• Replies 16.5k

Read in the earlier forum about the importance of front brace for FJR, wandering where can still get front brace for my 03?

Importance? The front forks of the FJR hasn't got much -ve remarks I think. Its not that much of a need. The rear shocks are the ones that gets the complaints.

Fork brace more of a cosmetic to me. Did improve the stiffness in the front abit but not a necessity.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Importance? The front forks of the FJR hasn't got much -ve remarks I think. Its not that much of a need. The rear shocks are the ones that gets the complaints.

Fork brace more of a cosmetic to me. Did improve the stiffness in the front abit but not a necessity.

u have the front fork brace? or ever tried having one on any of your bikes?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

u have the front fork brace? or ever tried having one on any of your bikes?

Yup. I tot you knew? Or was it maddog? One of you was mentioning about mass ordering right? I'm using Superbrace.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

who is interested to get the Front Fork Brace? maybe we can share the shipping together.

http://www.motorcyclelarry.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2_5&products_id=25

I've got mine a few years back, different brand though. Paid 200+ with shipping.

http://www.superbrace.com/proddetail.asp?prod=1128

Ya wat, its you mah... Tot i rmb wrongly...

haha... i old liao... sorry man...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

How much you are selling those brake pads?

Sms me 98006995

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Sorry guys, pads sold to David at same price I bot from Zam

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

picked up a 2004 fjr (techno jade or green) 2 weeks ago from southern motor.

besides the closed to 130k mileage, the bike is in great condition.

nothing much to improve in the next 6 months except a new windshield maybe.

any ex-owner(s) of this bike fx XX93m here?

just want to say thank you. :angel:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

wow! Congrats bro on ur new ride!

Finally gotten urself an FJR eh .... :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

So bro, when are you going off-road wif ur fjr? :cheeky:

Should u decide to order online for ur windshield do let me know ya. Perhaps we could order together to reduce shipping cost.

Has anyone installed Vstream windshield on their fjr? Any comments.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Welcome to the family !

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Should u decide to order online for ur windshield do let me know ya. Perhaps we could order together to reduce shipping cost.

Bros, mind if I join in to order the windshield with you guys? Any pics to view Vstream windshield before I place order? :shy:

guys, i have a Original Brand New rear brake pad for FJR model '02 to '05, selling at $50.

SOLD

Edited by bigcow

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Interested to know how much u got it for.

Oh u really gotten urself a FJR...Tats great.. But dun tink u rem me.. Tat time went Fraser Hill with u de(1 day trip).. hehe..:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Oh u really gotten urself a FJR...Tats great.. But dun tink u rem me.. Tat time went Fraser Hill with u de(1 day trip).. hehe..:cheeky:

remember you lah but didnt get to know you by name during the trip. there were 2 fjr for that fraser hill trip. and you are on a new fjr. the other is an indian bro.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

handsome, i will surely conquer the off-road one day, but definitely not with vstrom or fjr. :cool:

vstream or vstrom windshield?? trust that fjr windshield is easily available locally. so i dont think i will be ordering the windshield from overseas. however, will let you know if i am ordering other stuff on-line, i wish to cut down shipping cost as well.

one thing good about getting a used bike, you have nothing much to add on.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

remember you lah but didnt get to know you by name during the trip. there were 2 fjr for that fraser hill trip. and you are on a new fjr. the other is an indian bro.

Wao.. gd memory.. Glad u rem me.. Anyway Enjoy ur ride.. Hope to see u ard soon..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

when i bought my mileage is 130 000km n my bike cost 14800..jan 05 model..ha...same price..same mileage..

great. i think the higher mileage means the bike comes with a touring spirit.

though wear and tear is inevitable, it also shows that the bike is fit to go places. if it can do 130k, it can do another 130k. :cool:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Weozhong, I got my front tire (michellin pilot road 2) from Southern motorcycle. I got it for 170 including fitting and balancing + 3.40 for using a credit card. Mah motors also has it, but they did not do balancing with the fitting. The other places quoted about 200-220 for the same tire! I hope you get your tire soon.

As for the riding comfort, it feels like the front has half the weight and it feels as light as my 600cc suzuki! FJR feels twice as flickable now :). I hope this one lasts more than the bridgestone.

Address:

Southern Wind Motor Credit & Trading Pte Ltd‎

1006 Bukit Merah Lane 2, Singapore, 159762, Singapore‎ - 6274 6614‎

Went to get mine changed there yesterday, price went up to 180 already. Additional 2% service charge for using credit card, 3% for some cards (they dunno the name of the 3% cards, but they can recognise it ... i was told)

Some china mechanic did the work for me, some comments

1) Went near closing time, he tried to slip-shot by not balancing. I asked one of the old men in business shirts, tehn he asked the china guy to do it.

2) Chinaman said "ok" to me before he even tightened the 6mm Allen pinch bolt.

3) After I pushed the bike out and inspected further, i found that he installed the ABS sensor cable holder wrongly - face out instead of face in. In his defense, he said he has only dealt with '06 onward models, and the cable holder faces out. That would also explain why he was pumping the rear brake pedal after putting back the front callipers. He must have tot that all FJRs have the linked rear brake.

overall still good value for $, but need to pay attention when tyre is being changed and MUST inspect thoroughly before leaving.

MD