• Replies 16.5k

tink ur baby kena bot liao...

hahaha....

u coming tonite?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Hi, i have been trying to find the difference btw the 03-06 models....can somebody enlighten?? Many thanks for the inputs.

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

Yes, Tmrw nite for 3NCR !!!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Tonite is the nite...!!!!

:) :) :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by new_surfer@Nov 11 2006, 06:31 PM

Hi, i have been trying to find the difference btw the 03-06 models....can somebody enlighten?? Many thanks for the inputs.

maybe u should browse thru the FJR tread. don't be lazy if u wanna get info :smile:

Price update:

Auto sold me oil filter at $14. Maybe Yen went down. If you want to stock up on it, now is the best time.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@Nov 18 2006, 10:21 AM

Price update:

Auto sold me oil filter at $14. Maybe Yen went down. If you want to stock up on it, now is the best time.

u better faster buy me the pack of texas blue, ciggy price r going up :cheeky:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Nov 17 2006, 08:58 PM

maybe u should browse thru the FJR tread. don't be lazy if u wanna get info

Bro, not that i am lazy :nono: ...not wanting to be spoon fed, but dun u think its easier to just list out rather than asking me to go thru the 142 pages of more chit chat than specs & reviews? I would go thru its 142 pages of bikes & reviews :thumb: . But while browsing thru first 20-30 pages(not all pages tho)...found too many chit chats than reviews & stuff :faint: , so i gave up ...so thats y i open a new thread to source for help...:confused:

**Not trying to show anything here but ur words is abit harsh...thats all..

No offence to all.:sorry:

bro confirm $14 ah not $17.. by the way u buy how many get 14??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

ppl all went to 3ncr very silence here in Fjr thread..

Originally posted by new_surfer@Nov 19 2006, 05:36 AM

Bro, not that i am lazy ...not wanting to be spoon fed, but dun u think its easier to just list out rather than asking me to go thru the 142 pages of more chit chat than specs & reviews? I would go thru its 142 pages of bikes & reviews. But while browsing thru first 20-30 pages(not all pages tho)...found too many chit chats than reviews & stuff, so i gave up ...so thats y i open a new thread to source for help...

**Not trying to show anything here but ur words is abit harsh...thats all..

No offence to all.

think really u r new to this tread.. im always like that :cheeky:

i have found the post of review between 06' & b4 06' FJR (by me) only for u :cheeky:

review of 06' FJR done my the mightiest mutant_sheep

Originally posted by deanz4@Nov 19 2006, 07:55 AM

ppl all went to 3ncr very silence here in Fjr thread..

Heh Bro, I thought you went for the 3NCR as well,

why are you still here? :confused:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by deanz4@Nov 19 2006, 07:54 AM

bro confirm $14 ah not $17.. by the way u buy how many get 14??

Buy 1 can liao. but i just bot 6.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Nov 19 2006, 10:35 AM

think really u r new to this tread.. im always like that

i have found the post of review between 06' & b4 06' FJR (by me) only for u

review of 06' FJR done my the mightiest mutant_sheep

dunno how true this is but being a all the while a rider whose been riding on sprockets & chain...i am have 2 more questions to ask.

1>>>Is it true that on shaft we cannot drop gear upon bending towards a corner...heard that PPL say they will spoil the shaft..

2>>>How heavy the load (i mean for both pillion & rider's weight)can seat on the bike without affecting the shaft..(if my questions is not clear, let me give an example,if chain tension is too tight after 2 BIG guys mount on a bike(say abt 250kg),the chain will spoil & will produce tak tak sound & shorten the life span of chain & sprockets)

From the bottom of my heart.Thank you:thumb: :bow: :bow: :bow: ...:thumb:

hope to join u guys for coffee once my bikes is out on the road.

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Nov 19 2006, 01:28 PM

Heh Bro, I thought you went for the 3NCR as well,

why are you still here? :confused:

cant get my leave man... sad sad:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by omnislash@Nov 19 2006, 05:45 PM

Buy 1 can liao. but i just bot 6.

:giddy: Wa!!! Buy 6 can use for how long? :giddy:

Bro, you change engine oil at 5k or 10k interval? Manufacturer specs says 10k..but I bit worried...can reali last that long meh? If engine spolit becos we change at 10k interval, can shoot lawyer's letter to Yamaha to claim or not. :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by new_surfer@Nov 19 2006, 11:14 PM

dunno how true this is but being a all the while a rider whose been riding on sprockets & chain...i am have 2 more questions to ask.

1>>>Is it true that on shaft we cannot drop gear upon bending towards a corner...heard that PPL say they will spoil the shaft..

2>>>How heavy the load (i mean for both pillion & rider's weight)can seat on the bike without affecting the shaft..(if my questions is not clear, let me give an example,if chain tension is too tight after 2 BIG guys mount on a bike(say abt 250kg),the chain will spoil & will produce tak tak sound & shorten the life span of chain & sprockets)

From the bottom of my heart.Thank you

hope to join u guys for coffee once my bikes is out on the road.

looks like im here again. haha.

ur Q is about all about shaft driven. let us share this over here, let me show off some of my knowledge too :cheeky:

FJR shaft is newly designed. it have been designed in triangular shape for maximum stability & minimum vibration & maximum reliability. if i not mistaken,i ever read or heard this b4. FJR shaft can stand at least 200K km.

for ur question,

Q1, it shouldn't be any prob. have u ever heard ST11 break their shaft? i ever saw a ST11 play corner like sport bike leh.

Q2, never ask any1 b4. so donno. :cheeky:

but in my 9months riding of FJR. i never max out my babe at 1st & 2nd gear. the max RPM i went at 1st & 2nd gear is 6K RPM only.

Price Update:

1) Rear Brake Pads OEM - AM S$60 (Quoted thru phone, currently no stock)

2) Denso Iridium IU27 - HKL S$18each (Inclusive installation)

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Nov 20 2006, 12:47 PM

FJR shaft is newly designed. it have been designed in triangular shape for maximum stability & minimum vibration & maximum reliability. if i not mistaken,i ever read or heard this b4. FJR shaft can stand at least 200K km.

:giddy: 200k KM only? :giddy:

Then gotta change the entire shaft system when reach 200k KM mileage? :confused:

:cry: How much will it cost? :cry: