guys any more ride??

i have a fjr frend to intro... he is the one from my wrk place...that i tought is terry..

wanna bring him a long if im free

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

Do allow me to start off with knowing each other better. This column is dedicated to know and identify FJR fellowship names thru bike number, when happen to meet on the same road. (You may opt not to post your bike number if you're not comfortable.)

So as to eliminate, "Oi, what's your name?"

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

17.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

18.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

19.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

20.) Maveric aka Clinton (Storm silver), FY 8565

21) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Hello fellow Fun Joy Ride riders, a little correction to teamIm previous post

20.) Mavric

the nick is Mavric and my bike number is FY8565 (storm Silver)

My handphone number is 81391084

I am arranging to meet up this sat 1st oct at kallang KFC at 9pm for a FJRians meet up get to know everyone, TCSS and then ride up to kulai for supper and a full tank pump on return to SGP. please bring your passports and immigration cards and ringgit. i hope all can support this meeting by being present, i would also be taking a group photo of all the FJR enthusiasts that night. :cheer:

Your support will be greatly appreciated.

Edited by mavric

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Maveric, This will be a better format if you want to organise any outing.

FJR Gathering nite.

Date: 1st October 2005, Saturday

Time : 9pm.

Meeting Venue : Kallang KFC

Destination: To Kulai for Supper and Petrol

Remarks :Taking a group photo of all the FJR enthusiasts

TCSS and then ride up to kulai for supper and a full tank pump on return to SGP.

please bring your passports and immigration cards and ringgit.

Confirmed;

1)Maveric aka Clinton-H/P: 813 91084 (Organiser)

Don't be shy to add your name add your name!:cheer:

I've clocked 25,000km on my stock BT020 liao.

Seems like time to change them.

Think i'll stick to BT020.

Any recommendation of reliable shop?

BTW, where do you guys service ur FJR?

I've been going to HL all the while.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@Sep 28 2005, 04:47 PM

I've clocked 25,000km on my stock BT020 liao.

Seems like time to change them.

Think i'll stick to BT020.

Any recommendation of reliable shop?

BTW, where do you guys service ur FJR?

I've been going to HL all the while.

Ehh.... i usualli do moi servicing at Looi's....

They changing BT020 @ $350 plus balancing.....

Southern does it also... but price they quote mi is $400.... :sian:

HKL does it too... around $320 i heard... but workmanship sux... lotsa probz.. scratch ur rims.... got heard before they put the tyres wrong side sumore....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Juz found out the ticking sound from moi bike is from the tensioner.... nabeh.... seems dat it spoil @ 17,000km mileage.... shitty.... :sian:

Damn unlucky... cost mi freakin $160~!@~@ :faint: hope no more probz popz up.....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

How meng tong know its the tensioner?? how he check?? how does it look like the tensioner??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

FJR Gathering nite.

Date: 1st October 2005, Saturday

Time : 9pm.

Meeting Venue : Kallang KFC

Destination: To Kulai for Supper and Petrol

Remarks :Taking a group photo of all the FJR enthusiasts

TCSS and then ride up to kulai for supper and a full tank pump on return to SGP.

please bring your passports and immigration cards and ringgit.

Confirmed;

1)Maveric aka Clinton-H/P: 813 91084 (Organiser)

2)Teamlm (Will meet you in Kallang KFC, might not to Kulai)

Don't be shy to add your name

Yamaha has announced its FJR1300 is to be offered with a semi-automatic gearbox in 2006 – a first on a bike.

You use buttons on the left hand bar to shift up and down.

Unlike twist-and-go scooters, which have constantly variable drive, the FJR will retain a conventional gearbox with individual ratios.

The system was revealed at Yamaha’s pre-Paris Show launch event on Wednesday night (Sep 28).

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/330/7338744.jpeg

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@Sep 29 2005, 03:38 PM

Yamaha has announced its FJR1300 is to be offered with a semi-automatic gearbox in 2006 – a first on a bike.

Unlike twist-and-go scooters, which have constantly variable drive, the FJR will retain a conventional gearbox with individual ratios.

The system was revealed at Yamaha’s pre-Paris Show launch event on Wednesday night (Sep 28).

Very tempting to upgrade liao. But to be on the safe side, I would prefer to employ a wait and see if the technology is "stable" and "reliable".

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Wow, finally Tiptronic or Selespeed on the bike. Most anticipated.

