• Replies 16.5k

Hullo bro . . .

If u wanna enter Thailand , just bring along the LTA letter stating u're e current owner . E letter oso have ur bike details . When I went there thru sadao last mth , they just ask for that letter , my passport n RM$20/- for the ins n paper work . They will ask u if u will be exiting thru the same location or by Golok or Betong . Make sure it is stated inside the clearance letter . This is very important cos my fren who is the 3rd owner kena "summon" RM$300 cos the last time the 1st owner entered Thailand thru Golok but exit thru sadao ! Luckily we manage to "talk our way out" of the situation . . . hahaha !

At the custom booth after u get ur ins done , produce ur passport the ins cum clearance form to the custom officer n don't forget to put min RM$2/- inside ur passport !

By e way . . . petrol in thailand is a killer ! !

Mac

thanks for the info! btw, do we still need white card when we go into m'sia?

any recommended stalls that you guys go to settle the paperwork at changlun?

damn man, its been a long time since i went in.

thanks for the info! btw, do we still need white card when we go into m'sia?

any recommended stalls that you guys go to settle the paperwork at changlun?

damn man, its been a long time since i went in.

If u're using Mac than no need white card but if w/out Mac than u have to fill up another white card . I went to the nearest shop to the checkpt which on the left side .

When u intent to go there ?

If u want them just TAKE IT:angel:..........C WHAT WILL HAPPEND:angry:. Lol

Yo dude !

Wat lights did u install now ? Is it blinkers or fog lights ?

This fri nite going in again ?

If u're using Mac than no need white card but if w/out Mac than u have to fill up another white card . I went to the nearest shop to the checkpt which on the left side .

When u intent to go there ?

i was wondering why you were mentioning mcdonalds! hahaha~

went to check it out on google, i realised its the automated clearance thing.

going to JB probably more often.

Thailand trip is in April.

yeah that was us. went up by gp to jb for bikewash and makan/tcs. join us next time!

yup ermax windscreen from motoworld. around 150ish. as for the respray, my bike shop did it for me. dont ask me for price as mine was resprayed by the shop when i first got it.

so fast selling ah bro?

No la...just ask for fun...but if anybody wanna buy at the right price I'm ok...will need a bike for me to go Mae Hon Son end of the year..

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

Fog lights lah bro :)

Cool ! !

This fri nite going in again ?

Hi bro, many thanks for your valuable advice. I've actually sent my bike to Loois and the mechanics say they do not have the spare and the cam tensioner issue is alright for the time being. However, after what you have just said, I think it is wise for me

to get it checked and changed immediately. I would need your valuable advice on which workshop should I go to or if there is workshop which most of the FJR riders go to for the good workmanship and pricing.

Many thanks for your valuable guidance to a new rider =)

Hi, Mr Holy^Boy, don't mention it. I am also a newbie who doesn't know much about bikes. It just happened that I have the privilege of riding this beauty before, so share my experiences lor.

Your question has been answered by Mr FunkyChicken below. :)

He is very right, esp on this part:

"...Since timing chain needs to open the top engine cover might as well do ur valve clearance..." (Citation: FunkyChicken 2011, post #13496)

i had my new cam tensioner replace but the ticking sound soften abit. I guess the best still need to change timing chain. Since timing chain needs to open the top engine cover might as well do ur valve clearance and polish ur top block too. Quoted arnd $600 at tachyon motors ah tak and offered to clean my injectors and synchronize it. He is one of the famous mech gd at overhaul big bike engine. Price doesnt include engine oil. He did my frenz r6 and k7 600. Saw his workmanship is good, satisfaction guaranteed.

Cheaper alternative wud be ah chong frm planet motors.

Yoz, Bro, you are right manzz... Might as well do a valve clearance. :)

I really don't know why this problem of the ticking sound of the cam tensioner and/or timing chain is so famous for a FJR.

One experience I had previously was that my friend (he was the owner while I was the sub-rider under him) took my FJR up to the "Land of the Thousand Smiles" because his Falcon was "sick" and was "hospitalised".

I just changed my cam tensioner and timing chain few weeks (and I only ride around "gently" in Singapore) before he went up north.

