YES!!! Priority is to get frame sliders!!! if u juz bot an FJR. The other accessories can wait, but fraklider cannot.

I learnt my lesson the hard way! At that time, My brand new FJR was onli 4 days old when i dropped her at pavement and really heartache to see scratches on fairings & my rite-mirror cracked!!! :angry:

Hey bro, is your bike out of "hospital" already?

• Replies 16.5k

Would you guys be keen on a Nasi Lemak trip to Kulai next Fri night? It can be a chance to get to know the new members of the family.

Hi, anyone know where can i get FJR foot shield, headlight protector and pillion bigger foot rest?

ah yes headlight protector..need that..old timers...?

Footshield dun know where to get..usually pple will order.

Headlight protector can get from motoworld brand name Ventura. Its a 1 piece protector. Pretty cool.. Some of us here has the 2 piece protector with FJR wordings on it but i dun know if motoworld still carries it though.

Bigger pillion footrest can perhaps ask Seng Kwang to do it for u. If not seek "maddog" help in asking his fren David to do it for u. Nice job!!

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Would you guys be keen on a Nasi Lemak trip to Kulai next Fri night? It can be a chance to get to know the new members of the family.

Yeah been pretty awhile for the Kulai NasI Lemak supper.. pretty bz myself for now but if most of u guys are free on this day pls do go and enjoy urselves..

Also get to know most riders coz it seems pretty alot of new FJR riders already.

Some of the good pple tat i know...(not in pic doesn't mean no good k hehe)

http://images.kazky05.multiply.com/image/2/photos/11/500x500/41/FJR-marshals.jpg?et=Ji1Ht7S7RRjzOPRNm%2BkvlA&nmid=143173459

http://images.kazky05.multiply.com/image/3/photos/4/500x500/13/HPIM2824.JPG?et=PBGZ6dR1kn%2BKWTPglrCOfg&nmid=114023825

Edited by Kazky

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Wah... Kulai.... too far already, still got to wake up early to work on sat morning!

Far?? 40 mins ride from Gelang Patah only bro..its like to and from Jurong and Tampines.. try first i bet u wanna do it again esp coming back part hehehe

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Question:

Anyone over here install a top box on FJR? Am thinking of having one, but do not know which brand has the appropriate mount on the FJR tail-plate.

i have a H&B Junior 45 Top box on my bike.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Hi, anyone know where can i get FJR foot shield, headlight protector and pillion bigger foot rest?

which year model is yours? motoworld might have the headlight protector.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Current FJRiders:

1. SeahMh -> Sorry, I am an ex-FJRian.

2. ck80ck

3. Zamani

4. OmniSlash

5. Kazky

6. Fuzz

7. BigCow

8. Arul

9. maddog

10. sideswipe

"New" FJRiders:

1. Manzz / Storm Silver '06

2. ChaoChao / Storm Sliver '05

3. Black Beary

4. StEel

5. Hugoboz

6. Wubefrub

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Wah... Kulai.... too far already, still got to wake up early to work on sat morning!

Kulai too FAR??? :dot::dot::dot:

To a beast like a FJR, Kulai is just a "you haven't got enough time to open your throttle fully, then you will reach" kind of thing...

To a beast like a FJR, even Hatyai is not considered too far away...

MHS is what we call FAR FAR away...

Like Mr Kazky said, once you have been to Kulai for the makan, I bet you will be back asking for more, a makan trip on every Friday or Sat night. :angel:

It is just sad that you will have to wake up early for work on the next day, if not, just go out for a short pleasant ride to Kulai with the rest of them here.

I bet you will love it. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Far?? 40 mins ride from Gelang Patah only bro..its like to and from Jurong and Tampines.. try first i bet u wanna do it again esp coming back part hehehe

Yes. Yes. Esp the part on the return trip, before we reach the GP Shell, sweeping that big wide bend just before we hit the last petrol kisok before we go chop passport to return to SG.

I remembered having to "smell" my friends' Falcons' smoke, Gixxers' smoke, R1's smoke whenever we reached that bend... I can never catch up with them on the big wide bend on my ex-FJR... hmm... maybe it is the rider (me) lah... :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Next Friday which is the 26th Jun?:( Maybe I'll be available. Haven't meet anyone from here yet.:cheers:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

wah kulai next friday sounds real goooood.....hmmmmm....

Next Friday which is the 26th Jun?:( Maybe I'll be available. Haven't meet anyone from here yet.:cheers:

I am ONz for this.. :thumb:

Current FJRiders:

1. ck80ck

2. OmniSlash

3. Kazky

4. Fuzz

5. BigCow

6. Arul

7. maddog

8. sideswipe

"New" FJRiders:

3. Black Beary

4. StEel

5. Hugoboz

6. Wubefrub

"EX"-FJRiders.

1. SeahMh -VFR800

2. Zamani - FZ6

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Hey bro, is your bike out of "hospital" already?

Trade-off my FJR with FZ6. Downgrade for now.

wah kulai next friday sounds real goooood.....hmmmmm....

Congrats dude! Finally u got urself an FJR!

SInce ur beast is white, mite wanna consider TP blinker lights & siren. :angel:

mite cum in handy when riding high speed on NSH at night.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Congrats dude! Finally u got urself an FJR!

SInce ur beast is white, mite wanna consider TP blinker lights & siren. :angel:

mite cum in handy when riding high speed on NSH at night.

yeah, love white. blinker, yes. but siren?? haha like going a bit too far, right? you 'orang lama-s' fixed siren onto your bikes eh?

Current FJRiders:

1. ck80ck

2. OmniSlash

3. Kazky

4. Fuzz

5. BigCow

6. Arul

7. maddog

8. sideswipe

"New" FJRiders:

3. Black Beary

4. StEel

5. Hugoboz

6. Wubefrub

7. Weizhong

"EX"-FJRiders.

1. SeahMh -VFR800

2. Zamani - FZ6

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Current FJRiders:

1. ck80ck

2. OmniSlash

3. Kazky

4. Fuzz

5. BigCow

6. Arul

7. maddog

8. sideswipe

"New" FJRiders:

3. Black Beary

4. StEel

5. Hugoboz

6. Wubefrub

7. Weizhong

"EX"-FJRiders.

1. SeahMh -VFR800

2. Zamani - FZ6

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Guest chaochao
i have a H&B Junior 45 Top box on my bike.

Did you mount your base plate to the stock-tail frame of your FJR?

I'm thinking how can I mount my Givi base plate to the tail frame.

Guest chaochao

Am fine with Kulai next Friday, 26th June. Have not try the nasi lemak there yet.

Did you mount your base plate to the stock-tail frame of your FJR?

I'm thinking how can I mount my Givi base plate to the tail frame.

Yes. but H&B base plates is also the rack to mount on the tail frame. for every bike is a different piece. so for yours, maybe you'll like to check the Givi website on how they do it.

TEAM RedBull Singapore