• Replies 16.5k

I would like to thank speedpass, cstay66 and omnislash for the help with my prob. REally help me alot in knowing whats the prob with my dead bike.

Just curious though. Whats the model for the battery for '06 model?

I have got various model of battery listed on the internet. Namely GT14B-4 and the YT14B-BS. Anyone can enlighten me on this? Can't seems to find my manual though.

Could anyone sms me the model number? 97125926.

Need to get a replacement fast haha.

Edited by flareon1982
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
How do i charge the batt? I dun think i have the nessary tools to test all the theory. I am pretty pissed by how it works one day and the next its dead with NO electricity at all

Bro..take out the batt and send for charging...

CheerZ!!:thumb:

I would like to thank speedpass, cstay66 and omnislash for the help with my prob. REally help me alot in knowing whats the prob with my dead bike.

Just curious though. Whats the model for the battery for '06 model?

I have got various model of battery listed on the internet. Namely GT14B-4 and the YT14B-BS. Anyone can enlighten me on this? Can't seems to find my manual though.

Could anyone sms me the model number? 97125926.

Need to get a replacement fast haha.

I got your model's part number from http://fiche.ronayers.com/Index.cfm/Module/Main/TypeID/26/Type/Motorcycle/MakeID/4/Make/Yamaha/YearID/47/Year/2006/ModelID/1529/Model/FJR13AV_FJR13ABS/GroupID/338286/Group/ELECTRICAL_2_

PN: 5EA-82100-11-00

OEM P/N: GT14B-4 GS BATTERY

I've checked my 03 model from fiche.ronayers as well, exactly the same yamaha part number.

My colleague is using YT14B-BS. Seems like a compatible cheaper alternative.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

The YT14B-BS is a cheaper alternative? Have taken out the batt in the bat and its the YT14B-BS model. Went home to get the old battery in storeroom and found out that it is the GT14B-4 model. Which is the original sia. haha. I am now using the old battery to ride to work. Seems like its going to die soon though. Going HL later to get a new batt.

Hi Guys. Would like to ask if anyone is available to help me take a look at my bike?

I am definitly desperate. have checked everything but it just won't work. Please anyone avaialble to help me on this?

despair not. a mechanic would be helpful.

now, the only way out is to pay $30 to hav your bike picked up and sent to your preferred bike shop.

call ah leong at 96921341 or bike rescue at 91894113.

how hard can it be?

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

The YT14B-BS is a cheaper alternative? Have taken out the batt in the bat and its the YT14B-BS model. Went home to get the old battery in storeroom and found out that it is the GT14B-4 model. Which is the original sia. haha. I am now using the old battery to ride to work. Seems like its going to die soon though. Going HL later to get a new batt.

Lucky ur problem is juz battery drainage . So how's the charger working ? I suspect the problem could be due to the horn . Do ask a mech to check it out.

Bought the battery at Auto Machinery. Damage is 220. GT14B-4 model. Now to go home and fully charge this baby.

Speedpass > i charged the 2nd battery. Now i am using it to bring me around. I fixed the horn back too. Will only have time to bring to mech this weekend, Till than i am praying. But seriously, if the horn is to drain the batt right, Will it help if i ground it to other part of the bike instead?

Lucky ur problem is juz battery drainage . So how's the charger working ? I suspect the problem could be due to the horn . Do ask a mech to check it out.

You got a good mech to recommend? Haha.

Bought the battery at Auto Machinery. Damage is 220. GT14B-4 model. Now to go home and fully charge this baby.

Speedpass > i charged the 2nd battery. Now i am using it to bring me around. I fixed the horn back too. Will only have time to bring to mech this weekend, Till than i am praying. But seriously, if the horn is to drain the batt right, Will it help if i ground it to other part of the bike instead?

Now u have an emergency spare batt liao . Btw , i not sure abt which mech to intro cos most of the time i onli send to HL( when bike breaks down) . Basic maintenance is mostly diy .

Because when i check the wiring today morning and the box where the horns came in, the connectors seems correct. If thats the case, wouldn't it be alright for the horn to be fixed? My Mech is super slow and does not do work properly one haha.

You got a good mech to recommend? Haha.

I'm not recommending any mechanic but i used to service my bike at HKL bukit merah.

So far so good and no feedback at the moment...

BTW do anyone knows where could i get the rubber that is located at the bottom of the panniers. I seems to have lost one of them and looking for a replacement. Auto machinery dun sell them. HL says that it comes as a set.

juz my 2cents worth..

My advice bro dun need to replace coz its gonna go missing again heh :)

its quite redundant if u ask me :p

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Any idea how to remove the windshield ?

Btw , where can i find the service manual for the bike ?

Any idea how to remove the windshield ?

Btw , where can i find the service manual for the bike ?

Bro..i thiknk i've came across the svc manual inside these thread but not sure on which page.

With your patience i think u shd scroll down slowly n u will find one..

hee...I've one but its at my workplc comp..unable to access till next week..

Which model?

I haven't seen the 06 model manual in the market yet.

If ur toking about gen 1, its just some screws ya?

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Simply buy those rubber stoppers from DIY shop and stack them up. Looks fugly but nobody can see it anyway. As you might have already known, the rubber protects the hinge when you put the box on the ground.

hello all the FJR rider, i will join u guy soon, my FJR will come out after this July..... hope that i wont make the wrong decision to choose FJR 1300 EA...... haha......

Speedfast where u bought your FJR semi auto at only 28.5k? my is around 30k OTR....

I got it at I-Motoring . Originally i booked the manual one , but after booking , the salesman called me to ask if to top up a few hundred more can get the semi one , m i ok anot ? So i went wif the semi auto one . :)

Actually , after adding up the sums , it a bit less than ur 30k otr lah , maybe insuarnce differences ?:cool: