheap 240 at motoworld... some more kenso is stage 2 where as dyno is only stage 1 ... the higher the stage the faster in respond and etc... dyno is the most popular 1s tat means tuning of dyno will be easier cos the mechanic tuni whereas kenso abit difficult... F.C will increase by how much ? around 10-50km more... on certain cases like me neva change F.C donno why

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

my FC is already at 260km till reserved.. my mech says my ride is the second most responsive and pickup fastest he ever ridden on.. my touring FCis at 170km..

of cuz the fastest will be a yellow Spec 3..

How many jets are there in the kit? I've changed only 4 main jets.. there's more right???

can choose wad type u want... i choose mid end... pickup ok so does top end also ok...think wanna tune again to pick up... biting_point your top-speed how fast??

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

I think i needa change to top end since i'm touring orientated.. but i think will only tune before my next trip..

I cleared my meter with Micron Full with total of 3 boxes.. but it's at 179kph, clocked with my GPS..

Yoshi Tri-oval, I've only tried till 170kph on my dial with 3 H&B boxes and pillion.. got too much traffic then.. anyway, thsi time quite hard to reach 170kph also, since mine now is tune to pickup..

so Kenso and Dyno gives you numerous jets, but you only use 4 at one time??

then is it recommended to install it if i'm using stock exhaust? Prego, i'm also curious abt the price..lol

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

dunno whether it's a brand thing or they supply other jets..?

i changed mine in bigger jets.. dunno what brand one.. it served the same purpose as Kenso and Dyno.. but the key qns is do they give other jets other than the main ones??

Sorry for confusing.. I also confused..

change of main jet represent the final controlling factor in the throttle range , providing a fixed maximum rate of flow. it comes into operation of the final stages of the range , from 3/4 to full throttle.

Originally posted by evermove@April 14, 2007 10:46 pm

change of main jet represent the final controlling factor in the throttle range , providing a fixed maximum rate of flow. it comes into operation of the final stages of the range , from 3/4 to full throttle.

Oh I See..!!!

Let's say it's a simple bike like RXZ, with only one carb.. I just need to change one jet in the carb to get better response? or is there other smaller jets..? eg: vaccum jets, idle jets..? it comes to what's the diff btw Kenso/Dyno and other no-brand jets..

Carburetor

if you are touring oriented... shudnt u be more wary of your FC rather than pickup/throttle response and other stuff? if ur FC touring is sub 200km its gonna be troublesome to popup to a petrol kiosk every 150km and that's definitely a hassle when touring. but anyhow from ur pix u seemed to have made it to thai border so i guess u could live with it :D

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

its depend what u want, for rxz two stroke engines its more to play with.eg: change of main, adjust needle grooves ,adjust the float height, change air jet and bore carb to maximum i.d and many more of it.

Originally posted by Sonicgear@April 14, 2007 11:22 am

some more kenso is stage 2 where as dyno is only stage 1 ... the higher the stage the faster in respond and etc...

bro, pls read up the dynojet website b4 giving comments like higher stage equal to faster......

:slapforehead: really make me laugh man....

U want stage 7 , aactually dynojet oso got!!!! :cheeky:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

stage 7 where can put at super4 it meant for vmax only... my friend own a vmax and he put stage 7... his fuel comsumption is 10km per litre... btw dyno i think so far only got stage 1 for super 4... but kenso is stage 2 sold at motorworld....

if u all wanna change dyn jets or kenso it advise to change pilot jets too ...my fc now is ard 260-280km 1 tank before reserve ...top speed is 217km/hr ...

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/MONSTER.jpg

Currently Riding :

Yamaha Fino

Suzuki GSX-R1000

Originally posted by WSR_MONSTER@April 15, 2007 06:09 am

if u all wanna change dyn jets or kenso it advise to change pilot jets too ...my fc now is ard 260-280km 1 tank before reserve ...top speed is 217km/hr ...

pilot jets are??