Originally posted by n@kan0@Dec 9 2006, 02:17 PM

Com'on guys, WHEN can we see more than 10 FJRs riding together, either in SG or MY???

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 16.5k

FJRians, so hw's the meetup last nite???

Bro Cybernation aka Muscleman, havent seen u ard for a while?? how's life?

hmmm... FJR as a daily-ride??? Possibly, have been done, but not by me...

Com'on guys, WHEN can we see more than 10 FJRs riding together, either in SG or MY???

Sure it'll be a lovely sight!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Life ok, still goes on. Next week 16th I've organised a outing for Kawas, but there will be some Yamaha sports bikers joining. Why not meet up with us?

Seelink

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Dec 9 2006, 09:51 AM

as from what i know..

there is a few of FJR rider "survive" only riding FJR in SG.. eg, ashenz, happy_cookies, omnislash..

is not a must that u need a kapchai as a katak at the same time u own a big bike..my view is, is all depend on individual. :smile:

omni: where is my cigaratte? :sian:

I'll rather give you a treat leh.... Buy cigi for you like harm you like that leh...

Anyway, after some tot, I'll give the stuff to BG. I might just go get a new one.

But no worries, your next meal during our meetup will still be on me eh...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by seahmh@Dec 9 2006, 08:55 AM

I am not too sure also too.. I did see that guy riding his FJR to Kulai to eat supper with us once. As I was admiring his blue FJR, my friend pointed out to me that this guy has another Busa(think with very good, high-end mods) and he uses it for touring. I am not sure about him lah, but heard he's quite well-to-do, if not, how can he afford to own two BIG bikes? :smile:

Anyway, can I seek advices from the expereinced riders here?? I see all my Busa friends have another small bike as katak and saw on one of the post that you guys riding FJR also have another small bike as kataks. Is it REALLY a must to buy a katak for riding in S'pore?? Is there anyone "surviving" with just his FJR?? Cos after I get my FJR next year, finance is like kind of "tight" for me to get another Wave 125 or Yamaha X1 125 as a katak... I am not a rich guy lor...

I've been surviving on just an FJR alone for 3 yrs liao... I squeeze alot in the past until recently. Its just a matter of getting used to the dimension. Of course, you dun expect to squeeze past a gap that only a kips or sp can get thru but u can make it up with the bike's pick up and judgement.

The only thing stopping me to squeeze is a TP, thats all.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

FJRians, so hw's the meetup last nite???

Sure it'll be a lovely sight!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

FJR Riders a bit shy and not very pro-forum, but i did manage to squeeze 9 FJR out for a photo taking session on a sunday morning followed by a mersing ride which saw only 3/9 going.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/fjr.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/fjr1.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/fjr2.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by mavric@Dec 9 2006, 10:02 PM

FJR Riders a bit shy and not very pro-forum, but i did manage to squeeze 9 FJR out for a photo taking session on a sunday morning followed by a mersing ride which saw only 3/9 going.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/fjr.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/fjr2.jpg

Awesome sight... :lovestruck:

Hope to be able to become the "10th" FJR next year... :smile:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Originally posted by omnislash@Dec 9 2006, 08:20 PM

I've been surviving on just an FJR alone for 3 yrs liao... I squeeze alot in the past until recently. Its just a matter of getting used to the dimension. Of course, you dun expect to squeeze past a gap that only a kips or sp can get thru but u can make it up with the bike's pick up and judgement.

The only thing stopping me to squeeze is a TP, thats all.

:lol: :thumb: reply to the queries.

Originally posted by mavric@Dec 9 2006, 10:02 PM

Count left, count right only seven leh :cheeky:

Btw, who's that ang mo rider?

