ow much u all spend on petrol per month ?  

867 members have voted

1. 1. ow much u all spend on petrol per month ?

I spend $200 plus on petrol a month.

neo how come so much? u never pump jb meh?

• Replies 305

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Dec 11 2004, 08:35 AM

neo how come so much? u never pump jb meh?

for a small-tank bike, its normal.

If I were to pump in S'pore, its the same.

My mileage is ard 15-16km/litre. I can hit 180 before reserve. Tat means average 3 days per refueling.

One full tank is ard $20 bucks.

30 days / 3 days per refuel * 20 = $200 tio boh?

So pump happily in JB coz its near my werkplace...

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Dec 10 2004, 11:18 PM

i wanted to go to jb ... but so far dunno how to go in.. i need someone to teach mi again... just go in pump (nearest route) and out to SG ... anyone wanna to go ?

if u stay far no point going in lor coz u go there come back oredi used up quite some fuel, unless u riding a big tank bike lar. I go JB frequently coz I stay near there. :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2872313.jpg
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Dec 11 2004, 02:06 AM

You riding WAVE huh?

k4 600 lehz...14l can last mi roughly 270-290km..so i one week onli head in on tues and fri..if wave,i wont even bother going jb..tank so small...

Originally posted by Wildboar@Dec 11 2004, 03:25 AM

what bike u riding?

SPEC II with Thirsty engine...

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 11 2004, 01:18 PM

k4 600 lehz...14l can last mi roughly 270-290km..so i one week onli head in on tues and fri..if wave,i wont even bother going jb..tank so small...

Wahahaha... I know not wave lah... Hmmm...

Mine is a 18L tank... Can hit 280km before Reserve..

Go JB come back about 100km? Me stay in Katong...

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Dec 11 2004, 03:45 PM

Wahahaha... I know not wave lah... Hmmm...

Mine is a 18L tank... Can hit 280km before Reserve..

Go JB come back about 100km? Me stay in Katong...

so for u is bke,sle,cte,pie den exit jln eunos?too hardcore liaoz... :lol:

might as well get a job in woodlands/sembawang/marsiling

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 11 2004, 02:59 AM

On my phantom, one month :

3000km

Average 21km/litre

280litres of petrol

Petrol average $1.4 per litre, which makes $200....

Wah ur phamtom very jia yu leh. 21km/litre almost the same as my african twin already leh. Phamtom average should be ard 35km/litre 1 leh.

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 12 2004, 01:00 AM

so for u is bke,sle,cte,pie den exit jln eunos?too hardcore liaoz... :lol:

Now you know... Go JB once must travel almost all the Expressways in Singapore liao... :cheeky:

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Dec 11 2004, 08:08 PM

i stay Pasir ris ... realli far to go jb

I lived in tampines but still goes jb every week for petrol.

60km total for the travelled distance.

Spent about $50 per month doing so on my vtec 1.

$10 every pump. go in about 5 times.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Originally posted by glennlee79@Dec 13 2004, 10:54 PM

Wah ur phamtom very jia yu leh. 21km/litre almost the same as my african twin already leh. Phamtom average should be ard 35km/litre 1 leh.

Thats the 4 stroke 200cc version. Mines the two stroke 150cc version, average fuel consumption is 25km/litre....

But mine is jetted and all that, and with my riding style back then, so... :giddy:

When touring, 160km hit reserve liao! Thats 17km/litre! :faint:

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 15 2004, 12:54 PM

Thats the 4 stroke 200cc version. Mines the two stroke 150cc version, average fuel consumption is 25km/litre....

But mine is jetted and all that, and with my riding style back then, so... :giddy:

When touring, 160km hit reserve liao! Thats 17km/litre! :faint:

Wah....ur frds sure knoe how to chiong....:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ekin101@Dec 14 2004, 05:53 AM

I lived in tampines but still goes jb every week for petrol.

60km total for the travelled distance.

Spent about $50 per month doing so on my vtec 1.

$10 every pump. go in about 5 times.

same here...but the mileage for me frm JB to Tampines is ard 35km....

May i knoe the amount u quote is in RM?.:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Mine is abt $60 only. :cheeky:

From my place to Woodlands Checkpoint is 25.89km.

To JB around 30km. then go back x2. so its around 60km. My SPEC II Pumped full tank can travel 280km b4 reserve. Wah... Like that me going JB every 3 days?

want to save money confirm must bear some hardship

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Dec 16 2004, 08:45 PM

want to save money confirm must bear some hardship

I know but..... I've never been into JB on a Bike b4....

u should try. save some petrol $