Hope this helps

COLORITE

Alright i got the colour code. Now i will need to find a shop that makes the paint. Any recommendation? I went to motortiam and all ask me to respray the whole thing. 200+ for the few scratches is not worth it lah. Any recommendation from you guys? Any shop that does the mixing. I going down to HKL workshop beside there to have a look later. Whats the name any one know.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
  • Replies 16.5k

It depends on ur patience or whether ur a grease-junkie..

Does HL has stocks for the parts? If yes incld installation, then y not go to them instead cos i believe most to most will take 2-3 days to complete i think and u can ride off.. Just try to forget abt the "fly-away" $$$$....

As for AM (I always buy stuff from there) if u know ur way ard the bike its definitely a huge savings for ur pockets.. But of cos the long 6 weeks wait. If ur not using ur bike as a daily commute its definitely a good choice to order from them.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

HL no stock..and price are before GST n labour..

must order n wait 4-5wks..

my opt will depends on tml's check..

1st opt-

hope knocking n some DIY parti n spray helps(if no major breaking)..

2nd opt-

aftermarket fairing from ebay 167USD(240SGD) waiting time 4weeks..

3rd opt-

AM fairing 440SGD waiting 6weeks..

GOD help....

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

wah all must wait long time ah?!... then i think no choice lah bro. Entirely depends on how deep ur pockets are and some transport arrangements needed to and from work.

Perhaps after all this is done, u can share ur experience with the bros here as well so we wat to do if ever an event were to occur like yours. *touch wood*

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi bro.. ur using our stock suspension right. Im not sure if it can be re-built?

Anyway, on top of bro bro envie recommendation, u might also want to try out Ohlins and Wilbur. All 3 three have been reviewed well for our bikes.

Changing mine as well soon if $$$ enough.

HyperPro - Motoworld

Ohlins - - HKL

Wilbur - M Teknick

thank anyway

thanx bro omnislash..

will check it out today..

online selling aftermarket 166USD including shipping, est 240SGD..

hongleong quote me 580SGD nett..before GST..

the screw holes connecting the fairing are gone while some broken..

so cant just parti the front area..

here are the pics..

[ATTACH]162146[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]162148[/ATTACH]

I ordered gtr parts from this place http://www.mrcycles.com/fiche_select1.asp?cat=Motorcycles&mfg=Yamaha

Change only those spoilt parts.

Price is reasonable and shipping is fast. I ordered 13 items and shipping fee is 52USD. Reached my doorstep on the fouth day.

It depends on ur patience or whether ur a grease-junkie..

Does HL has stocks for the parts? If yes incld installation, then y not go to them instead cos i believe most to most will take 2-3 days to complete i think and u can ride off.. Just try to forget abt the "fly-away" $$$$....

As for AM (I always buy stuff from there) if u know ur way ard the bike its definitely a huge savings for ur pockets.. But of cos the long 6 weeks wait. If ur not using ur bike as a daily commute its definitely a good choice to order from them.

Bro, AM gets their stock from HL too. If HL has stock, AM will get it from them as well. So if AM ask you to wait, prolly thats becos HL ask them to wait becos no stock on their side as well.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

actually HL quote me $580 for both left-right fairings and the front fairing..

AM quote me $280 for both left-right fairings and $160 for the front..

so total $440..

it takes 6weeks once ordered..

the headlight bracket cost $250..

so tml during my off day..

i will try to open all and see the real damage...

puff....

Inflation again?

Wats headlight bracket?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Be it 9k km or 9k miles its still good mileage i must say...3yrs bike for that kinda price...nice buy!

thanks bro nazzi...:)

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

Need to do a price check here for a 2007 August registered FJR. What would be a reasonable price to expect? Bike is stock and mileage is 18k. And for the model, is it a '07 model or an '08 model? Any difference between the two? Pls advise. Thanks!

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

HI Guys,

I am just got an FJR. How do i start the bike?

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Need to do a price check here for a 2007 August registered FJR. What would be a reasonable price to expect? Bike is stock and mileage is 18k. And for the model, is it a '07 model or an '08 model? Any difference between the two? Pls advise. Thanks!

erm..if registered in 07 I don't think it's an 08 model :angel:

not much diff I think. 3yr old bike and only 18k miles? Dat's very low.

price not sure leh..

HI Guys,

U sit on it, hang on, den shout "FJR! GOOOOOOO!"

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

erm..if registered in 07 I don't think it's an 08 model :angel:

not much diff I think. 3yr old bike and only 18k miles? Dat's very low.

price not sure leh..

U sit on it, hang on, den shout "FJR! GOOOOOOO!"

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Thanks bro for the kind advise. One day i will let you sit on my FJR and bring you around Singapore.

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Thanks bro for the kind advise. One day i will let you sit on my FJR and bring you around Singapore.

:eek: tak nak!! akut boi boi! :angel:

ok per!

u guys can huggies & cuddles wif each other all the way to Sadao border! :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

becos sometimes they will release the bike with some updates or facelift and release it earlier than the intended date. for example suzuki release k4 nearing the end of 2003 instead of in 2004. (Sorry abt the poor example, i still living in those era)

So no difference in the model 2007 and 2008? The bike I saw has got silver trimming around the gauges and is ABS model. and the mileage is in KM not miles. Anyone got any idea?

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

HI Guys,

You Stupid or Wut?! :faint:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

becos sometimes they will release the bike with some updates or facelift and release it earlier than the intended date. for example suzuki release k4 nearing the end of 2003 instead of in 2004. (Sorry abt the poor example, i still living in those era)

So no difference in the model 2007 and 2008? The bike I saw has got silver trimming around the gauges and is ABS model. and the mileage is in KM not miles. Anyone got any idea?

i used to own 07 model. it comes with ABS and mileage in miles. Did compare with those 08 model, outlook is the same except 08 release midnite black color.

Maybe they did some changes interior but overall not much difference lah.

u cn modify the mileage to convert frm miles to KM if u got time to read the earlier posts. But i guess for most of us, we juz boh pian stick to miles.

he ain't stupid .... he's ur bruddddeerrrrrrrrrrrr! :lol:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

HEY S.U.A.R~!

Shut Up And Ride!

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

i used to own 07 model. it comes with ABS and mileage in miles. Did compare with those 08 model, outlook is the same except 08 release midnite black color.

Maybe they did some changes interior but overall not much difference lah.

u cn modify the mileage to convert frm miles to KM if u got time to read the earlier posts. But i guess for most of us, we juz boh pian stick to miles.

he ain't stupid .... he's ur bruddddeerrrrrrrrrrrr! :lol:

Zamani, he's not my brother. He is just a fickle minded son of a gun who cannot make up his mind. Last month he wants to change to a GTR 1400 now he said he is loving his FJR. I feel like stuffing grounding wires up his arse to stabilize his current flow. wagagaagagaggaagga

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Zamani, he's not my brother. He is just a fickle minded son of a gun who cannot make up his mind. Last month he wants to change to a GTR 1400 now he said he is loving his FJR. I feel like stuffing grounding wires up his arse to stabilize his current flow. wagagaagagaggaagga

but isnt that why u luv him? :lol:

Ya la i knw u always wants to be one step ahead of me ...

I fix two brothers ...u fix M5

i fix grounding cable ..u fix 5 point.

U WIN ALREADY LORR~

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!