hi guys , need some feedback if any experience this , when riding or cornering on the right side , for some strange reason , its more heavy then the left , is it normal , its feels more stiff actually . May be the bike could be new and its not season yet . need advised

Did you put a lot of things in your right side-pannier while your left side-pannier is EMPTY??? :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 16.5k

Did you put a lot of things in your right side-pannier while your left side-pannier is EMPTY??? :)

no both had stuffs. actually i found out the reason , when i got tis bike from the shop , being brand new , it also never hit me, that was not enough tyre pressure , to give a better ride . So after i pump ,air . The stiffness was gone , and it was much better to bank to the right and left now. By the way whats the recomended tyre pressure , front and back?

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg

anybody goin jb tonite? is there any pasar malam ard i can go shop after midnite for hari raya stuff (kuih muih) like mini geylang... that you guys knw of ? if have text me k :)

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

no both had stuffs. actually i found out the reason , when i got tis bike from the shop , being brand new , it also never hit me, that was not enough tyre pressure , to give a better ride . So after i pump ,air . The stiffness was gone , and it was much better to bank to the right and left now. By the way whats the recomended tyre pressure , front and back?

:) there is a tyre pressure info sticker on yr shaft housing u have a look; it has kpa & psi readings.

ok bro hapi ridin.

me & deanz might be going in 2nd link tonite for own 250km/h thrill any takers welcome

:) there is a tyre pressure info sticker on yr shaft housing u have a look; it has kpa & psi readings.

ok bro hapi ridin.

me & deanz might be going in 2nd link tonite for own 250km/h thrill any takers welcome

thanks i have a look

ur Bike manual also states the tyre pressure for ur stock tyres..sumwhere at the end page. Front 39 psi, Back 42 psi..

Personally i find that using pressure of Front 36 psi is better than 39 psi coz it handles better at cornering,not so stiff..Back tyre remains the same.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

ur Bike manual also states the tyre pressure for ur stock tyres..sumwhere at the end page. Front 39 psi, Back 42 psi..

Personally i find that using pressure of Front 36 psi is better than 39 psi coz it handles better at cornering,not so stiff..Back tyre remains the same.

hey guys thanks , Must meet up for kopi session man

Anyone wishing to sell their FJR or know of place selling please let me know. I looking for up to 05 model year (preferably not the bi-tone colour). must be well looked after /maintained. Mob: 90488619.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

dun forget the date guys.. 11 Oct FJR Hari Raya outing for all the bros here.

Happy Holidays!

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Salam Aidilfitri to all muslims bros and happy holidays to the rest of the FJRians.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Wish all brothers here SELAMAT HARI RAYA

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

next outing...

Theme HAri RAya Open House.

Date :11oct 2008

Time. 11.30am, Sat

Place: Ex-Keroman house for meet up..

Add: 686D CCK Crescent

no call: DEanz4 or ex keroman.

Pls Add the name so that ex-keroman know how many ppl going.ex- keroman any issue??[/color]

PLease be informed this outing is not for the malays only. other races too. come also no shy (just bring hongbao) we live in multi racial community when

festive season is here we celebrate with everybody.. we fjrian a family.

LIVE SDFjrians

1. DEanz4&partner

2.Envie&partner

3.Crash&partner

4.Torture&wife

5.Faz&wife

6.KIT (nice to see u here kit.. we talk )

7.Zamani

8.arul&wife

9.Criptic

10.sideswipe.

11.Racinter.

12.Kazky&gf

list goes on.

let attack food!!!!!hehehheh

those who new here do join this event for a better repo

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

next outing...

Time. 11.30am, Sat

Pls Add the name so that ex-keroman know how many ppl going.ex- keroman any issue??[/color]

PLease be informed this outing is not for the malays only. other races too. come also no shy (just bring hongbao) we live in multi racial community when

LIVE SDFjrians

1. DEanz4&partner

2.Envie&partner

3.Crash&partner

4.Torture&wife

5.Faz&wife

7.arul&wife

8.Criptic

9.sideswipe.

10.Racinter.

11.Kazky&gf

* Pending List *

1. zamani

list goes on.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Sorry guys, put myself on pending list coz i'll b working.

Dun wanna fly aeroplane like previous iftar session coz i finish work late and got sumtink on last minute.

for those who noe me, i work everyday. *no kidding*

so i'll try to make it but no promises though.

The Road less Travelled

next outing...

Time. 11.30am, Sat

LIVE SDFjrians

1. DEanz4&partner

2.Envie&partner

3.Crash&partner

4.Torture&wife

5.Faz&wife

7.arul&wife

8.sideswipe.

9.Racinter.

10.Kazky&gf

* Pending List *

1. zamani

2. Cryptic

list goes on.

I'm on the pending list too, will be working Sorry Boys, if possible to finish up early than will be doing helping if not, i'm sorry guys...

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')

well basically IMO,the batt is located on the right side panel..

usually bike's batt is located at the center of the bike frame but for FJR its a bit diff.

also ABS do play a part coz when braking, it brings the braking pressure to the right then as a whole so as to prevent brake locking.due to this u will experience uneven tyre balding on the right after a few months of riding..well, tats how ABS works in summary.

after ur 1st tyre change it will be better though..just a 2 cents thought. :thumb:

Agree with Kaz on this, but it'll be a better practice to check your tire pressure everytime you stop into pump, so as the pressure relased can be checked often, i make it a point everytime pump full-tank check the pressures so as not to wear down the tires too much, it works to a fair bit,

now time for a new Change for the Z6....

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')

wah real quiet here..i'm guessing everyone out for Hari Raya outing hehe.

then again,lets make the FJR outing on 11 oct a real big one..

1 lane on the expressway will belong only to us hehe

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Belated Hari Raya greetings to the FJR fellowship!

Sorry guys, been bogged down by work & some probs and been away from the forum for a few weeks. Hence the absence of response for the previous gathering. Good to see some new members & more activity in the forum.

I'm working on the 11th so can't make it for Saini's open house. Sorry bro. Take care y'all and hope to meet up soon.

Belated Hari Raya greetings to the FJR fellowship!

Sorry guys, been bogged down by work & some probs and been away from the forum for a few weeks. Hence the absence of response for the previous gathering. Good to see some new members & more activity in the forum.

I'm working on the 11th so can't make it for Saini's open house. Sorry bro. Take care y'all and hope to meet up soon.

No prob bro u kol us after werk lah can join oso sure late outing 1 dun wori:angel:

I wish I cld bro, but mine is shift work, so no chance. 24hrs straight from 8am to 8am next day.

Guys, i've fixed a customized radiator mesh from PMO by GodSend.

Looks good and ideal for touring.

See my avatar & ciggy.

btw, the blue color lighting is actually neon light, also from PMO by TripleX.

Kazky: aku pon dah pasang bling! bling! lah. Slightly diff from urs but effect about the same lah. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

Guys, i've fixed a customized radiator mesh from PMO by GodSend.

Looks good and ideal for touring.

See my avatar & ciggy.

btw, the blue color lighting is actually neon light, also from PMO by TripleX.

Kazky: aku pon dah pasang bling! bling! lah. Slightly diff from urs but effect about the same lah. :angel:

looking sharp , indeed