Then upon his return, he said he "full throttle" on a few stretches of NSH and "held" the throttle there for quite a while, and I could hear the ticking sound coming back when I took back my ride from him.

Kind of funny that the sound came back after only one trip to "northern land".

I was thinking at that time, "Can't a new cam tensioner and timing chain last a trip meh?"

Anyway, that was years back and I am no longer riding this ride, so I shouldn't be talking so much here. :)

Say hi to my ex-sayang for me, that you are riding now. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hi, Mr Holy^Boy, don't mention it. I am also a newbie who doesn't know much about bikes. It just happened that I have the privilege of riding this beauty before, so share my experiences lor.

Your question has been answered by Mr FunkyChicken below. :)

He is very right, esp on this part:

"...Since timing chain needs to open the top engine cover might as well do ur valve clearance..." (Citation: FunkyChicken

Yoz, Bro, you are right manzz... Might as well do a valve clearance. :)

I really don't know why this problem of the ticking sound of the cam tensioner and/or timing chain is so famous for a FJR.

One experience I had previously was that my friend (he was the owner while I was the sub-rider under him) took my FJR up to the "Land of the Thousand Smiles" because his Falcon was "sick" and was "hospitalised".

I just changed my cam tensioner and timing chain few weeks (and I only ride around "gently" in Singapore) before he went up north.

Then upon his return, he said he "full throttle" on a few stretches of NSH and "held" the throttle there for quite a while, and I could hear the ticking sound coming back when I took back my ride from him.

Kind of funny that the sound came back after only one trip to "northern land".

I was thinking at that time, "Can't a new cam tensioner and timing chain last a trip meh?"

Anyway, that was years back and I am no longer riding this ride, so I shouldn't be talking so much here. :)

Say hi to my ex-sayang for me, that you are riding now. :)

Hi bro, I've called Hong Leong to enquire on the price and apparently there is no spare for the cam tensioner and the lead time is approx 2 - 3 months. I was just wondering by any chance would workshop like Tachyon keep spares for urgency like my case. Guess I will have to give Ah Tat a call again. =) I'm looking forward to the wonderful things that I can do on this ride after I get the issue on hand solved.

Hi Bro,

Just give AH Tat a call before hand so that he can get the parts for you before you arrive. Shouldn't have any issues getting the cam tensioner for your ride.

Yamaha FJR 1300 items for sale >> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/67783-Yamaha-FJR1300?p=6958521&viewfull=1#post6958521

http://www.whiteknuckleracing.com/contents/media/exhaust/muzzy_logo.jpg

anyone experienced fuel sensor issues?

my 04's fuel sensor seems to be konked...

Situation:

Fuel filled to full tank, travel for 70km and the meter displays half tank of fuel left, but fuel inside the tank definitely more then what the meter display.

Any of you had this issue before?

anyone with experience on the above mentioned problem?

dun wanna replace the whole fuel pump just because of a sensor fault man....

Yamaha FJR 1300 items for sale >> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/67783-Yamaha-FJR1300?p=6958521&viewfull=1#post6958521

still have the following items for sale:

1)3M Reflective Decal(Black) for FJR painners (4 sets available)

http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0140-1.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0142.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0133.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0134.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/Reflective2.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/Reflective.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/Reflective3.jpg

- The decals are cut specifically to shape of FJR panniers(all years)

- Made from 3M reflective decal(Black)

- Great visibility at night w/o changing the looks in the day.

- Mounting instructions provided.

- $35/set cash and carry

- Item is brand new

2) Carbon Fibre Engine Case Savers (1 pc available)

http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0146.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0145.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0144.jpghttp://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn157/exodus79/For%20Sale/IMAG0143.jpg

- Casted from actual engine case surface with double twirl black carbon fibre.

- Fits FJR 1300 all years

- $190 cash and carry(just need to get your own high temp glue)

- Item is new, never mounted before.

3) Dainese Commando Gore-tex.

Used twice on long distance and once on local roads

Been in the rain 2 times

Washed and cleaned after long distance rides

Condition: As good as new(no tears or fade of colour anywhere)

Bought new from Dainese Pro Shop(JR) @ $750

Looking to sell to next owner @ $550

All default removable armour inserts and thermal lining included

Size: 52 (Fits Height 1.75-1.80 with waist 33"-38")

Pics are for reference of actual product(and that is not me)

Viewing may be done at CCK(after 8pm on weekdays)

Specs ref: http://www.dainese.com/wd_en/motorbike/g-comando-gore-tex.html?destinazione_uso=44&destinazione_uso=44&cat=12&subcat=14

http://images.motofan.com/PN/4/5/0/dainese-dainese-commando-gore-tex_hd_241365.jpg

http://www.fabreguesmotos.es/fotos/producto_5453_1c.jpg

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/6533/1593931685t.jpg

Interested party may contact me via PM or SMS/call: 97653877

Edited by toofurious

anyone with experience on the above mentioned problem?

dun wanna replace the whole fuel pump just because of a sensor fault man....

Not me since I got the bike 7 yrs ago. Is the fault still active? If it is i guess you have no choice but to rectify it. Unless you can live with it.

Life's like that, sometimes it happens only to you. My fork top adjustment cap leak, twice... And no one else has it...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Have you tried checking out at Auto Machinery? I got mine from them, twice....

However, if you wanna let HL do, either you convince them beforehand to let you get the spare yourself or you ask them to get from Auto for you. Of course, once the spare goes to HL's hands, they'll charge a premium...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Have you tried checking out at Auto Machinery? I got mine from them, twice....

However, if you wanna let HL do, either you convince them beforehand to let you get the spare yourself or you ask them to get from Auto for you. Of course, once the spare goes to HL's hands, they'll charge a premium...

Hahaha mr seah, ur ex sayang under good hands of mine lol. Juz had the coolant flushed, final drive spline lube and waxed with meguiar nxt. Lotsa thread in the net to guide u to Diy. Lol but the cam thingee really bothers me. Saving for marriage now, hopefully after my europe trip i will get her heart rectified wif top overhaul. Hahaha

My mech got it frm automachinery for the cam tensioner. Ah tak shud have else he can order. Forgotten to mention another famous mech doin engine Meng Tong. I duno where he werk liao. Formerly frm loois then werk wif hkl afterwhich duno go where liao. He verified my cbr954 and advice me to change my cam! Ahaha $3k plus dat was 1 week after my new ride was out. How shocking!! Made a search and true enuff cbr929 and 954 has this cam issue. :0(

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Not me since I got the bike 7 yrs ago. Is the fault still active? If it is i guess you have no choice but to rectify it. Unless you can live with it.

Life's like that, sometimes it happens only to you. My fork top adjustment cap leak, twice... And no one else has it...

Yes it is still an issue on my ride.

I read in one of those FJR forum that this issue can be rectified.. but cant seem to find that page now...zZzzzz...

Only solution now for me is to suck it up and watch my fuel by tripmeter instead...

Yes it is still an issue on my ride.

I read in one of those FJR forum that this issue can be rectified.. but cant seem to find that page now...zZzzzz...

Only solution now for me is to suck it up and watch my fuel by tripmeter instead...

Wah faz ur bike like marshal bike sia hahaha all the lightings. Sumore got alarm swee! Was scouting for parking lot at 12am plus so diff.

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Holy boy i got lobang for respray if u want. Dun need to dismantle urself at additional cost. Look for alan 92952745. Sms him only as he suffer frm speech defect.workmanship guaranteed. Sent 2 bikes and 1 bumper before. Juz mention my name fazlee or nick funkychicken. Dun worry no commision earn frm me. Lol. Purely sharing gd workmanship. Best thing he does stuff fast and good.

Omnilash, if ur daring enuff to diy, lift up and u'll c wires attached to ur fuel tank. Empty ur tank first, inspect the part fuel sensor i guess c if u can clean it or any defect spotted. Afterwhich if problem stll persist, go to auto machinery and buy frm them. Rowell rd. Shud be easy installation and parts not so ex. Only setback its trial an error, else juz send to workshop and hve it repair. :0)