:thumb: for Yammi.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by antchiew44@Sep 29 2005, 01:04 PM

Hi ,

i change my BT020 @Southern at $290.:cheeky:

how comeEe!~!~ serious nott???

Im gona screw ah heng liao~~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by deanz4@Sep 29 2005, 03:46 AM

How meng tong know its the tensioner?? how he check?? how does it look like the tensioner??

by experience??? ask 2 mechanics liao.. same ans.... maibe u shud send urz to see...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hmmzz... wun't dat be so unbike-like...... :confused:

well...... juz hope Yamaha comez up with better color scheme....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Key Features:

FJR1300AE receives, in addition to the other `06 refinements listed, heated grips and a Yamaha excusive electric-shift five-speed transmission that eliminates the clutch lever entirely—now you can click off supersmooth shifts using either the left bar-mounted paddles or the foot-operated gearshift lever.

145 horsepower, a light and rigid aluminum frame, sportbike running gear and standard hard sidebags go beautifully together.

Pushbutton adjustable windscreen and a thick comfy seat for two are perfect for comfortable, long-distance riding.

The world’s first supersport touring bike gets a host of refinements—including standard ABS and adjustable ergonomics that widen the gap between it and common sport tourers to a gaping chasm.

Advanced air management system and new bodywork, keep the FJR looking and feeling cool.

New for 2006:

Yamaha brings another industry first – a computer operated clutch and electronic shift actuators, eliminate the need to operate the clutch and improves shift effort.

New sharper-looking bodywork and air-management system keep the bike and rider much cooler; a new central vent beneath the instrument panel now cools the rider and reduces negative pressure, and new fairing side panels with 1.2-inch adjustability let the rider direct airflow.

New, curved radiator with revised ducting and twin-ring cooling fans keep engine and cockpit cool.

Adjustable ergonomics: the seat can be adjusted up or down by nearly an inch, and handlebar pullback angle is now three-position adjustable over a half-inch range. Rear shock adjustment is simplified

A 1.3-inch longer swingarm provides even better ride and handling characteristics.

A bigger windscreen is now adjustable over a wider range, for improved wind protection with reduced negative pressure.

Standard equipment Unified Braking System w/ABS: The front brake lever activates six of the eight front braking pistons and two rear pistons; the rear brake pedal activates two rear pistons and the other two front pistons—for balanced anti-lock braking in all conditions.

Taller overall secondary gearing reduces engine rpm for more comfortable long-distance cruising.

New-design rear frame with integrated grab handle makes lifting the bike onto the centerstand easier, and reduces overall width with bags mounted by an inch.

Passenger footpegs are moved down nearly an inch, forward 1.5 inches and out 0.5 inch for more comfort.

Redesigned instrument panel reflects the FJR1300’s premium quality, and now includes real-time fuel mileage, average fuel mileage, air temp gauge and gear-position indicator.

New headlights feature easy-access adjustment knobs; new mirrors are easy to adjust and retract horizontally.

Revised throttle cable pulley gives lighter-action throttle pull.

Glove box can now be opened whenever the key is in the On position, and contains a 12V outlet for phones, GPS units, electric vests, etc.

Integrated front turn signals with clear lenses add to the FJR1300’s cutting-edge aerodynamic bodywork.

An additional catalyst and a heated O2 sensor are located in the exhaust for increased control range and low emissions.

Yamaha US FJR Page

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

tiptronic ... cool innovation.. hope it won't becomes a lemon. The first batch of this big leap innovation usually call "Ginea Pig spec". Hope they will seriously work on the stability of the soft ware and hard ware before they put on sale.:cheer:

Originally posted by chung@Sep 29 2005, 05:12 PM

Key Features:

FJR1300AE receives, in addition to the other `06 refinements listed, heated grips and a Yamaha excusive electric-shift five-speed transmission that eliminates the clutch lever entirely—now you can click off supersmooth shifts using either the left bar-mounted paddles or the foot-operated gearshift lever.

145 horsepower, a light and rigid aluminum frame, sportbike running gear and standard hard sidebags go beautifully together.

Pushbutton adjustable windscreen and a thick comfy seat for two are perfect for comfortable, long-distance riding.

The world’s first supersport touring bike gets a host of refinements—including standard ABS and adjustable ergonomics that widen the gap between it and common sport tourers to a gaping chasm.

Advanced air management system and new bodywork, keep the FJR looking and feeling cool.

New for 2006:

Yamaha brings another industry first – a computer operated clutch and electronic shift actuators, eliminate the need to operate the clutch and improves shift effort.

New sharper-looking bodywork and air-management system keep the bike and rider much cooler; a new central vent beneath the instrument panel now cools the rider and reduces negative pressure, and new fairing side panels with 1.2-inch adjustability let the rider direct airflow.

New, curved radiator with revised ducting and twin-ring cooling fans keep engine and cockpit cool.

Adjustable ergonomics: the seat can be adjusted up or down by nearly an inch, and handlebar pullback angle is now three-position adjustable over a half-inch range. Rear shock adjustment is simplified

A 1.3-inch longer swingarm provides even better ride and handling characteristics.

A bigger windscreen is now adjustable over a wider range, for improved wind protection with reduced negative pressure.

Standard equipment Unified Braking System w/ABS: The front brake lever activates six of the eight front braking pistons and two rear pistons; the rear brake pedal activates two rear pistons and the other two front pistons—for balanced anti-lock braking in all conditions.

Taller overall secondary gearing reduces engine rpm for more comfortable long-distance cruising.

New-design rear frame with integrated grab handle makes lifting the bike onto the centerstand easier, and reduces overall width with bags mounted by an inch.

Passenger footpegs are moved down nearly an inch, forward 1.5 inches and out 0.5 inch for more comfort.

Redesigned instrument panel reflects the FJR1300’s premium quality, and now includes real-time fuel mileage, average fuel mileage, air temp gauge and gear-position indicator.

New headlights feature easy-access adjustment knobs; new mirrors are easy to adjust and retract horizontally.

Glove box can now be opened whenever the key is in the On position, and contains a 12V outlet for phones, GPS units, electric vests, etc.

Integrated front turn signals with clear lenses add to the FJR1300’s cutting-edge aerodynamic bodywork.

An additional catalyst and a heated O2 sensor are located in the exhaust for increased control range and low emissions.

Yamaha US FJR Page

the new design FJR is like a dream come true for all existing FJR owners....

But how true n good the re-design will perform is yet to confirm~~

Saw whoZz gona be the GuineA piggYy 1st???

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

thanks for the info and the rewriting of the gathering teamlm, looks more inviting,

no wonder i L plate. anyways with the gathering written better, i hope i will get more responses. thanks

and ummm, my nick is spelt "mavric" not "maveric" :cheer:

Hope to see more people at this sat's gathering. last week only 2 FJRians turned up domjames & me. the other bikers where my non-FJRian rider friends, TDM(vincent) Varadero(tony) CBR1000(goon) GSXR600(leong). :cry: so sad

BTW yesterday on the way home from work around 6.30pm going past CISCO and Paya Lebar Shell Station from UBI towards Paya Lebar MRT, i saw a storm silver fellow FJRian with a lady pillion coming out of Jalan Afifi, just wondering if it is anyone in this group.:confused:

Hope to finally meet up with all of you this sat 1st oct 9 pm at kallang KFC

Clinton

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Key Features:

New for 2006:

Yamaha US FJR Page

Hopefully to see D, L1, L2, P and R. For City riding, can just switch to D and ride like a Auto gear Scooter, approaching Ipoh/Cameron/Genting and etc... can switch to Titronic.

Guess someday we will see that. Hope Yammi is the 1st to instal it on their bikes.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Key Features:

New for 2006:

Yamaha US FJR Page

Hopefully to see D, L1, L2, P and R. For City riding, can just switch to D and ride like a Auto gear Scooter, approaching Ipoh/Cameron/Genting and etc... can switch to Titronic.

Guess someday we will see that. Hope Yammi is the 1st to instal it on their bikes.

Looks like the 2006 FJR has nice looking clocks , the gear indicator is integrated wif the LCD meter on the right . The Speedo n Tacho looks exclusive wif orange lights . Smaller profile may suit a small sized rider like me .

Will give a try in the showrooms when it arrives , if to my liking , i think i might get it . :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 29 2005, 09:37 PM

Looks like the 2006 FJR has nice looking clocks , the gear indicator is integrated wif the LCD meter on the right . The Speedo n Tacho looks exclusive wif orange lights . Smaller profile may suit a small sized rider like me .

Will give a try in the showrooms when it arrives , if to my liking , i think i might get it . :lovestruck:

where did u get more picture?? didnt c the meter picture from the yamaha us fjr page... :confused:

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

Check tis out :

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/products/mcy/500/06SSPBK-92-002.jpg

The gear shift paddle on the left handle bar for AE model :

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/products/mcy/500/stu-mcy06-13-sb-44s.jpg