Wonder when then we'll have a FJR-Outing that will surpass this.... ?:confused:

i've spoken to bro Teamlm, and we're thinkin of doin a 1-day Mersing trip on the 27th Dec (wed). any other FJRians interested??? :cheer:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@Dec 10 2006, 02:31 AM

Wonder when then we'll have a FJR-Outing that will surpass this.... ?:confused:

i've spoken to bro Teamlm, and we're thinkin of doin a 1-day Mersing trip on the 27th Dec (wed). any other FJRians interested??? :cheer:

What a pity! Cant join you guys cos its a weekday and my leave boh liao. :cry:

christamas might be going cherating.. to be confirm though.. any one interested?? (cherating is at pahang) going with 2 fjr and few others

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by deanz4@Dec 10 2006, 05:31 AM

christamas might be going cherating.. to be confirm though.. any one interested?? (cherating is at pahang) going with 2 fjr and few others

look for happy_cookies, he most likely will on :cheeky:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Dec 10 2006, 10:47 AM

pls salute, that's the legendary FJR rider.

"The green terror - Terry" :cheeky:

some1 told me that no 1 able to catch him up on NSH :sweat:

Speaking of the green terror.. Even the ZX10 has the problem in keeping up with him. Not top speed of cos, I'm talking about heavy traffic while they zig zag throughtout the NSHW coming back from Mersing. Ha ha ..

I witnessed it myself, as I'm smelling thier smoke from behind.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 10 2006, 02:16 AM

Count left, count right only seven leh :cheeky:

we had 1 guy who left before i took the picture can't remember who but i remember it was a malay rider that had to leave early as sunday was a family day, he was bringing family out and we were wating for another guy to turn up, he was late :thumb:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

hi all fjr riders, just to check is the 07 model here in sg? is maroon the only colour for 07 and blue for the 06 model?

whats the difference between final drive on chain n shaft.

planning to get a new fjr, and really appreciate for your advise.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by seahmh@Dec 9 2006, 09:59 AM

I really did hear from one of the Busa rider that there is a guy who own a FJR and a Busa... and his katak is FJR... I was telling this friend that, "Wow, he is so rich ah... use FJR as a katak... If he is bored with his katak one day, ask him to sell me second hand leh... :smile: "

Anyway, let this issue stop here lah... Don't wish to offend anyone with any more posts on this...

btw i neber tell u he ride fjr and busa..

he got fjr and kawa zx12.. that bike more fierce...

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Dec 10 2006, 10:47 AM

pls salute, that's the legendary FJR rider.

"The green terror - Terry"

some1 told me that no 1 able to catch him up on NSH

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Can he teach us how to ride like him on the FJR? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Teamlm@Dec 10 2006, 03:29 PM

Speaking of the green terror.. Even the ZX10 has the problem in keeping up with him. Not top speed of cos, I'm talking about heavy traffic while they zig zag throughtout the NSHW coming back from Mersing. Ha ha ..

I witnessed it myself, as I'm smelling thier smoke from behind.

:thumb: Wa!! Like that must really see him in action liao :lovestruck:

Originally posted by mavric@Dec 10 2006, 08:25 PM

we had 1 guy who left before i took the picture can't remember who but i remember it was a malay rider that had to leave early as sunday was a family day, he was bringing family out and we were wating for another guy to turn up, he was late :thumb:

Must be hell of a sight!

Did TP receive any complaint of road hogging that day? :cheeky:

Originally posted by weiz85@Dec 11 2006, 12:27 AM

hi all fjr riders, just to check is the 07 model here in sg? is maroon the only colour for 07 and blue for the 06 model?

whats the difference between final drive on chain n shaft.

planning to get a new fjr, and really appreciate for your advise.

welcome to home of FJR1300.

flip some pages back there will be a review done by me.

my rear wheel bearing just failed ytd... 78,000km. Not a very good news. worst thing is no one has stock for a particular bearing. Not even Hong Leong. Damn stupid. Tmr going to Kian Ho and SLS to see if thay can provide a substitute. This month damn sway... Dunno whose curse me.....

bro sorry to hear that but wat really happen.Care to share..

the bearing just give way ?? can still ride not?

SO how you order oredi??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif