• Replies 16.5k

Guyz juz wana ask whads e comfortable cruising speed u guyz do on nshw, thnx. Riding a busa b4 thinking of getting a fjr.

For Fjr, Stx and Gtr. These bikes can cruise at high speed easily. Max on my gtr was 270km/h. On it 230-240km/h no problem. Can still sit upright.

Thnx dude. :)

Guyz juz wana ask whads e comfortable cruising speed u guyz do on nshw, thnx. Riding a busa b4 thinking of getting a fjr.

lucky bro ohayo ans u already ... coz if u ask me ...i would ask u back what speed do you used to ride?? wahahahaha dun worry bro i also ex busa rider u wont be able to tell the different. :cheeky:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

lucky bro ohayo ans u already ... coz if u ask me ...i would ask u back what speed do you used to ride?? wahahahaha dun worry bro i also ex busa rider u wont be able to tell the different. :cheeky:

anyone can help where to repair rear suspension:::

errr... bikeshop? :cheeky:im juz kidding...

seriously i would recomend u install HyperPro suspension can get it done at Motorworld. Good stuff :thumb:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

seriously i would recomend u install HyperPro suspension can get it done at Motorworld. Good stuff :thumb:

thank you fjr bro

HOLA !! Back Bro Nazzi .. sorry guys didnt get to meet juz now actually my buddy n i was suppose to join the other group for the durian trip hence didnt get to say Hi ... sure next time maybe:cheers:

Hey bro...no worries...next time perhaps...there's a lot more days to come...hehe...

CheerZ!!:thumb:

Hi bro.. ur using our stock suspension right. Im not sure if it can be re-built?

Anyway, on top of bro bro envie recommendation, u might also want to try out Ohlins and Wilbur. All 3 three have been reviewed well for our bikes.

Changing mine as well soon if $$$ enough.

HyperPro - Motoworld

Ohlins - - HKL

Wilbur - M Teknick

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi Guys. Just a noob qn. Where can i find the bike's colour coding?

Hope this helps

COLORITE

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

any ideas where to get 2nd ferring..

probably the headlight ferring(3parts)??

if first hand how much?

Auto Machinery. need to order. May not have your colour.

The dash panels cost about 60 bucks per piece. The fwd left cowl cost 120 bucks so expect your front fairing to be more than that.

More important, check the mounting points of your headlight assy see how many left..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Any reccomendations for a 60,000km servicing? Bike as from previous owner has not done anything except for the routine EO change and misc wear & tear... I'm focusing the question more on engine servicing... What to do with the bike for svc and where to go...

Appreciate fellow forumers' input.

If you just want a throttle body sync, Meng Tong can handle. If you want to do Valve Clearance, only hong leong has the spares, as far as i know.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

hi FJR bros...need your kind advice...my wife been pestering me to change to sport tourer...thinking of changing to FJR...I saw a used 3yrs old FJR with only 9k plus milelage..which i am in doubt ..bike in perfect condition...no plate is AY6_ _6Y...any of you guys care to advice...????? thanks

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

hi FJR bros...need your kind advice...my wife been pestering me to change to sport tourer...thinking of changing to FJR...I saw a used 3yrs old FJR with only 9k plus milelage..which i am in doubt ..bike in perfect condition...no plate is AY6_ _6Y...any of you guys care to advice...????? thanks

Wow, depending on the price, it can be a good deal. 3 yrs old with only 9000 but isit 9000 km or 9000 miles?

If in doubt, feel the brake disc to deduce the mileage

tak ajak pun?! tak ajak pun???!!..

who ask u go missing from here ?!

i tot u ride up thailand mah o_O

Wow, depending on the price, it can be a good deal. 3 yrs old with only 9000 but isit 9000 km or 9000 miles?

Does FJR comes with both km and mile..??? thank bro...will check the disc...do you know the ex owner of the bike..???

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

Does FJR comes with both km and mile..??? thank bro...will check the disc...do you know the ex owner of the bike..???

Some FJR like mine is in MPH , so do check . But at least there is kmh indicators on the speedo .

If you just want a throttle body sync, Meng Tong can handle. If you want to do Valve Clearance, only hong leong has the spares, as far as i know.

Thanks omnilash... Will make a service reservation with hong leong. Many i've asked answered the sama as you and they were talking about Meng Tong which i mistook it for a shop's name

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

Auto Machinery. need to order. May not have your colour.

The dash panels cost about 60 bucks per piece. The fwd left cowl cost 120 bucks so expect your front fairing to be more than that.

More important, check the mounting points of your headlight assy see how many left..

thanx bro omnislash..

will check it out today..

online selling aftermarket 166USD including shipping, est 240SGD..

hongleong quote me 580SGD nett..before GST..

the screw holes connecting the fairing are gone while some broken..

so cant just parti the front area..

here are the pics..

27062010052.jpg

27062010051.jpg

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

Be it 9k km or 9k miles its still good mileage i must say...3yrs bike for that kinda price...nice buy!

CheerZ!!:thumb:

thanx bro omnislash..

will check it out today..

online selling aftermarket 166USD including shipping, est 240SGD..

hongleong quote me 580SGD nett..before GST..

the screw holes connecting the fairing are gone while some broken..

so cant just parti the front area..

here are the pics..

[ATTACH]162146[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]162148[/ATTACH]

From what I see, the Front and Fwd Right fairings are damaged. (and great, u're riding a Gen I as well)

HL quoted $580 for both? I would really suggest you order it from AM if you're gonna DIY.

From what I see, the Front and Fwd Right fairings are damaged. (and great, u're riding a Gen I as well)

HL quoted $580 for both? I would really suggest you order it from AM if you're gonna DIY.

actually HL quote me $580 for both left-right fairings and the front fairing..

AM quote me $280 for both left-right fairings and $160 for the front..

so total $440..

it takes 6weeks once ordered..

the headlight bracket cost $250..

so tml during my off day..

i will try to open all and see the real damage...

puff....

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]